Skip to Main Content

Databases A-Z

Find the best licensed library databases and collections for your research.

Loading...

New / Trial Databases and Collections

Loading...
The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.
Alkem Digital Library This link opens in a new window
New
Alkem Digital Library offers you a curated ebook collection whereby titles will be added over time for your online and offline access. To download and read the ebook offline, you are required to install Adobe Digital Edition. It allows you to borrow the ebook for 3 days. See more info here.
American Cinematographer via Flipster This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) American Cinematographer
American Cinematographer is a magazine published monthly by the American Society of Cinematographers. It focuses on the art and craft of cinematography, covering domestic and foreign feature productions, television productions, short films, music videos and commercials. The emphasis is on interviews with cinematographers, but directors and other filmmakers are often featured as well. Articles include technical how-to pieces, discussions of tools and technologies that affect cinematography, and historical features.
Bibliography of Asian Studies This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) BAS
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) is a bibliographical database published by the Association for Asian Studies covering all subjects in the humanities and social sciences. It allows the discovery of citations of Western-language journal articles, review articles, conference proceedings, and book chapters on Asia including Southeast Asia.

Business Times, The This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) The Business Times
The Business Times covers corporate, financial, economic and political news as well as analysis and commentary with in-depth coverage of Singapore and Asian business and economic developments. This subscription provides access to the daily news with a 2-week archive.

Note: You will need to allow all third-party cookies in your browser settings to access The Business Times.

Concurrent users: 8. Please log out after use.
CNKI eBooks 电子图书库 This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) 中国知网
Our CNKI eBooks collection provides full-text access to selected Chinese titles covering Chinese studies, language and literature, translation, and early Chinese education.

For details, please refer to this video. or click here for our FAQ on CNKI access.
New
Alternate Name(s) ProQuest Ebook Central
Alternative Name(s) & Keywords: ProQuest Ebook Central, Open Access Complete
Access our main collection of purchased and open access electronic books (approximately 3,000) from ProQuest Ebook Central covering Business and Management, Computer Science, Economics, Education, Engineering, Law, Political Science, and Social Science.
Economist, The This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) The Economist
The Economist covers articles on international business and politics and the content includes articles published from the print edition of The Economist from 1997.
Gartner Core IT Research for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
New
You can use Gartner to access:
• the latest IT research and technology news, case studies and trends to support your research and business projects
• research special reports - providing insights into major business and technology trends
• Gartner® Magic Quadrant, Vendor Ratings and Hype Cycles, to inform plans and support business decisions

Access via mobile apps (iOS/ Android) is unavailable.

Please see their Terms of use.

For help on the Gartner platform, please email feedback@gartner.com


Journal Citation Reports This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) JCR
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) provide impact factors and rankings of journals indexed in the Web of Science based on citation data to identify high-quality research works.

JCR has provided its learning resources here
Kanopy This link opens in a new window
New
Kanopy is an on-demand streaming video platform that provides access to documentaries, classics and independent films. Notable content includes The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, Media Education Foundation and 297 videos from Psychotherapy.net. The subscription covers 63 packages such as Anthropology, Business Case Studies, Computer Science & Technology, Education Documentary, Engineering, Film Studies, Law & Criminal Justice, Mental Health, Movies, Political Science, Psychology and World Cinema.
Knovel This link opens in a new window
New
Access the Aerospace & Radar Technology Academic collection from the Knovel database covering over 600 e-books.

Besides e-books, the database also includes interactive tools such as equations, unit converter, interactive graphs and tables. See more info here.

Knovel has provided additional product information and 'Search Tips' here
Nature This link opens in a new window
New
SUSS Library subscribes to the following eJournals:
- Nature
- Nature Energy
- Nature Human Behaviour

Titles will be added over time for your online and offline access. :
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
New
O'Reilly for Higher Education (previously known as Safari Technical Books) is a training and learning platform on information technology and business. It contains more than 35,000 ebooks, videos, courses, learning paths, playlists, and case studies on emerging trends such as artificial intelligence, big data, financial technology (FinTech), and gaming. Participating publishers include Addison-Wesley Professional, IBM Redbooks, McGraw-Hill, Microsoft Press, O'Reilly Media, and Packt Publishing.

