Skip to main content

Databases A-Z

Find the best licensed library databases and collections for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases and Collections

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
New
The Cambridge Humanities and Social Sciences (HSS) journal collection contains 272 journals covering a wide range of subjects such as area studies, classics, economics, history, language and linguistics, law, literature, philosophy, politics and international relations, psychology, religious studies and social studies.
Trial
Includes :
1) Gale Academic OneFileGale Academic OneFile :
Access articles from a database of scholarly journals and other trusted periodicals. Best for academic research.
2) Gale Literature: Scribner Writer SeriesGale Literature: Scribner Writer Series
Scribner Writers Series provides original, scholar signed essays on the lives and works of authors from around the world from all time periods. Entries include concise essays, citations, and biographical information that places the author and their works in personal and historical context.
3) Gale Literature: Twayne's Author SeriesGale Literature: Twayne's Author Series
Twayne's is devoted to in-depth critical introductions to the lives and works of major writers of the world within the context of the time period in which they lived. It provides insightful and original commentary on the history and influence of literary movements.
4) Gale General OneFileGale General OneFile
Access an unprecedented number of general reference magazines and key serials in a single resource. Best for general research.
5) Gale OneFile: NewsGale OneFile: News
Access major U.S. and international newspapers online to search articles instantly by title, headline, date, or other fields.

Do have a look at the database and give us your feedback.
Trial ends on 30/9/2020.
New
IAM is a unique publication which reports on intellectual property as a business asset. It provides articles, case studies, interviews and surveys as well as a blog and insights into how intellectual property is being used to create strategic advantage, forge collaborative relationships, build shareholder returns, generate bottom-line revenue and gain greater leverage in the financial markets.
New
Enrich your research with ebook content from 94 scholarly publishers with full access to 48,000 ebook titles published from 2017 or earlier. Ebooks are cross-searchable with journal articles on the JSTOR platform. Access is DRM-free with no restrictions or limits on chapter PDF downloads and printing. The collection covers a wide range of subjects such as history, language and literature, philosophy, political science, religious studies, sociology and others. Title Lists
Trial
The magazine MultiLingual (ISSN 1523-0309) originated as a buyer’s guide in 1987 and is distributed in print and digital format six times a year to 40,000 readers in 109 countries. It covers topics ranging from technical internationalization to project management to language histories in industries as varied as medical devices and games. It contains reviews of new products and books and gives you the latest news and opinions.

Please contact the library at ask@suss.libanswers.com for access details.
New
The Oxford University Press Social Sciences collection contains over 80 journals covering subjects such as economics, sociology, political science, social work, communication and law. Notable titles include Quarterly Journal of Economics; The Review of Financial Studies; The Journal of Communication, Human Communication Research, Communication Theory and Public Opinion Quarterly Title List
New
Access 227 subscribed journals in Elsevier's Social Sciences collection, highlighting historical context, current developments, applications, trends and more. Tutorials
New
Statista provides access to statistics and studies on over 80,000 topics and areas of interest, categorized into 22 industry sectors with approximately 600 markets and industries. The database collects, evaluates, and publishes key statistics on relevant subjects, providing users with a comprehensive overview of available data on a specific topic, with source data for some subjects extending from the early 20th century to the present.
New
Access 214 eBooks from Wiley's Social Sciences and Humanities collection (2014-2018). Subjects include Art & Applied Arts, Business, Economics, Finance & Accounting, Humanities, Law & Criminology, Social & Behavioral Sciences and Psychology.
New
Singapore Corporate Tax Online is an online tax research library. Singapore Goods & Services (GST) Tax Online provides comprehensive information required for GST administration and the GST returns preparation process. Singapore Revenue Legislation reporter is an up-to-date collection of Singapore revenue legislation.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...