Skip to Main Content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SUSS It Out!

Databases on Trial in July 2021

by Lim Bee Leng on 2021-06-29T09:14:00+08:00 in Books, Chinese Language | Comments

We are evaluating 3 new resources - Ebscohost eBook Academic Collection, ChinaMaxx Digital Library and Duxiu eBook Collection

Do try them out and send us your evaluations.

Ebscohost eBook Academic Collection [till 31 August 2021]

Access 205,000 ebooks from Ebscohost eBook Academic Collection covering a large selection of academic subjects and featuring electronic books from leading publishers and leading university presses.

 

 

ChinaMaxx Digital Library 超星数字图书馆 [till 18 July 2021]

Access 70,000 books from Chinamaxx Digital Library with subjects covering literature, philosophy and religion, history and geography, language, social sciences, culture and education, foreign affairs and international relations.

 

 

Duxiu eBook Collection 读秀 [till 21 July 2021]

Access 2.4 million Chinese electronic books from Duxiu eBook Collection through document delivery service.  A single document delivery for each book shall not exceed 50 pages, and the weekly document delivery volume for the same book shall not exceed 20% of the entire book. All document delivery contents are valid for 20 days.

(Note: Free trial excludes "Popular Titles 热门图书“ and "Recommended Titles 推荐图书".)


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...