Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SUSS It Out!

Databases on Trial in August 2021

by Lim Bee Leng on 2021-08-04T10:02:00+08:00 | Comments

We are evaluating 7 new resources  

1. WARC,

2. CNKI eBooks (电子图书库),

3. CNKI Chinese Dictionary (Hanyu Da Cidian) & Kangxi Dictionary (汉语大词典 & 康熙字典),

4. CNKI China's Doctoral Dissertations/Master Theses (博士学位论文/ 硕士学位论文),

5. CNKI Reference Works (工具书),

6. iRead eBooks (华艺电子书)

7. Wanfang - China Online Journals 万方数据 - 中国数字化期刊全文数据库.

Do try them out and send us your evaluations.

 

WARC [till 13 August 2021]

Access articles, best practices, case studies and research reports on marketing and advertising from WARC. 

 

 

CNKI eBooks 电子图书库 [till 31 August 2021]

Access 15,000 Chinese electronic books from CNKI's eBooks covering Chinese history, philosophy, language, literature, social sciences provided by China's renowned publishers. 

 

 

CNKI Chinese Dictionary (Hanyu Da Cidian) & Kangxi Dictionary 汉语大词典 & 康熙字典 [till 31 August 2021]

Access the 12-volume Chinese Dictionary (Hanyu Da Cidian) and the 24-volume Kangxi Dictionary published during the Qing dynasty from CNKI's Dictionaries.  The latter is most useful if you are reading classical Chinese. 

 

 

CNKI China's Doctoral Dissertations/Master Theses 博士学位论文/ 硕士学位论文 [till 31 August 2021]

Access 380 thousand China's doctoral dissertations and over 3.67 million China's masters theses from CNKI's Dissertations/Theses.

 

 

CNKI Reference Works 工具书 [till 31 August 2021]

Access 10,663 Chinese reference works such as handbooks, encyclopedia and chronicles from CNKI's Reference Works.

 

 

iRead eBooks 华艺电子书 [till 31 August 2021]

Access Chinese electronic books that are mainly published in Taiwan. 

 

 

Wanfang - China Online Journals 万方数据 - 中国数字化期刊全文数据库 [till 31 August 2021]

Access over 8,000 Chinese academic journals in full text covering all subjects from arts, finance to medical and technology since 1998 from Wanfang's China Online Journals. 


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...