Research Guides: Facilities and Project Management: Books

About this guide

Welcome to our Facilities and Project Management

This guide is meant to give an overview of materials and resources available at SUSS Library and beyond for researchers in Facilities and Project Management. Use the tabs on the left to find articles, books, background information and more.

Here are some examples of keywords and phrases which can be used when searching for facilities project management resources in SUSS Library

project management
facilities management
construction project management
project planning
construction management
facilities planning
facilities planning and design
facilities layout
construction planning
construction management
operation management
facility design
maintenance management
asset management
space utiliutilisation
building operations
facility optimisation
risk management
sustainability
health and safety
vendor management

Books

Facilities Management by Keith Alexander (Editor)
ISBN: 1135819084
Publication Date: 2013-04-15
This text provides an overview of the interdisciplinary nature of facilities management.
Facilities management : innovation and performance by Jan Bröchner (Editor); Tore Haugen (Editor); Keith Alexander (Editor); Brian Atkin (Editor)
ISBN: 1134356897
Publication Date: 2004-08-02
Facilities Management sets out a new framework for the discipline of facilities management which challenges many of the norms and which sets out new methods for optimising the performance of a business.
Facilities Manager's Desk Reference by Jane M. Wiggins
ISBN: 1119633591
Publication Date: 2020-12-14
A practical guide to the principle services of facilities management, revised and updated
The Facility Management Handbook by Kathy O. Roper; Richard P. Payant
ISBN: 0814432158
Publication Date: 2014-07-30
This guide shares insightful overviews, case studies, and practical guidelines that pave the way for successful planning, budgeting, real estate transactions, construction, emergency preparedness, security, operations, maintenance, and more.
Going Green: Implementing Sustainable Strategies in Libraries Around the World by Petra Hauke (Editor); Madeleine Charney (Editor); Harri Sahavirta (Editor)
ISBN: 3110605848
Publication Date: 2018-10-08
This publication examines aspects of reducing the ecological footprint in libraries' workaday operations as well as the social role and responsibility of libraries as leaders in environmental sustainability.
Green Facilities Handbook by Eric Woodroof
ISBN: 1420084909
Publication Date: 2009-03-15
Green Facilities Handbook clearly explains why green business is good business and delineates practical strategies to green your operations in energy and management.
A Practical Guide to Facilities Management by Ian C. Barker
ISBN: 1849950962
Publication Date: 2013-08-01
A user-friendly style with content that will appeal to both the practitioner and the student. Includes numerous time-saving hints and tips to avoid common pitfalls.
Strategic Management of Built Facilities by Craig Langston; Rima Lauge-Kristensen
ISBN: 1138152420
Publication Date: 2016-08-18
In this textbook the authors provide an overview of facility economics and outline the way in which businesses and facility managers can get better value from their physical assets.

The Standard for Program Management - Fifth Edition by Project Management Institute PMI
ISBN: 1628258152
Publication Date: 2024-03-20
The Standard for Program Management-- Fifth Edition is the definitive standard for individuals and organizations seeking to enhance their program management practices.
Hybrid Project Management by Cynthia Snyder Dionisio
ISBN: 1119849756
Publication Date: 2022-11-04
Hybrid Project Management A how-to guide for leaders of hybrid projects that covers technical and leadership principles across the project delivery spectrum.
Practice Standard for Scheduling by Project Management Institute
ISBN: 1628253118
Publication Date: 2011-07-01
Project Management Institute (PMI) has produced the Practice Standard for Scheduling, a systematic guide describing hallmarks of a sound and effective schedule methodology, as well as providing quantifiable means for assessing the maturity of a schedule model.
Project Manager Competency Development Framework by Project Management Institute (Other Primary Creator)
ISBN: 1628250917
Publication Date: 2017-06-01
The PMCD Framework is designed so all participants in the project management process are be able to assess their current level of project/program/portfolio management competence.
Sustainability in Project Management by Gilbert Silvius; Ron Schipper; Julia Planko; Jasper van den Brink
ISBN: 1351896563
Publication Date: 2017-03-02
Sustainability in Project Management explores and identifies the questions surrounding the integration of the concepts of sustainability in projects and project management and provides valuable guidance and insights.
The Standard for Risk Management in Portfolios, Programs, and Projects by Project Management Institute
ISBN: 1628255668
Publication Date: 2019-04-22
This standard will: identify the core principles for risk management; describe the fundamentals of risk management and the environment within
Introduction to Project Management by Davies A. Igberaese
ISBN: 1003230644
Publication Date: 2022-09-02
This book presents the fundamentals of project management in simple language and an easy-to-understand format.
Lean Project Management by Claus Hüsselmann
ISBN: 9781032556468
Publication Date: 2023-10-31
The book shows how an organisation can systematically professionalise its project management, and make it more flexible in a targeted manner, in order to achieve more value with less effort.
Project management a systems approach to planning, scheduling, and controlling by Harold Kerzner
ISBN: 0470503831
Publication Date: 2009-04-03
This outstanding edition gives students and professionals a profound understanding of project management with insights from one of the best-known and respected authorities on the subject.

