A Guide for the School of Business

Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in PDF.

Brill Online's Asian Studies Journal Collection covers 50 Journal titles that provide access to the online content available back to the year 2000.

With premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is an essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.

The Business Times covers corporate, financial, economic and political news as well as analysis and commentary with in-depth coverage of Singapore and Asian business and economic developments. This subscription provides access to the daily news with a 2-week archive.

Note: You will need to allow all third-party cookies in your browser settings to access The Business Times.

Concurrent users: 8. Please log out after use.

EBSCO Academic Collection
EBSCO eBook Collection
EBSCO Open Access eBook Collection

Access our main collection of electronic books (EBSCO eBook Collection) as well as 250,000 ebooks from EBSCO's eBook Academic Collection and eBook Open Access Collection covering Business and Economics, Digital Marketing, Education, Film Studies, Language Arts and Disciplines, Literary Criticism, Political Science, Psychotherapy, Social Science, and Technology and Engineering.

EBSCO has provided additional product information and 'Search Tips' here

Please refer to the FAQ on accessing EBSCO resources.

The Economist covers articles on international business and politics and the content includes articles published from the print edition of The Economist from 1997.

Emerald eJournal collections feature 170,000 articles from more than 300 journals, providing comprehensive coverage of management and complementary specialist subjects. Subscribed collections include: Accounting, Finance and Economics; Business, Management and Strategy; Education; Engineering; Health and Social Care; HR, Learning and Organization Studies; Information and Knowledge Management; Marketing; Operations, Logistics and Quality; Property Management & Built Environment; Public Policy and Environmental Management; and Tourism and Hospitality Management.

Access 41 journals in Emerald's Accounting, Finance & Economics collection, including Accounting, Auditing & Accountability Journal, Sustainability Accounting, Management and Policy Journal, and China Agricultural Economic Review. Title List

Access 55 subscribed journals from Emerald's most popular collection. Key titles include Management Decision, Cross Cultural & Strategic Management, Journal of Business Strategy and International Journal of Managing Projects in Business. Title List

Access 25 journals in global human resource management. Key titles include: Gender in Management, Journal of Managerial Psychology, Career Development International, Personnel Review. Title List

Access 23 journals on marketing theory and practice. Key titles include: Journal of Services Marketing, European Journal of Marketing, International Marketing Review, Journal of Historical Research in Marketing Title List

Access 18 Scopus-ranked journals covering developments in operations, logistics and quality management, including Supply Chain Management. Key titles include: International Journal of Physical Distribution & Logistics Management, International Journal of Operations & Production Management, Journal of Humanitarian Logistics and Supply Chain Management, International Journal of Logistics Management. Title List

Note: Access to Financial Times is available only to full-time School of Business students and faculty.

Financial Times is an international newspaper specialising in finance, business and current affairs. It is part of Nikkei Inc., which provides a broad range of information, news and services for the global business community. It's AI-powered Ask FT feature allows users to submit queries, summarise and recommend articles. Refer to FT's Ask FT for details.

 

You can use Gartner to access:
• the latest IT research and technology news, case studies and trends to support your research and business projects
• research special reports - providing insights into major business and technology trends
• Gartner® Magic Quadrant, Vendor Ratings and Hype Cycles, to inform plans and support business decisions

Access via mobile apps (iOS/ Android) is unavailable.

Please see their Terms of use.

FAQ on Gartner is here.

For help on the Gartner platform, please email feedback@gartner.com

LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com) is an online learning platform with over 10,096 courses by industry experts to help users develop business, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. Available on any device.

FAQ: How to Access LinkedIn Learning

FAQ: How to create and manage a learning path or curate a collection in LinkedIn Learning

SUSS Library subscribes to the following eJournals:
- Nature or (Browse by Volumes)
- Nature Energy
- Nature Human Behaviour

Titles will be added over time for your online and offline access. :

Newslink is a newspaper database that offers archived news articles, photographs, infographics and PDF copies of 18 newspapers published by Singapore Press Holdings (SPH), namely The Straits Times, The Sunday Times, The Business Times, The Business Times Weekend, The New Paper, The New Paper on Sunday, Tabla, Tamil Murasu, Berita Harian, Berita Minggu, Lianhe Zaobao, My Paper, Shin Min Daily News, Lianhe Wanbao, Friday Weekly, Thumbs Up, Thumbs Up Junior and STEP. See more info here.

O'Reilly for Higher Education (previously known as Safari Technical Books) is a training and learning platform on information technology and business. It contains more than 35,000 ebooks, 2,000 videos, 4,600 courses, learning paths, playlists, and case studies on emerging trends such as artificial intelligence, big data, financial technology (FinTech), and gaming. Participating publishers include Addison-Wesley Professional, IBM Redbooks, McGraw-Hill, Microsoft Press, O'Reilly Media, and Packt Publishing.

Please refer to the FAQ on the access method.
You can also refer to the user guide for details.

