Library database trials provide temporary access to new resources, providing an opportunity for the SUSS community to evaluate the content, functionality, and value. SUSS Library may proceed to subscribe to some of these resources, based on the evaluation. If you know of a resource you would like to explore, please email us at library@suss.edu.sg.
If you have tried a database, please complete the Database Trial Evaluation Form.
Please click the title to access the trial.
| Name of Collection (Past) |
| AccessEngineering |
| ACLS Humanities E-Book |
| Airiti Electronic Thesis and Dissertation Service |
| Alkem Digital Library |
| APA Psyc Therapy Training Videos EBSCO |
| Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate |
| ARTSTOR |
| Bibliography of Asian Studies |
| Bloomsbury Education & Childhood studies |
| Bloomsbury Film & Media Collection |
| Bloomsbury Music & Sound |
| Bloomsbury Philosophy Library |
| Bloomsbury Screen Studies |
| BMI Research |
| Caixin Insight |
| Cambridge Journals Online – Humanities and Social Sciences |
| CEIC data |
| China Academic Journals |
| ChinaMaxx Digital Library (Chinese Electronic Books) 超星数字图书馆 |
| Chinese Research Perspectives Online |
| CNKI China's Doctoral Dissertations and Master Theses |
| CNKI Chinese Dictionary |
| CNKI CJFD(also called CAJD or CAJ) and CNKI Century Journals Project Database(CJP) |
| CNKI Database Series H: Education & Social Sciences |
| CNKI eBooks 电子图书库 |
| CNKI Reference Work 工具书 |
| Communication and Mass Media |
| Counseling and Therapy in Video [full package] |
| Country Analysis by Economist Intelligence Unit |
| Criminal Justice Abstracts with Full Text |
| De Gruyter All eBook |
| Dimension |
| Dissertations & Theses Global Proquest (PQDT) |
| DSM-5 Library |
| Duxiu |
| EBSCO ebook Academic WorldWide |
| EBSCO Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection |
| EBSCO Sociology Source Ultimate |
| EIU data |
| Emerald Management EJournals |
| Flipster (American Cinematographer) |
| Gale Reference Complete |
| HeinOnline |
| Human Kinetics Library |
| HyRead |
| IEEE Xplore IEL |
| iRead eBooks |
| Kanopy |
| Knovel - Biochemistry, Biology & Biotechnology Computer Hardware Engineering Academic Electronics & Semiconductors Academic Software Engineering Academic |
| Knovel Engineering Ebooks |
| Legal Source |
| Literature Online |
| MultiLingual Media |
| Nikkei Asia |
| O'Reilly for Higher Education trial on boarding |
| Overdrive |
| Passport |
| Policy Commons |
| ProQuest ebook Central |
| ProQuest One Business |
| PsycTHERAPY |
| Russian Military and Security Periodicals |
| SAGE Business Cases |
| Sage Campus |
| SAGE Humanities and Social Science (HSS) Package |
| SAGE Knowledge |
| SAGE Research Methods Cases 2 |
| SAGE Research Methods Datasets |
| SAGE Research Methods Foundations |
| SAGE Research Methods Suite [includes Cases 1 and Datasets 1] |
| SAGE Research Methods Video |
| SAGE Research Methods: Doing Research Online |
| SAGE Video |
| Science Direct Social Science Collection |
| ScienceDirect Journals: Engineering |
| Scopus |
| Sight & Sound |
| Sinica Sinoweb |
| SPORTDiscus with Full Text |
| Statista |
| Sustainable Development Goals Online (SDGO) |
| Tax News & Analysis |
| The China Project |
| The Economist |
| The Times Higher Education |
| Thompson Reuters Practical Global |
| United Digital Publications 聯合百科 |
| Variety |
| Wanfang - China Online Journals |
| WARC |
| Web Of science |
| WestLaw Asia - Singapore Jurisdiction |
| Wiley Online Library - Journals |
| Wiley Online Textbook |
| Wolters Kluwer Malaysia Master Tax Guide, Malaysia Singapore Tax Cases |
| World Political Review |