Skip to main content

SUSS It Out!

Database Trials in June and July

by Manimekalai T on 2020-06-11T18:27:00+08:00 in Physical Education, Film Studies, Business | Comments

We have arranged for trials to 6 new databases! Do try them out and send us your evaluations.

 

Changes to Kanopy Streaming Service - Duke University Libraries Blogs

Kanopy (Trial ends on 19 Jun)

An on-demand streaming video platform that provides access to more than 30,000 independent and documentary films. Notable content includes The Criterion Collection, The Great Courses, Media Education Foundation and 297 videos from Psychotherapy.net.

 

Human Kinetics on Twitter: "Featuring more than 150 ebooks along ...

Human Kinetics Library (Trial ends on 30 Jun)

Built around a mission to increase the knowledge, enhance the performance and improve the health and fitness of everyone. There are 150+ academic eBooks and videos on Cognition and Mental Health, Fitness and Health, Kinesiology and Exercise Science.

Downloading of eBooks is not allowed during the trial.

 

SAGE Business Cases Demo Video - YouTube

SAGE Business Cases (Trial ends on 31 Jul 2020)

More than 3,600 cases covering over 100 countries from over 20 institutions and associations including Kellogg School of Management, Yale School of Management, Tsinghua University School of Economics and Management, Indian Institute of Management and University of Zurich.

Downloading of cases is not allowed during the trial.

 

ejournals@cambridge on Twitter: "SAGE Research Methods Foundations ...

SAGE Research Methods Foundations (Trial ends on 31 Jul 2020)

Provides an introduction to methods and research terms for those who are new to research or new to a particular research method. It covers qualitative and quantitative methods, key research studies, profiles of important researchers, the history, development, and debates around the major topics in research methods.

 

SAGE Research Methods Video (Trial ends on 31 Jul 2020)

A collection of 484 videos showing research in action to help users build their skills as they prepare to conduct original research. Rather than reading about the best way to conduct a focus group, users can watch one in progress to see how the facilitator interacts with participants.

 

undefined

SAGE Video (Trial ends on 31 Jul 2020)

Showcases highly relevant educational videos across key social science disciplines. Each collection includes a breadth of videos to support diverse research and learning needs. All videos are fully citable with searchable transcripts, custom clip creation and embedding.


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...