Library database trials provide temporary access to new resources, providing an opportunity for the SUSS community to evaluate the content, functionality, and value. SUSS Library may proceed to subscribe to some of these resources, based on the evaluation. If you know of a resource you would like to explore, please email us at library@suss.edu.sg.
If you have tried a database, please complete the Database Trial Evaluation Form.
Please click the title to access the trial.
| Name of Collection (Past) | Trial Period |
| AccessEngineering | 8 Mar 2023 - 21 Apr 2023 |
| ACLS Humanities E-Book | 30 Mar 2018 - 30 May 2018 |
| Airiti Electronic Thesis and Dissertation Service | 12 Oct 2021 - 30 Nov 2021 |
| Alkem Digital Library | 23 June 2022 - 23 Jul 2022 |
| APA Psyc Therapy Training Videos EBSCO | 1 Mar 2022 - 30 Mar 2022. |
| APA PsycNET | 1 Jul 2024 - 31 Jul 2024 |
| Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate | 2 Jun 2021 - 31 Jul 2021. |
| ARTSTOR | 10 Dec 2020 - 30 Jun 2021 |
| Bibliography of Asian Studies | 27 Oct 2023 - 31 Dec 2023 |
| Bloomsbury Education & Childhood studies | 6 Oct 2022 - 31 Dec 2022 |
| Bloomsbury Film & Media Collection | 10 Mar 2023 - 12 Apr 2023 |
| Bloomsbury Music & Sound | 22 Aug 2022 - 23 Sep 2022 |
| Bloomsbury Philosophy Library | 1 Jun 2021 - 15 Jul 2021 |
| Bloomsbury Screen Studies | 22 Aug 2022 - 23 Sep 2022 |
| BMI Research | 8 Feb 2018 - 12 Feb 2018 |
| Caixin Insight | 20 Apr 2021 - 10 May 2021 |
| Cambridge Journals Online – Humanities and Social Sciences | 16 Jan 2020 - 29 Feb 2020 |
| CEIC data | 26 Sep 2023 - 6 Oct 2023 |
| CEIC data | 12 Oct 2021 - 31 Oct 2021 |
| China Academic Journals | 12 Sep 2017 - 31 Dec 2017 |
| ChinaMaxx Digital Library (Chinese Electronic Books) 超星数字图书馆 | 18 Jun 2021 - 18 Jul 2021 |
| Chinese Research Perspectives Online | 13 Aug 2020 - 10 Sep 2020 |
| CNKI China's Doctoral Dissertations and Master Theses | 2 Aug 2021 - 31 Aug 2021 |
| CNKI Chinese Dictionary | 2 Aug 2021 - 31 Aug 2021 |
| CNKI CJFD(also called CAJD or CAJ) and CNKI Century Journals Project Database(CJP) | 17 April 2023 - 16 June 2023 |
| CNKI Database Series H: Education & Social Sciences | 16 Mar 2020 - 10 Apr 2020 |
| CNKI eBooks 电子图书库 | 2 Aug 2021 - 31 Aug 2021 |
| CNKI Reference Work 工具书 | 2 Aug 2021 - 31 Aug 2021 |
| Communication and Mass Media | 10 Oct 2019 - 10 Nov 2019 |
| Counseling and Therapy in Video [full package] | 1 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017 |
| Country Analysis by Economist Intelligence Unit | 13 Sep - 27 Sep 2021 |
| Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text | 16 Apr 2024 - 30 June 2024 |
| De Gruyter All eBook | 8 Mar 2024 - 31 May 2024 |
| Dimension | 10 Aug 2023 - 25 Aug 2023 |
| Dissertations & Theses Global Proquest (PQDT) | 1 Mar 2022 - 31 Mar 2022. |
| DSM-5 Library | 25 Oct 2022 - 25 Nov 2022 |
| Duxiu | 21 Jun 2021 - 21 Jul 2021 |
| EBSCO ebook Academic WorldWide | 24 Jun - 31 Aug 2021 |
| EBSCO Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection | 16 Nov 2017 - 28 Feb 2018 |
| EBSCO Sociology Source Ultimate | 16 Nov 2017 - 28 Feb 2018 |
| EIU data | 8 Oct 2021 - 31 Oct 2021 |
| Emerald Management EJournals | 1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018 |
| Flipster (American Cinematographer) | 2 Jul 2021- 31 Jul 2021 |
| Gale Reference Complete | 11 Aug 2020- 30 Sep 2020 |
| HeinOnline ( 5 individual collections) | 16 Apr 2024 - 30 June 2024 |
| Human Kinetics Library | 6 May 2021 - 15 Jul 2021 |
| HyRead | 16 June 2023 - 31 July 2023 1 Aug 2023 - 31 Aug 2023 |
| IEEE Xplore IEL | 25 May 2021 - 8 Jun 2021 |
| INFORMS PubsOnLine | 11 Jul 2024 - 9 Sept 2024 |