OECD iLibrary (previously SourceOECD) is the main publishing platform Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. It contains publications such as books, papers and statistical reports from OECD’s analysis and data. OECD Employment iLibrary includes over 760 ebooks, 4,320 chapters, 290 papers, and 112,030 tables/graphs.

OECD work in this field covers analysis of employment, unemployment and labour market policies, closely linked to social policy and education. It monitors countries’ employment reforms in key areas such as active labour market policies, employment and adult learning. It also provides country-specific analyses and tailored policy recommendations to help governments create more and better jobs for the vulnerable groups, such as younger, older and disabled workers.

OECD iLibrary (previously SourceOECD) is the main publishing platform Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. It contains publications such as books, papers and statistical reports from OECD’s analysis and data. OECD Industry and Services iLibrary includes over 940 ebooks, 5,790 chapters, 270 papers, and 11,200 tables/graphs.

OECD Industry and Services features government micro-level policies on the development of industries and enterprises as well as analysis on issues relating to large and small firms in manufacturing and service sectors at local, national and international levels. Some of the topics and discussions covered are on entrepreneurship, innovation, corporate governance, tourism, industrial restructuring and globalisation by OECD and non-OECD countries.

OECD iLibrary (previously SourceOECD) is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. OECD Taxation iLibrary includes over 1,050 ebooks, 4,900 chapters, 160 papers, and 5,920 tables/graphs.

OECD’s taxation work covers a broad range of activities, including tax evasion, harmful tax practices and environmental taxes. OECD produces internationally comparable statistics, sets tax standards, such as the OECD Model Tax Convention and engages in monitoring and assessing policies. The in-depth analyses provide national authorities with options for reforming their tax system so as to improve efficiency, equity and enforceability.

Oxford University Press has moved its major electronic book collections to the Oxford Academic where the journals are also available. Our collection of 179 Oxford Scholarship e-books acquired through their Evidence-based model is accessible on this platform. Subjects include History, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Sociology, Law, Social Work, Psychology, Political Science, Mathematics, and Business & Management.

Provides data and insight on industries, economies and consumers worldwide. It includes internationally comparable statistics, topical comments and latest consumer lifestyle research reports. Our subscription also comes with analytical tools such as Brexit Scenarios Tool, Consumer Spending by Income Bands, Income and Wealth Distribution Model, Cities Income Distribution Model, Macro Model, Economic Barometer, Future Demographics Model and Passport Connector.

User Guide.

This platform combines multiple ProQuest business databases such as ABI/Inform, Accounting, Tax & Banking, and Entrepreneurship, with more than 28,000 eBooks, journals, news, and company reports. Includes Wall Street Journal, MIT Sloan Management Review, Business Insider, and J P Morgan Research. Fitch Connect's country and risk industry reports are also available.

ProQuest has provided additional product information here.

Access more than 40 business publications such as newspapers, trade publications, magazines and newswires from United States, Canada and Australia.

S&P Capital IQ platform is a source for an array of financial data, analytics and research. The platform combines deep information on companies, markets and people worldwide with tools for analysis, idea generation and workflow management.

Note: 
1. Only available for full-time students from the School of Business.
2. Aftermarket Research Reports are not included in our subscription. 
3. Use SUSS email address as your username for login wef 31 July 2023.

Access 111 subscribed journals in Elsevier's Business, Management and Accounting collection, highlighting current developments, applications, trends and more. Tutorials

Access 111 subscribed journals in Elsevier's Business, Management and Accounting collection, highlighting current developments, applications, trends and more. Tutorials

Access 115 subscribed journals in Elsevier's Economics, Econometrics and Finance collection, highlighting current developments, applications, trends and more. Tutorials

Statista provides access to statistics and studies on over 80,000 topics and areas of interest, categorized into 22 industry sectors with approximately 600 markets and industries. The database collects, evaluates, and publishes key statistics on relevant subjects, providing users with a comprehensive overview of available data on a specific topic, with source data for some subjects extending from the early 20th century to the present.

The Straits Times covers a wide range of news from different regions with in-depth analyses, impactful commentaries and breaking stories. This subscription provides access to the daily news with a 2-week archive. Note: You will need to allow all third-party cookies in your browser settings to access The Straits Times.
Concurrent users: 10. Please log out after use.

Tax News & Analysis provided by International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation (IBFD) includes daily International Tax News and access to more over 30 webinars and the following 8 journals:
1. Asia-Pacific Tax Bulletin
2. Bulletin for International Taxation
3. Derivatives & Financial Instruments
4. European Taxation
5. International Tax Studies
6. International Transfer Pricing Journal
7. International VAT Monitor
8. World Tax Journal

Our collection of 214 Wiley Online Library e-books acquired through their EBA model. Subjects include art and applied arts, business, economics, finance and accounting, humanities, law and criminology, social and behavioural sciences, and psychology.