Skip to Main Content

Databases A-Z

Find the best licensed library databases and collections for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases and Collections

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Trial
Airiti Library provides access to Chinese academic journals, dissertations, conference proceedings and books published in Taiwan, Mainland China, Hong Kong and Malaysia covering a wide range of subjects such as humanities and social sciences.

Do have a look at the database and give us your feedback.
Trial ends on 30/11/2021.
New
American Cinematographer is a magazine published monthly by the American Society of Cinematographers. It focuses on the art and craft of cinematography, covering domestic and foreign feature productions, television productions, short films, music videos and commercials. The emphasis is on interviews with cinematographers, but directors and other filmmakers are often featured as well. Articles include technical how-to pieces, discussions of tools and technologies that affect cinematography, and historical features.
Availability = Entire SUSS Community.
New
The Business Times covers corporate, financial, economic and political news as well as analysis and commentary with in-depth coverage of Singapore and Asian business and economic developments.
The subscription provides access to the daily news with a 2 week archive.
Concurrent user = 5 users. Please log out after use.

Note: You will need to allow all third-party cookies in your browser settings to access The Business Times.
Trial
CEIC Data provides the following data from around the globe:
- macroeconomic and financial time series data
- economic research on emerging and developed markets
- national accounts, government, and public finance, demographic and labor markets, inflation, foreign trade, foreign direct investment, financial markets, and data on a variety of industry sectors

Do have a look at the database and give us your feedback.
The trial ends on 31/10/2021.
New
New
The Economist covers articles on international business and politics and the content includes articles published from the print edition of The Economist from 1997.
Availability = Entire SUSS Community.
Trial
Access data for 5 countries - China, Singapore, Vietnam, the United States, and the United Kingdom.
Data is available on these indicators - GDP, Growth And Productivity, Fiscal & Monetary Indicators, Demographics, Income And Spending, Investment And Saving, Foreign Debt, International Trade, Travel And Tourism, Energy, Communication And Technology and Healthcare.
Do have a look at the database and give us your feedback.
Trial ends on 31/10/2021
New
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video platform that provides access to independent and documentary films. Notable content includes The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, Media Education Foundation and 297 videos from Psychotherapy.net. The subscription covers 63 packages such as Anthropology, Business Case Studies, Computer Science & Technology, Education Documentary, Engineering, Film Studies, Law & Criminal Justice, Mental Health, Movies, Political Science, Psychology and World Cinema.
Availability = Entire SUSS Community.
New
The magazine MultiLingual (ISSN 1523-0309) originated as a buyer’s guide in 1987 and is distributed in print and digital format six times a year to 40,000 readers in 109 countries. It covers topics ranging from technical internationalization to project management to language histories in industries as varied as medical devices and games. It contains reviews of new products and books and gives you the latest news and opinions.
At a subsequent login page, please use the default ID and password and click Login.
Availability = Entire SUSS Community.
New
Oxford Scholarship Online provides access to thousands of scholarly ebooks from Oxford University Press. SUSS Library has subscribed to 14 collections, which provides access to over 15,000 titles in Classical Studies, History, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Sociology, Law, Social Work, Psychology, Political Science, Mathematics and Business & Management.
Availability = Entire SUSS Community.
Trial
Provides access to over 400 videos showing research in action to help users build their skills as they prepare to conduct original research. Rather than reading about the best way to conduct a focus group, users can watch one in progress to see how the facilitator interacts with participants. Those struggling to learn statistics can use the introductory statistics lessons to learn at their own pace. Do have a look at the videos and give us your feedback.
Trial ends on 23/12/2021
Trial
SAGE Video showcases highly relevant educational videos across key social science disciplines. Each collection includes a breadth of video types to support diverse research and learning needs. All videos are fully citable with searchable transcripts, custom clip creation and embedding. Do have a look at the videos and give us your feedback.
Trial ends on 20/12/2021.
New
Standards are published documents setting out specifications and procedures for the design, use or performance of materials, products, processes, services and systems. The following standards are included in this service:
1. ISO 45001: 2018 - Occupational health and safety management systems — Requirements with guidance for use
2. ISO 14001:2015 - Environmental management systems — Requirements with guidance for use
3. SS-ISO 22301 – Business Continuity Management latest version
4. SS-ISO Guide 73 Risk management Vocabulary
5. SS-ISO31000 Risk management – Guidelines
6. SS 618 : 2016 Guidelines on user interface design for older adults
7. ISO 6385:2016(en) Ergonomics principles in the design of work systems
8. ISO 41001:2018 Facility management — Management systems - Requirements with guidance for use

Note: Access details are available in Canvas for students taking human factors and safety courses.
The subscription allows users to only view the standards, without printing or downloading.
New
The Straits Times covers a wide range of news from different regions with in-depth analyses, impactful commentaries and breaking stories. The subscription provides access to the daily news with a 2-week archive.
Concurrent user = 5 users. Please log out after use.

Note: You will need to allow all third-party cookies in your browser settings to access The Straits Times.
New
Tax News & Analysis provided by International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation (IBFD) includes daily International Tax News and access to more over 30 webinars and the following 8 journals.
1. Asia-Pacific Tax Bulletin
2. Bulletin for International Taxation
3. Derivatives & Financial Instruments
4. European Taxation
5. International Tax Studies
6. International Transfer Pricing Journal
7. International VAT Monitor
8. World Tax Journal

Availability = Entire SUSS Community.
New
Provides access to exclusive reports and commentary on the latest developments in the media industry.
Availability = Entire SUSS Community.
New
Access 214 ebooks most sought after by SUSS library users in 2019 from Wiley's Social Sciences and Humanities collection (2014-2018). Subjects include art and applied arts, business, economics, finance and accounting, humanities, law and criminology, social and behavioural sciences, and psychology.
Availability = Entire SUSS Community.
New
Availability = Entire SUSS Community.
Consists of the following:

Malaysia & Singapore Tax Cases
A compilation of the Special Commissioner cases (Malaysia), Court cases (High Court and Court of Appeal cases in Malaysia), Income Tax Board Review cases (Singapore), Valuation Review Board cases (Singapore) and Court cases (Singapore) from 1950-1985.

Malaysia Master Tax Guide Essentials
Provides content and practical guidance, featuring examples of the law and practice of Malaysia's income tax and real property gain tax. Roadmaps preceding each section provide an a-glance view of the related tables, charts tax concepts, issues, legislation, related readings, and other tools. Also includes the full text of Public Rulings and Guidelines issued by the Inland Revenue Board of Malaysia, various statutory authorities, and government bodies.

Singapore Corporate Tax Online, Singapore Goods & Services Tax Online & Singapore Revenue Legislation
Singapore Corporate Tax Online is an online tax research library. Singapore Goods & Services (GST) Tax Online provides comprehensive information required for GST administration and the GST returns preparation process. Singapore Revenue Legislation reporter is an up-to-date collection of Singapore revenue legislation.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...