Please refer to the FAQ on the access method.
You can also refer to the user guide for details.
Oxford Academic : Books This link opens in a new window
New
Oxford University Press has moved its major electronic book collections to the Oxford Academic where the journals are also available. Our collection of 179 Oxford Scholarship e-books acquired through their Evidence-based model is accessible on this platform. Subjects include History, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Sociology, Law, Social Work, Psychology, Political Science, Mathematics, and Business & Management.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
New
This platform combines multiple ProQuest business databases such as ABI/Inform, Accounting, Tax & Banking, and Entrepreneurship, with more than 28,000 eBooks, journals, news, and company reports. Includes Wall Street Journal, MIT Sloan Management Review, Business Insider, and J P Morgan Research. Fitch Connect's country and risk industry reports are also available.

ProQuest has provided additional product information here.
SpringerLink This link opens in a new window
New
Access 62 Springer Nature's ebooks comprising 28 publications authored or edited by current SUSS Faculty from the SpringerLink database . Please see the up-to-date list (as at 31 Jan 2023) here

You can also access 6 Springer eJournal titles from this platform:

- Applied Research in Quality of Life
- Climatic Change
- Higher Education
- International Journal for the Advancement of Counselling
- Journal of Computing in Higher Education
- Journal of Cross-Cultural Gerontology
Straits Times, The This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) The Straits Times
The Straits Times covers a wide range of news from different regions with in-depth analyses, impactful commentaries and breaking stories. This subscription provides access to the daily news with a 2-week archive.
Note: You will need to allow all third-party cookies in your browser settings to access The Straits Times.

Concurrent users: 10. Please log out after use.
Tax News & Analysis by IBFD This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) IBFD Tax Research Platform
Tax News & Analysis provided by International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation (IBFD) includes daily International Tax News and access to more over 30 webinars and the following 8 journals:
1. Asia-Pacific Tax Bulletin
2. Bulletin for International Taxation
3. Derivatives & Financial Instruments
4. European Taxation
5. International Tax Studies
6. International Transfer Pricing Journal
7. International VAT Monitor
8. World Tax Journal
Web of Science This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Web of Knowledge
Web of Science provides access to the following indexes subscribed by the library to enable you to identify highly cited articles based on the authors, institutions, subjects, and publications:
1. SCIE - Science Citation Index Expanded (from 1998)
2. SCCI - Social Sciences Citation Index (from 1998)
3. AHCI - Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) (from 1998)
4. ESCI - Emerging Sources Citation Index (available from 2005)
5. CPCI - Conference Proceedings Citation Index (including Science and Social Sciences) (from 1998)

Web of Science has provided its learning resources here.
Wiley eBooks This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) Wiley Online LIbrary
Our collection of 214 Wiley Online Library e-books acquired through their EBA model. Subjects include art and applied arts, business, economics, finance and accounting, humanities, law and criminology, social and behavioural sciences, and psychology.
Wolters Kluwer This link opens in a new window
New
Alternate Name(s) CCH (iKnowConnect) [formerly known as CCH IntelliConnect], Malaysia & Singapore Tax Cases, Malaysia Master Tax Guide Essentials,Singapore Corporate Tax Online, Singapore Goods & Services Tax Online & Singapore Revenue Legislation
Consists of the following:

1) Malaysia & Singapore Tax Cases
A compilation of the Special Commissioner cases (Malaysia), Court cases (High Court and Court of Appeal cases in Malaysia), Income Tax Board Review cases (Singapore), Valuation Review Board cases (Singapore) and Court cases (Singapore) from 1950-1985.

2) Malaysia Master Tax Guide Essentials
Provides content and practical guidance, featuring examples of the law and practice of Malaysia's income tax and real property gain tax. Roadmaps preceding each section provide an a-glance view of the related tables, charts tax concepts, issues, legislation, related readings, and other tools. Also includes the full text of Public Rulings and Guidelines issued by the Inland Revenue Board of Malaysia, various statutory authorities, and government bodies.

3) Singapore Corporate Tax Online, Singapore Goods & Services Tax Online & Singapore Revenue Legislation
Singapore Corporate Tax Online is an online tax research library. Singapore Goods & Services (GST) Tax Online provides comprehensive information required for GST administration and the GST returns preparation process. Singapore Revenue Legislation reporter is an up-to-date collection of Singapore revenue legislation.
Loading...
Loading...
title
Loading...