Skip to Main Content

Database Trials

About This Guide

About This Guide

SUSS Library is continually evaluating new databases to allow faculty, students and staff explore the content of the databases. This guide lists all current and past trials.  If you have tried a database, please complete the Feedback Form

Image courtesy of Pixybay.

 

 

 

List of Database Trials

List of Database Trials

Please click the title to access the trial.

Name of Collection Trial Period
Country Analysis by Economist Intelligence Unit 16 Sep 2021 - 27 Sep 2021
CNKI China's Doctoral Dissertations and Master Theses  2 Aug 2021  - 31 Aug 2021
CNKI Chinese Dictionary 2 Aug 2021  - 31 Aug 2021
CNKI Reference Work 工具书 2 Aug 2021  - 31 Aug 2021
CNKI eBooks 电子图书库  2 Aug 2021  - 31 Aug 2021
Wanfang - China Online Journals 26 Jul 2021 - 31 Aug 2021
iRead eBooks  26 Jul 2021 - 31 Aug 2021
WARC 22 Jul 2021 - 13 Aug 2021
Flipster (American Cinematographer) 2 Jul 2021- 31 Jul 2021
Duxiu  21 Jun 2021 - 21 Jul 2021
ChinaMaxx Digital Library (Chinese Electronic Books) 超星数字图书馆 18 Jun 2021 - 18 Jul 2021
Tax News & Analysis 7 Jun 2021 - 25 Jun 2021
Applied Science & Technology Source Ultimate  2 Jun 2021 - 31 Jul 2021.
Bloomsbury Philosophy Library  1 Jun 2021 - 15 Jul 2021
IEEE Xplore IEL 25 May 2021 - 8 Jun 2021
ScienceDirect Journals: Engineering 17 May 2021 - 30 Jun 2021
ProQuest ebook Central 13 May 2021 - 17 Jul 2021
Human Kinetics Library 6 May 2021 - 15 Jul 2021
Caixin Insight 20 Apr 2021 - 10 May 2021
Sight & Sound 12 Apr 2021 - 11 May 2021
Nikkei Asia 1 Mar - 31 Mar 2021 &
 1 - 12 May 2021
Wiley Online Textbook 21 Jan 2021 - 1 Mar 2021
Variety 20 Jan 2021 - 18 Feb 2021
ARTSTOR  10 Dec 2020 - 30 Jun 2021
MultiLingual Media 16 Sep 2020 - 30 Sep 2021
Wolters Kluwer Malaysia Master Tax Guide, Malaysia Singapore Tax Cases 24 Aug 2020 - 28 Aug 2020
Chinese Research Perspectives Online 13 Aug 2020 - 10 Sep 2020
Gale Reference Complete 11 Aug 2020-  30 Sep 2020
Russian Military and Security Periodicals 14 Jul 2020 - 13 Aug 2020
Sustainable Development Goals Online (SDGO) 6 Jul 2020 - 3 Sep 2020
The Economist 1 Jul 2020 - 13 July 2020
Kanopy 4 June 2020 - 19 June 2020
SAGE Video 22 May 2020 - 31 Jul 2020
SAGE Research Methods Foundations 22 May 2020  - 31 Jul 2020
SAGE Business Cases 8 May 2020  - 31 Jul 2020
Dissertations & Theses Global 16 Mar 2020 -  29 Mar 2020
CNKI Database Series H: Education & Social Sciences 16 Mar 2020 - 10 Apr 2020
World Political Review 03 Feb 2020 - 4 Apr 2020
Cambridge Journals Online – Humanities and Social Sciences 16 Jan 2020 - 29 Feb 2020
PsycTHERAPY 18 Nov 2019 - 17 Dec 2019
The Times Higher Education 22 Oct 2019 - 22 Nov 2019
Communication and Mass Media 10 Oct 2019 - 10 Nov 2019
Statista 04 Oct 2019 - 30 Nov 2019
Science Direct Social Science Collection 1 Sep 2019 - 30  Sep 2019
SPORTDiscus with Full Text 17 Jun 2019 - 30 Sep 2019
Passport 21 Feb 2019 - 11 Mar 2019
Literature Online  2 Feb 2019 - 4 Mar 2019
Emerald Management EJournals 1 Apr 2018 - 30 Apr 2018
ACLS Humanities E-Book 30 Mar 2018 - 30 May 2018
BMI Research 8 Feb 2018 - 12 Feb 2018
SAGE Research Methods Video 18 Jan 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
22 May 2020 - 31 Jul 2020
SAGE Research Methods Suite [includes Cases 1 and Datasets 1] 18 Jan 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
SAGE Research Methods Datasets 18 Jan 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
SAGE Research Methods Cases 2 18 Jan 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
SAGE Knowledge 18 Jan 2018 - 6 Apr 2018
SAGE Humanities and Social Science (HSS) Package  11 Jan 2018 - 28 Feb 2018
Counseling and Therapy in Video [full package] 1 Dec 2017 - 31 Dec 2017
EBSCO Sociology Source Ultimate 16 Nov 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
EBSCO Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection 16 Nov 2017 - 28 Feb 2018
China Academic Journals 12 Sep 2017 - 31 Dec 2017