Skip to main content
It looks like you're using Internet Explorer 11 or older. This website works best with modern browsers such as the latest versions of Chrome, Firefox, Safari, and Edge. If you continue with this browser, you may see unexpected results.

SUSS It Out!

Databases on Trial

by Manimekalai T on 2021-04-30T11:24:00+08:00 | Comments

We are evaluating 6 new resources - ARTstor, Bloomsbury Philosophy LibraryCaixin Insight, Human Kinetics LibraryNikkei AsiaSight & Sound

Do try them out and send us your evaluations.

 

Artstor on JSTOR

ARTstor [till 30 June 2021]

ARTstor is a nonprofit digital library with a database of more than 2.5 million high resolution images in the arts, architecture, humanities, and social sciences that are available for educational and research purposes. The collections in ARTstor have been contributed by museums, photographers, libraries, scholars, photo archives, and artists and artists' estates.
 

Bloomsbury Philosophy Library - About Bloomsbury Philosophy Library

Bloomsbury Philosophy Library [till 4 June 2021]

Bloomsbury Philosophy Library provides access to primary texts in translation, newly-digitized modern sources, secondary literature, exclusive articles and encyclopedia entries.

 

Caixin - Wikipedia

Caixin Insight [till 10 May 2021] 

Provides news and analysis on China's economy and financial sector. The content also includes Podcasts and Videos.

 

All Events

Human Kinetics Library [till 4 June 2021] 

Human Kinetics Library aims to increase the knowledge, enhance the performance and improve the health and fitness of all people around the globe through authoritative information about physical activity and sport. The platform features a growing collection of ebooks and videos on fitness, exercise, coaching and sport.

 

Nikkei Asia - Business, Politics, Economy and Tech News & Analysis

Nikkei Asia [till 12 May 2021]

Nikkei Asia (previously known as Nikkei Asian Review) is an English-language business and politics journal launched in November 2013. It focuses on political, economic, business and market news shaping the region and provides information on 300 most influential companies in Asia.

 

Sight & Sound magazine (2012 logo).png

Sight & Sound [till 11 May 2021]

Sight & Sound is a British monthly film magazine published by the British Film Institute (BFI).

 


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.


  Archive



  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...