Research Guides: Psychometrics and Psychological Testing: Links beyond SUSS

About this guide

Welcome to our Psychometrics and Psychological Testing Research Guide

This guide is meant to give an overview of materials and resources available at SUSS Library and beyond for researchers in Psychometrics and Psychological Testing. Use the tabs on the left to find articles, books, background information and more.

Here are some examples of keywords and phrases which can be used when searching for psychometrics and psychological testing resources in SUSS Library

psychological testing
intelligence quotient test.
measuring sensitivity
memory test
sensitivity test
sensitivity aptitude
memory aptitude
emotional testing
psychometrics
attitude testing
personality test
personality traits
research and data convergence
validation strategies
neurological testing
testing ethics
test standardisations
screening tools
psychological testing and ethics
psychological testing and effectiveness
psychological testing and theory
psychological testing and bias

Books

Spotlight on eBooks

Click here to search SUSS Library for more resources

Journals

Search eJournals from BrowZine

Journals from BrowZine

Suggested Journals

Go to the Journals section of SUSS Library to search for other journals.

Databases

Suggested Databases

APA PsycArticles (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
PsycARTICLES offers access to the complete electronic catalogue of APA peer-reviewed journals with most journal issues going back to Volume 1, Issue 1. Updated weekly, the database includes First Posting of the latest articles, ensuring access to the newest findings and scholarship. Content includes more than 180,000 full-text articles from more than 100 journals.
Cambridge Core: Humanities and Social Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
The Cambridge Humanities and Social Sciences (HSS) journal collection contains 272 journals covering a wide range of subjects such as area studies, classics, economics, history, language and linguistics, law, literature, philosophy, politics and international relations, psychology, religious studies and social studies.

Includes:
Ageing and Society
American Political Science Review
English Today
Industrial and Organizational Psychology
Political Science Research and Methods
eBooks (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Access our main collection of electronic books (EBSCO eBook Collection) as well as 210,000 ebooks from EBSCO's eBook Academic Collection and eBook Open Access Collection covering Business and Economics, Digital Marketing, Education, Film Studies, Language Arts and Disciplines, Literary Criticism, Political Science, Psychotherapy, Social Science, and Technology and Engineering.

EBSCO has provided additional product information and 'Search Tips' here
LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com) is an online learning platform with over 13,000 courses by industry experts to help users develop business, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. Available on any device.

FAQ: How to Access LinkedIn Learning

FAQ: How to create and manage a learning path or curate a collection in LinkedIn Learning
Oxford Academic: Social Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
The Oxford University Press Social Sciences collection contains over 80 journals covering subjects such as economics, sociology, political science, social work, communication and law. Notable titles include Quarterly Journal of Economics; The Review of Financial Studies; The Journal of Communication, Human Communication Research, Communication Theory and Public Opinion Quarterly. Title List

Includes: Applied Linguistics, English Language Teaching Journal (ELT Journal), The Gerontologist, Migration Studies, Screen, Social Problems, Work, Aging and Retirement
Project MUSE: Humanities Collection; Social Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Access 330 journals from leading universities and scholarly societies covering such areas as literature, area and ethnic studies, religion, philosophy, political science, history, film and media studies, music, education, economics, and medicine and health. Project MUSE also offers 5 Open Access journals and over 4,000 Open Access books. Title List
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides more than 500 full-text journals and offers strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counselling. Subjects include anthropology; emotional and behavioural characteristics; mental processes; observational and experimental methods; psychiatry and psychology.
SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
Access 1,100 social sciences and humanities journals from SAGE Premier, including titles published on behalf of over 400 scholarly and professional societies.

Title List
Includes:
American Educational Research Journal
Body & Society
Contemporary Issues in Early Childhood
The Counseling Psychologist
Cultural Sociology
Culture & Psychology
Current Sociology
Educational and Psychological Measurement
Families in Society
The Family Journal
Gender & Society
Group & Organization Management
Group Processes & Intergroup Relations
Journal of Career Development
Journal of Contemporary Ethnography
Journal of Consumer Culture
Journal of Cross-Cultural Psychology
Journal of Early Childhood Research
Journal of Family Issues
Journal of Health Psychology
Journal of Psychoeducational Assessment
Journal of Management
Journal of Social Work
Personality & Social Psychology Bulletin
Psychological Science
RELC Journal
Social Compass
Sociology
Theory, Culture & Society
Urban Studies
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista provides access to statistics and studies on over 80,000 topics and areas of interest, categorized into 22 industry sectors with approximately 600 markets and industries. The database collects, evaluates, and publishes key statistics on relevant subjects, providing users with a comprehensive overview of available data on a specific topic, with source data for some subjects extending from the early 20th century to the present.
Taylor & Francis: Social Sciences & Humanities Library This link opens in a new window
The Taylor & Francis Social Sciences & Humanities (SSH) Library provides access to over 1,450 journals spanning a broad range of academic disciplines, including: arts and humanities; business management and economics; criminology and law; education; geography, planning, urban and environment; media, cultural and communication studies; mental health and social care; politics, international relations and area studies; psychology; sociology; sports, leisure and tourism; and strategic defence and security studies. Title List
Includes:
Asian Journal of Communication
Classroom Discourse
Journal of Positive Psychology
The Translator

In addition, these have also been subscribed:
Asia Pacific Journal of Counselling and Psychotherapy
Asia Pacific Journal of Social Work and Development
Higher Education Research and Development
Journal of Early Childhood Teacher Education
Journal of Popular Film and Television
Technology, Pedagogy and Education

For the complete list of databases, go to Databases A-Z

NLB eResources

For additional databases, go to NLB eResources

Links beyond SUSS

International

Psychometrics and Psychological Testing

About this guide

About this guide

Welcome to our Psychometrics and Psychological Testing Research Guide

Here are some examples of keywords and phrases which can be used when searching for psychometrics and psychological testing resources in SUSS Library

psychological testing

intelligence quotient test.

measuring sensitivity

memory test

sensitivity test

sensitivity aptitude

memory aptitude

emotional testing

psychometrics

attitude testing

personality test

personality traits

research and data convergence

validation strategies

neurological testing

testing ethics

test standardisations

screening tools

psychological testing and ethics

​psychological testing and effectiveness

psychological testing and theory

Books

Spotlight on eBooks

Journals

Search eJournals from BrowZine

Journals from BrowZine

Suggested Journals

Databases

Suggested Databases

Links beyond SUSS

Links beyond SUSS

psychological testing and effectiveness