| iRead eBooks | 26 Jul 2021 - 31 Aug 2021 |
| Kanopy | 4 June 2020 - 19 June 2020 |
| Knovel - Biochemistry, Biology & Biotechnology Computer Hardware Engineering Academic Electronics & Semiconductors Academic Software Engineering Academic |
17 Jul 2023 - 16 Aug 2023 |
| Knovel Engineering Ebooks | 1 Aug 2022 - 31 Aug 2022 |
| Kogan Page | 3 Nov 2024 - 15 Nov 2024 |
| Legal Source | 16 Apr 2024 - 30 June 2024 |
| Literature Online | 2 Feb 2019 - 4 Mar 2019 |
| MultiLingual Media | 16 Sep 2020 - 30 Sep 2021 |
| Nikkei Asia | 1 Mar - 31 Mar 2021 & 1 - 12 May 2021 |
| O'Reilly for Higher Education trial on boarding | 3 Oct 2022 - 1 Nov 2022 |
| Overdrive | 14 Jun 2022 - 24 Jun 2022 |
| Passport | 21 Feb 2019 - 11 Mar 2019 |
| Policy Commons | 19 Feb 2024 - 19 Mar 2024 |
| PressrReader | 13/6/2024 to 13/7/2024 |
| ProQuest ebook Central | 13 May 2021 - 17 Jul 2021 |
| ProQuest One Business | 18 Jun 2024 - 19 Aug 2024 |
| Proquest One Business | 8 Dec 2023 - 6 Jan 2024 |
| ProQuest One Education | 18 Jun 2024 - 19 Aug 2024 |
| ProQuest One Literature | 18 Jun 2024 - 19 Aug 2024 |
| ProQuest One Psychology | 18 Jun 2024 - 19 Aug 2024 |
| PsycTHERAPY | 18 Nov 2019 - 17 Dec 2019 |
| Russian Military and Security Periodicals | 14 Jul 2020 - 13 Aug 2020 |
| SAGE Business Cases | 8 May 2020 - 31 Jul 2020 |
| Sage Campus | 12 Jul 2022 - 31 Jul 2022 |
| SAGE Humanities and Social Science (HSS) Package | 11 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018 |
| SAGE Knowledge | 18 Jan 2018 - 6 Apr 2018 |
| SAGE Research Methods Cases 2 | 18 Jan 2018 - 6 Apr 2018 |
| SAGE Research Methods Datasets | 18 Jan 2018 - 6 Apr 2018 |
| SAGE Research Methods Foundations | 22 May 2020 - 31 Jul 2020 |
| SAGE Research Methods Suite [includes Cases 1 and Datasets 1] | 18 Jan 2018 - 6 Apr 2018 |
| SAGE Research Methods Video | 23 Oct 2021 - 23 Dec 2021 |
| SAGE Research Methods Video | 18 Jan 2018 - 6 Apr 2018 |
| SAGE Research Methods Video | 22 May 2020 - 31 Jul 2020 |
| SAGE Research Methods: Doing Research Online | 13 April 2023 - 30 June 2023 |
| SAGE Video | 22 May 2020 - 31 Jul 2020 |
| SAGE Video | 20 Oct 2021 - 20 Dec 2021 |
| SAGE Video | 22 May 2020 - 31 Jul 2020 |
| SAL Academy Library (eBooks) | 9 Sep 2024 - 22 Sept 2024 |
| Science Direct Social Science Collection | 1 Sep 2019 - 30 Sep 2019 |
| ScienceDirect Journals: Engineering | 17 May 2021 - 30 Jun 2021 |
| Scopus | 17 April 2023 - 16 May 2023 |
| Sight & Sound | 12 Apr 2021 - 11 May 2021 |
| Sinica Sinoweb | 9 Dec 2021 - 31 jan 2022 |
| SPORTDiscus with Full Text | 17 Jun 2019 - 30 Sep 2019 |
| Statista | 04 Oct 2019 - 30 Nov 2019 |
| Sustainable Development Goals Online (SDGO) | 6 Jul 2020 - 3 Sep 2020 |
| Tax News & Analysis | 7 Jun 2021 - 25 Jun 2021 |
| The China Project | 16 Feb 2023 - 14 Mar 2023 |
| The Economist | 1 Jul 2020 - 13 July 2020 |
| The Times Higher Education | 22 Oct 2019 - 22 Nov 2019 |
| Thompson Reuters Practical Global | 26 Sep 2022 - 4 Oct 2022 |
| United Digital Publications 聯合百科 | 9 Dec 2021 - 31 Jan 2022 |
| United Digital Publications 聯合百科 | 20 Oct 2022 - 31 Oct 2022 |
| Variety | 20 Jan 2021 - 18 Feb 2021 |
| Wanfang - China Online Journals | 26 Jul 2021 - 31 Aug 2021 |
| WARC | 22 Jul 2021 - 13 Aug 2021 |
| Web Of science | 12 April 2023 - 1 May 2023 |
| Web of Science Research Assistant | 13 Sep 2024 - 16 Oct 2024 |
| WestLaw Asia - Singapore Jurisdiction | 30 Sep 2021 - 6 Oct 2021 |
| Wiley Online Library - Journals | 11 Aug 2022 - 16 Sep 2022 |
| Wiley Online Textbook | 21 Jan 2021 - 1 Mar 2021 |
| Wolters Kluwer Malaysia Master Tax Guide, Malaysia Singapore Tax Cases | 24 Aug 2020 - 28 Aug 2020 |
| World Political Review | 03 Feb 2020 - 4 Apr 2020 |