We are evaluating 4 new resources:
1. CEIC Data
2. Airiti Library 华艺线上图书馆
3. EIU Data
4. SAGE Research Methods Video
5. SAGE Video
Do have a look at the databases and give us your feedback.
CEIC Data [till 31 October 2021]
Provides access to the following data:
- macroeconomic and financial time series data
- economic research on emerging and developed markets
- national accounts, government, and public finance, demographic and labor markets, inflation, foreign trade, foreign direct investment, financial markets, and data on a variety of industry sectors
Airiti Library 华艺线上图书馆 [till 30 November 2021]
Access the following 3 Chinese databases covering a wide range of subjects such as humanities and social sciences via the Airiti Library platform:
- CETD Chinese Electronic Dissertations 中文电子学位论文: Thesis and Dissertations published by 59 Universities mainly in Taiwan, and the Asian region such as Mainland China and Hong Kong.
- CEPS Chinese Electronic Journals Database 中文电子期刊资料库: Full-text and abstracts of journal articles (estimated 2.5 million) published in Taiwan, Mainland China and Hong Kong.
- Conference Proceedings 会议论文: Collections of proceedings held by Taiwanese Universities and scholarly associations in the Asian region such as Malaysia.
EIU Data [till 31 October 2021]
Access data for 5 countries: China, Singapore, Vietnam, the United States, and the United Kingdom.
Data is available on the indicators: GDP, Growth And Productivity, Fiscal & Monetary Indicators, Demographics, Income And Spending, Investment And Saving, Foreign Debt, International Trade, Travel and Tourism, Energy, Communication And Technology and Healthcare.
SAGE Video [till 20 December 2021]
SAGE Research Methods Video [till 23 December 2021]
SAGE Video and SAGE Research Methods Video showcase highly relevant educational videos across key social science disciplines. Each collection includes a breadth of video types to support diverse research and learning needs. All videos are fully citable with searchable transcripts, custom clip creation and embedding.