Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SUSS It Out!

APA PsycTHERAPY and ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global on Trial in March 2022

by Lim Bee Leng on 2022-03-03T13:14:00+08:00 | Comments

We are evaluating two new resources - ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global and APA PsycTHERAPY. 

Do have a look at the databases and give us your feedback.

 

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses Global [till 30 March 2022]

ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is a collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.

 

APA PsycTHERAPY(EBSCO) [till 30 March 2022]

APA PsycTHERAPY is a continually expanding resource offering streaming psychotherapy videos that provide a gateway for students and educators to witness first-hand, proven approaches and common obstacles faced during therapy sessions. As a dynamic teaching and learning tool, APA PsycTHERAPY provides a rich assortment of filmed interactions between known therapists and individuals, couples, and families. Featuring renowned therapists and professors, the videos in this database cover cognitive therapy approaches to more than 250 topics, including life satisfaction, self-perception and cognitive distortions.

Tip: Enter the title or keyword to conduct a search. Click the icon "PsycTHERAPY" to watch the video.


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...