Search SUSS Library

Click here to search SUSS Library for more resources

Journals

Search eJournals

Suggested Journals

Facilities Management

Project Management

Go to the Journals section of SUSS Library to search for other journals.

Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
Emerald Insight: Operations, Logistics & Quality eJournal Collection This link opens in a new window
Access 18 Scopus-ranked journals covering developments in operations, logistics and quality management, including Supply Chain Management. Key titles include: International Journal of Physical Distribution & Logistics Management, International Journal of Operations & Production Management, Journal of Humanitarian Logistics and Supply Chain Management, International Journal of Logistics Management. Title List
Emerald Insight: Property Management & Built Environment eJournal Collection This link opens in a new window
Access 19 subscribed journals covering construction and property management to emerging trends, such as disaster resilience, smart cities and sustainable development. Key titles include: Engineering Construction and Architectural Management, Facilities, Journal of Property Investment & Finance, Built Environment Project and Asset Management. Title List
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva is a global news database of nearly 33,000 premium sources, including newspapers, licensed publications, influential websites and blogs.
FAQ on Factiva
Guide from Factiva

Dow Jones has upgraded the Factiva platform recently. You can choose to switch over to the new Factiva interface to experience the new searching features.

User Guide for the New Factiva Interface:
New Factiva Experience
Web recording
Tip: Please enter rst=ftft if you are searching for a specific source such as "Financial Times".
IEEE Xplore IEL This link opens in a new window
Access approximately 5 million full-text documents - more than 1 million articles from 195 IEEE journals and magazines and over 3.6 million conference papers from as far back as 1936. Get the latest research in a wide range of technologies including Aerospace and Defense, Biometrics, Cyber Security, Electronics, Nanotechnology, Robotics, Semiconductors, Smart Grid, Telecommunications, and Wireless Technology.
Newslink This link opens in a new window
Newslink is a newspaper database that offers archived news articles, photographs, infographics and PDF copies of 18 newspapers published by Singapore Press Holdings (SPH), namely The Straits Times, The Sunday Times, The Business Times, The Business Times Weekend, The New Paper, The New Paper on Sunday, Tabla, Tamil Murasu, Berita Harian, Berita Minggu, Lianhe Zaobao, My Paper, Shin Min Daily News, Lianhe Wanbao, Friday Weekly, Thumbs Up, Thumbs Up Junior and STEP. See more info here.
Straits Times, The This link opens in a new window
The Straits Times covers a wide range of news from different regions with in-depth analyses, impactful commentaries and breaking stories. This subscription provides access to the daily news with a 2-week archive. Note: You will need to allow all third-party cookies in your browser settings to access The Straits Times.
Concurrent users: 10. Please log out after use.
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
Access the collection of Taylor and Francis ebooks covering social sciences, humanities and engineering & Technology.

Taylor & Francis has provided additional product information and 'Search Tips' here
Wiley eBooks This link opens in a new window
Our collection of 214 Wiley Online Library e-books acquired through their EBA model. Subjects include art and applied arts, business, economics, finance and accounting, humanities, law and criminology, social and behavioural sciences, and psychology.

For the complete list of databases, go to Databases A-Z

NLB eResources

For additional databases, go to NLB eResources

Links beyond SUSS

Links Beyond SUSS

Singapore

International