Make SUSS Library your first stop for your teaching and course development needs.
This guide serves as an overview of what the library offers and how you can make the most of our resources to support your research.
You can always Ask The Library by emailing us at ask@suss.libanswers.com, or check out our FAQs.
To look for journal articles, e-books and other information resources, enter your keywords in the search box located on library homepage. You may also access https://search.library.suss.edu.sg directly for more options, e.g., title and author searches:
For help using Library Search, visit here.
You will be prompted to sign in to your account with your SUSS user ID and password when accessing licensed resources. You can also access your library account, where you can save and manage your search results (pin icon), along with your search queries. By logging in, you will also be able to carry out more complete searches and save your personalisation settings.
Learn how to log in here. If you have forgotten your password or user ID, go to the Associate Portal to reset your account.
You may browse an alphabetical listing of library databases and collections at https://libguides.suss.edu.sg/az/databases.
Most of the Library’s eBooks are hosted in eBooks (EBSCO) and may be located using Library Search. To browse this and other eBook collections, filter databases by type: eBook Collection.
To search for newspaper articles, use Factiva or Newslink. For more news resources, filter databases by type: Newspapers & Magazines.
If you are looking for a specific journal, go to Journals and key in the journal’s title or ISSN (International Standard Serial Number).
A list of databases that are searchable only within their respective platforms is provided on the Library Search page.
To read your favourite journals on the go, download the BrowZine app to your preferred devices:
An overview of BrowZine can be found in this how-to guide: https://libguides.suss.edu.sg/browzine
Should you come across resources outside the SUSS Library Portal, you can easily check if the University has a subscription by adding the Library’s proxy bookmarklet and LibKey Nomad extension to your browser and linking Google Scholar to SUSS Library.
3 Easy Steps to Borrow Physical Library Resources
Use the Library Search to locate physical library resources.
Sign in to your account to request the items.
Pick up the requested items 24/7 from the Smart Locker at Block C, Level 2 (C.2.02).
Discover more about borrowing physical library resources. Click here.
We also build Research Guides to connect students to key resources in their field of study, help them make the most of the library, and more.
We welcome opportunities to work with you to help students leverage library resources for specific courses. Connect with us at ask@suss.libanswers.com.
Do check out The Library Blog for library updates and extra tips and tricks relating to library resources.
Have a question? We are here to help.
Browse our knowledge base of students’ frequently asked questions at https://libanswers.suss.edu.sg.
Can’t find the answer you need? Email the Library team at ask@suss.libanswers.com or fill in the online form.
You may also arrange to meet with our librarians at https://suss.libcal.com/appointments.
We conduct library workshops to develop students’ information literacy skills. We also work with faculty on library instructional sessions tailored to your course goals. Get in touch with us to schedule in-class library sessions for your students.
We also recommend to students a course on Information Literacy in LinkedIn Learning as well as other bite-sized videos we have curated in collections such as ‘Conducting a Literature Review’ and ‘Citing Academic Papers’.
Use the Library Materials Requisition Form to recommend library resources for your respective programmes. This User Guide will help you get started.
Help build the Library collection by recommending new resources, including Open Access titles, and providing your evaluations of databases on trial.
SUSS Library is proud to bring Document Delivery Service (DDS) to the entire SUSS community.
DDS will allow you to request eligible e-resources held at the local Autonomous Universities’ Libraries as well as participating libraries around the world—some 570 libraries in total.
You will be able to request:
For your personal, non-commercial, academic, research, or educational purposes (Terms).
Click on Document Delivery Service found below the search box on the SUSS Library website to submit a request (sign in to your SUSS Library account when prompted):
You can also send a request directly from your search results if the full-text article or chapter is not available in SUSS Library, e.g., if you had checked “Expand My Results” or clicked on a “Related reading”.
Watch the video demonstration!
Please allow up to 3 working days for your request to be fulfilled. You will receive a personalised, authenticated link via email, and you will have 30 days and 3 chances to download the resource.
Should you require any assistance or clarification, please do not hesitate to Ask The Library at ask@suss.libanswers.com.
SUSS library is located at Block C, Level 2, C.2.02.
Students can access the library by scanning the digital card on their SUSS Backpack App on the right reader. The Backpack App is downloadable free of charge from Apple AppStore and Google Play.
Library Opening Hours
Semester:
Weekdays: 9am – 9pm
Saturdays: 9am – 5pm
Semester Break:
Weekdays: 9am – 5pm
Closed on Sundays, Public Holidays and University shutdown days.
We have individual study spaces, group discussion rooms and call pods for use. Visit the Library Facilities page to know more.
