Skip to main content

SUSS It Out!

New and Trial Databases Added

by Kirsten Ng on 2019-09-11T09:59:00+08:00 in Media, Market Research, Sports and Physical Education, Communication, Social Sciences | Comments

SUSS LIbrary recently obtained access to these new and trial databases, accessible on our Databases A-Z page: https://libguides.suss.edu.sg/az.php
 

New Databases

Passport (Euromonitor International)

Provides data and insight on industries, economies and consumers worldwide. It includes internationally comparable statistics, topical comments and latest consumer lifestyle research reports.
 

SPORTDiscus

An international database for sports, sports medicine, physical fitness, physical education, physiology, and medicine. Also provides indexing of the Microform Publications collection of dissertations and theses of the International Institute for Sport and Human Performance. Covers sports, sports medicine, and exercise science journals and magazines.
 

Trial Databases

Communication & Mass Media Complete

Communication & Mass Media Complete is a robust communication studies database. It provides full-text, indexing and abstracts for many top communication journals covering all related disciplines, including media studies, linguistics, rhetoric and discourse. Trial ends 10 November 2019.
 

ScienceDirect Journals: Social Science Collection

Access 245 journals in the Social Sciences collection, highlighting historical context, current developments, applications, trends and more. Trial ends 30 September 2019.
 

Wiley Online Books (SSH Collection: 2014 - 2018)

Access 1500 ebooks from Wiley's Social Sciences and Humanities collection (2014-2018). Subjects include Art & Applied Arts, Business, Economics, Finance & Accounting, Humanities, Law & Criminology, Social & Behavioral Sciences, Psychology. Trial ends 31 December 2019.
 

Please provide your feedback at http://suss.libwizard.com/databaseeval.


 Add a Comment

0 comments.

  Subscribe



Enter your e-mail address to receive notifications of new posts by e-mail.

  Archive



  Back to Blog Home
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...