Databases

Loading...

The following databases are newly acquired or being evaluated for a future subscription.

EDUCAUSE
New
  • Open/free access

You can use EDUCAUSE to access:
• EDUCAUSE Showcase Series that provides urgent issues identified by the higher education community each year
• EDUCAUSE Review eJournal to find out about higher education IT trends
• EDUCAUSE Connect to engage with the higher education technology professionals and community of practitioners
• research and publications on challenges and opportunities in higher education IT

Registration is required to access EDUCAUSE. Please see EDUCAUSE's Terms of Use and Privacy Notice.

FAQ on EDUCAUSE is here.

For help on the EDUCAUSE platform, please email info@educause.edu. 
 

Gartner Core IT Research for Higher Education
New
You can use Gartner to access:
• the latest IT research and technology news, case studies and trends to support your research and business projects
• research special reports - providing insights into major business and technology trends
• Gartner® Magic Quadrant, Vendor Ratings and Hype Cycles, to inform plans and support business decisions

Access via mobile apps (iOS/ Android) is unavailable.

Please see their Terms of use.

FAQ on Gartner is here.

For help on the Gartner platform, please email feedback@gartner.com


HyRead 凌網電子書
New

HyRead platform provides access to 66 Chinese eBook titles mainly from Hong Kong, Malaysia, Singapore and Taiwan covering Chinese Studies, language and literature. New titles will be added over time. 

iRead eBooks 华艺电子书
New
iRead eBooks provides access to Chinese electronic books (ebooks) mainly from Hong Kong, Malaysia, Singapore and Taiwan covering Chinese Studies, language and literature. New titles will be added over time.
Journal Citation Reports
New
Journal Citation Reports (JCR) provide impact factors and rankings of journals indexed in the Web of Science based on citation data to identify high-quality research works.

JCR has provided its learning resources here
Knovel
New
Access the Aerospace & Radar Technology Academic collection from the Knovel database covering over 600 e-books.

Besides e-books, the database also includes interactive tools such as equations, unit converter, interactive graphs and tables. See more info here.

Knovel has provided additional product information and 'Search Tips' here
LawNet Legal Research Basic
New
The database provides access to Cases comprising Singapore Law Reports, Singapore Syariah Appeals Reports, Singapore Construction Adjudication Reviews, Judgements etc. It also includes Singapore Legislation and Reference Materials such as Commercial Precedents and Civil Litigation Update.
Nature
New
SUSS Library subscribes to the following eJournals:
- Nature
- Nature Energy
- Nature Human Behaviour

Titles will be added over time for your online and offline access. :
O'Reilly for Higher Education
New
O'Reilly for Higher Education (previously known as Safari Technical Books) is a training and learning platform on information technology and business. It contains more than 35,000 ebooks, 2,000 videos, 4,600 courses, learning paths, playlists, and case studies on emerging trends such as artificial intelligence, big data, financial technology (FinTech), and gaming. Participating publishers include Addison-Wesley Professional, IBM Redbooks, McGraw-Hill, Microsoft Press, O'Reilly Media, and Packt Publishing.

Please refer to the FAQ on the access method.
You can also refer to the user guide for details.

ProQuest One Business
New
This platform combines multiple ProQuest business databases such as ABI/Inform, Accounting, Tax & Banking, and Entrepreneurship, with more than 28,000 eBooks, journals, news, and company reports. Includes Wall Street Journal, MIT Sloan Management Review, Business Insider, and J P Morgan Research. Fitch Connect's country and risk industry reports are also available.

ProQuest has provided additional product information here.
Springer Nature Link
New
Access 62 Springer Nature's ebooks comprising 28 publications authored or edited by current SUSS Faculty from the Springer Nature Link database . Please see the up-to-date list (as at 31 Jan 2023) here

You can also access 6 Springer eJournal titles from this platform:

- Applied Research in Quality of Life
- Climatic Change
- Higher Education
- International Journal for the Advancement of Counselling
- Journal of Computing in Higher Education
- Journal of Cross-Cultural Gerontology
Web of Science
New
Web of Science provides access to the following indexes subscribed by the library to enable you to identify highly cited articles based on the authors, institutions, subjects, and publications:
1. SCIE - Science Citation Index Expanded (from 1998)
2. SCCI - Social Sciences Citation Index (from 1998)
3. AHCI - Arts & Humanities Citation Index (A&HCI) (from 1998)
4. ESCI - Emerging Sources Citation Index (available from 2005)
5. CPCI - Conference Proceedings Citation Index (including Science and Social Sciences) (from 1998)

Web of Science has provided its learning resources here.

Guides by Subject

Icon Open/free access
Open/free access
Icon Access is available to a restricted group of users.
Access is available to a restricted group of users.
title
Loading...