Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SUSS It Out!

Database on Trial in August 2022

by Lim Bee Leng on 2022-08-29T17:19:00+08:00 in Journals, Books, Electronics, Engineering, Music Education, Film Studies, Computer Science | Comments

We are evaluating 4 new resources:

1. Bloomsbury Music & Sound
2. Bloomsbury Screen Studies
3. Knovel Engineering
4. Wiley Online Library: Social Sciences and Humanities (SSH) Journals

Do have a look at these databases and give us your feedback.

 

Bloomsbury Music & Sound [till 23 September 2022]

This database comprises two collections: Bloomsbury Popular Music and Sound Studies.

Bloomsbury Popular Music provides a 12-volume Encyclopedia of Popular Music of the World, scholarly books on worldwide influential albums and popular music studies. The collection also includes research and learning tools such as subject guides, a timeline of popular music, and artist pages.

Bloomsbury Sound Studies offers cross-cultural and interdisciplinary scholarly ebooks on the study of sound, including works by key sound studies authors such as Michael Bull, Brandon LaBelle, Holger Schulze, Jonathan Sterne and Salomé Voegelin.

 

Bloomsbury Screen Studies [till 23 September 2022]

Screen Studies offers books, screenplays, overview articles, and learning resources made available by Bloomsbury, Faber & Faber, the British Film Institute (Film Classics & Studies), Focal Press (Filmmaking), and Auteur Film Studies (Liverpool University Press) to support moving-image studies.

 

Knovel Engineering [till 31 August 2022]

Access nine engineering collections comprising ebooks, data, and interactive tools from Elsevier's Knovel database:

1.    Biochemistry, Biology & Biotechnology 
2.    Civil Engineering & Construction Materials 
3.    Computer Hardware Engineering
4.    Electrical & Power Engineering
5.    Electronics & Semiconductors
6.    Engineering Management & Leadership
7.    General Engineering & Project Administration
8.    Industrial Engineering & Operations Management
9.    Software Engineering

*This free trial will be subject to the terms set forth in the Elsevier terms and conditions.

 

Wiley Online Library : Social Sciences and Humanities (SSH) Journals [till 16 September 2022]

Explore the journals available in Wiley Social Sciences and Humanities collections. Subjects covered are Anthropology, Architecture & Planning, Art & Applied Arts, Business, Classical Studies, Communication & Media Studies, Computer Science & Information Technology,  Chemistry, Criminology, Earth, Space & Environmental Science, Economics, Film Studies, Finance & Accounting, Geography, Linguistics, Literature, Mathematics & Statistics, Physical Sciences & Engineering, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion & Theology, Social & Behavioral Sciences, and Sociology. 

 


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...