Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SUSS It Out!

Database trials in August and September

by Manimekalai T on 2020-08-20T11:49:00+08:00 in Science and Technology, Arts, Literature | Comments

We have arranged for trials to 3 new databases - Chinese Research Perspectives OnlineGale Reference Complete and Sustainable Development Goals OnlineDo try them out and send us your evaluations.

 

 

Chinese Research Perspectives Online (Trial ends on 10 September 2020)

The English-language Chinese Research Perspectives Online covers six subject areas: Economy, Education, Environment, Legal Development, Population and Labor, and Society and includes English translations of contributions selected from the Chinese Academy of Social Sciences Yearbooks published by Social Sciences Academic Press. The Yearbooks include up-to-date information, data and discussions of China’s top scholars on contemporary issues in China.

Please contact SUSS library at ask@suss.libanswers.com for user id and password to access the database.

 

 

Gale Reference Complete (Trial ends on 30 September 2020)

Provides access to primary and secondary sources for students and researchers and covers a wide range of subjects such as Literature, Business, Management Studies, History, Sociology, Politics, International Relations, Philosophy, Religion, Science and Technology. Content includes scholarly journals, magazines, eBooks, encyclopaedias and newspapers.

 

 

Sustainable Development Goals Online (SDGO) (Trial ends on 3 September 2020)

A selected library of more than 16,000 chapters and articles on the 17 goals and 169 targets set by the United Nations on climate change, oceans, health, gender equality, and education. The content covers presentations, teaching notes, case studies, and videos.


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...