We are evaluating 3 new databases/ e-collections this month!
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global [till 28 Apr 2020]
ProQuest Dissertations & Theses (PQDT) Global is a collection of dissertations and theses from around the world, offering millions of works from thousands of universities. Each year hundreds of thousands of works are added. Full-text coverage spans from 1743 to the present, with citation coverage dating back to 1637.
World Politics Review [till 04 Apr 2020]
World Politics Review provides news and analysis of critical global trends for policymakers, business professionals and readers with interest in international politics.
It is a daily, online publication and the articles for the Review are written by leading experts in a variety of disciplines from around the world.
This database covers full-text articles, news briefings and reports on topics of key relevance to foreign policy, international politics and foreign affairs.
China Academic Journals Full-text Database Series (CJFD and CDMD series) by China National Knowledge Infrastructure [till 10 Apr 2020]
CDMD - China Doctoral/Master Dissertations Full-Text Database
A database of dissertations and theses from China, representing more than 300 doctoral training institutions.
CJFD - Education and Social Sciences has 2,206 titles.
These resources can also be accessed from our Databases A-Z page: https://libguides.suss.edu.sg/az.php. Do try them out and give us your feedback: http://suss.libwizard.com/databaseeval