Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
American Educational Research Journal
Body & Society
Contemporary Issues in Early Childhood
The Counseling Psychologist
Culture & Psychology
Educational and Psychological Measurement
Families in Society
The Family Journal
Gender & Society
Group & Organization Management
Group Processes & Intergroup Relations
Journal of Career Development
Journal of Contemporary Ethnography
Journal of Consumer Culture
Journal of Cross-Cultural Psychology
Journal of Early Childhood Research
Journal of Family Issues
Journal of Health Psychology
Journal of Psychoeducational Assessment
Journal of Management
Journal of Social Work
Personality & Social Psychology Bulletin
Theory, Culture & Society
New / Trial Databases and Collections
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
American Cinematographer is a magazine published monthly by the American Society of Cinematographers. It focuses on the art and craft of cinematography, covering domestic and foreign feature productions, television productions, short films, music videos and commercials. The emphasis is on interviews with cinematographers, but directors and other filmmakers are often featured as well. Articles include technical how-to pieces, discussions of tools and technologies that affect cinematography, and historical features.
The Business Times covers corporate, financial, economic and political news as well as analysis and commentary with in-depth coverage of Singapore and Asian business and economic developments. This subscription provides access to the daily news with a 2-week archive.
Concurrent users: 8. Please log out after use.
Note: You will need to allow all third-party cookies in your browser settings to access The Business Times.
Alternative Name(s) & Keywords: ProQuest Ebook Central, Open Access Complete
Access our main collection of purchased and open access electronic books (approximately 3,000) from ProQuest Ebook Central covering Business and Management, Computer Science, Economics, Education, Engineering, Law, Political Science, and Social Science.
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video platform that provides access to documentaries, classics and independent films. Notable content includes The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, Media Education Foundation and 297 videos from Psychotherapy.net. The subscription covers 63 packages such as Anthropology, Business Case Studies, Computer Science & Technology, Education Documentary, Engineering, Film Studies, Law & Criminal Justice, Mental Health, Movies, Political Science, Psychology and World Cinema.
This collection contains over 650 e-books covering all aspects of aircraft, helicopter, spacecraft, and ballistic system design and manufacture, as well as the design, manufacture and operation of radar, microwave and antenna arrays. Includes interactive tools such as equations and unit converter, and interactive graphs and tables too.
Knovel has provided additional product information and 'Search Tips' here
The magazine MultiLingual (ISSN 1523-0309) originated as a buyer’s guide in 1987 and is distributed in print and digital format six times a year to 40,000 readers in 109 countries. It covers topics ranging from technical internationalization to project management to language histories in industries as varied as medical devices and games. It contains reviews of new products and books and gives you the latest news and opinions. Please contact email@example.com using your SUSS email for the ID and password.
Our collection of 179 Oxford Scholarship e-books acquired through their Evidence-based model. Subjects include History, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Sociology, Law, Social Work, Psychology, Political Science, Mathematics, and Business & Management.
Standards are published documents setting out specifications and procedures for the design, use or performance of materials, products, processes, services and systems. The following standards are included in this service:
1. ISO 45001: 2018 - Occupational health and safety management systems — Requirements with guidance for use
2. ISO 14001:2015 - Environmental management systems — Requirements with guidance for use
3. SS-ISO 22301 – Business Continuity Management latest version
4. SS-ISO Guide 73 Risk management Vocabulary
5. SS-ISO31000 Risk management – Guidelines
6. SS 618 : 2016 Guidelines on user interface design for older adults
7. ISO 6385:2016(en) Ergonomics principles in the design of work systems
8. ISO 41001:2018 Facility management — Management systems - Requirements with guidance for use
9. ISO 45001:2018 - Safety and health management system for the chemical industry – requirements with guidance for use
Note: Access details are available in Canvas for students taking human factors and safety courses.
The subscription allows users to only view the standards, without printing or downloading.
The Straits Times covers a wide range of news from different regions with in-depth analyses, impactful commentaries and breaking stories. This subscription provides access to the daily news with a 2-week archive.
Concurrent users: 10. Please log out after use.
Note: You will need to allow all third-party cookies in your browser settings to access The Straits Times.
Tax News & Analysis provided by International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation (IBFD) includes daily International Tax News and access to more over 30 webinars and the following 8 journals:
1. Asia-Pacific Tax Bulletin
2. Bulletin for International Taxation
3. Derivatives & Financial Instruments
4. European Taxation
5. International Tax Studies
6. International Transfer Pricing Journal
7. International VAT Monitor
8. World Tax Journal
Our collection of 214 Wiley Online Library e-books acquired through their EBA model. Subjects include art and applied arts, business, economics, finance and accounting, humanities, law and criminology, social and behavioural sciences, and psychology.
Malaysia & Singapore Tax Cases
A compilation of the Special Commissioner cases (Malaysia), Court cases (High Court and Court of Appeal cases in Malaysia), Income Tax Board Review cases (Singapore), Valuation Review Board cases (Singapore) and Court cases (Singapore) from 1950-1985.
Malaysia Master Tax Guide Essentials
Provides content and practical guidance, featuring examples of the law and practice of Malaysia's income tax and real property gain tax. Roadmaps preceding each section provide an a-glance view of the related tables, charts tax concepts, issues, legislation, related readings, and other tools. Also includes the full text of Public Rulings and Guidelines issued by the Inland Revenue Board of Malaysia, various statutory authorities, and government bodies.
Singapore Corporate Tax Online, Singapore Goods & Services Tax Online & Singapore Revenue Legislation
Singapore Corporate Tax Online is an online tax research library. Singapore Goods & Services (GST) Tax Online provides comprehensive information required for GST administration and the GST returns preparation process. Singapore Revenue Legislation reporter is an up-to-date collection of Singapore revenue legislation.