Research Guides: A Guide for the School of Business: About this guide

About this guide

About

Welcome to our Guide for the School Of Business

This guide is meant to give an overview of the resources available at SUSS Library for the School of Business. Use the left tabs to find eBooks, eJournals, databases, and more.

Books

Spotlight on eBooks

Managerial Accounting by GARRISON
ISBN: 0077165861
Publication Date: 2023
Provides simple and clear explanations of managerial accounting concepts with easy-to-follow examples. Suitable for both undergraduate and graduate level accounting students.
Advice for a successful career in the accounting profession: how to make your assets greatly exceed your liabilities by Jerry Maginnis
ISBN: 1119855292
Publication Date: 2021-10-06
Practical guidance to optimize the benefits of your accounting degree--no matter what stage of your career! Originally conceived and designed to provide helpful advice to college and university accounting majors and early-career professionals.
Accounting Disrupted by Al Bhimani
ISBN: 9781119720065
Publication Date: 2021-03-03
Accounting Disrupted: How Digitalization is changing Finance delivers a powerful analysis of the new technological forces buffeting the accounting profession and identifies key pathways to responding to the challenges.
Accounting Control and Controlling Accounting: Interdisciplinary and Critical Perspectives by Jane Broadbent; Richard Laughlin
ISBN: 1781907633
Publication Date: 2013-05-21
This book advocates and illustrates the power of Interdisciplinary & Critical Perspectives, drawn from a range of social sciences, to critically analyse accounting processes & practices.
The Routledge Handbook of Accounting Ethics by Eileen Z. Taylor (Editor); Paul F. Williams (Editor)
ISBN: 0429954255
Publication Date: 2020-12-29
This comprehensive handbook provides a prestige reference volume for researchers interested in accounting and business ethics.

Trustworthy AI : a business guide for navigating trust and ethics in AI by Beena Ammanath
ISBN: 1119867967
Publication Date: 2022-03-15
An essential resource on artificial intelligence ethics for business leaders In Trustworthy AI, award-winning executive Beena Ammanath offers a practical approach for enterprise leaders to manage business risk in a world where AI is everywhere
AI for people and business : a framework for better human experiences and business success by Alex Castrounis
ISBN: 1492036528
Publication Date: 2019-07-05
Alex Castrounis, business consultant and former IndyCar engineer and race strategist, examines the value of AI and shows you how to develop an AI vision and strategy that benefits both people and business.
Demystifying Azure AI by Kasam Shaikh
ISBN: 1484262182
Publication Date: 2020-09-01
Explore artificial intelligence offerings by Microsoft Azure, along with its other services. This book will help you implement AI features in various Azure services to help build your organization and customers.
Demystifying Azure AI: Implementing the Right AI Features for Your Business by Tobias Zwingmann
ISBN: 9781098111472
Publication Date: 2022-07-19
With this practical book featuring hands-on examples in Power BI with basic Python and R code, you'll explore the most relevant AI use cases for BI, including improved forecasting, automated classification, and AI-powered recommendations.
Succeeding with AI : how to make AI work for your business by Veljko Krunic
ISBN: 1617296937
Publication Date: 2020-05-19
Succeeding with AI sets out a framework for planning and running cost-effective, reliable AI projects that produce real business results.

The fearless organization: creating psychological safety in the workplace for learning, innovation, and growth by Amy C. Edmondson
ISBN: 1119477263
Publication Date: 2018-11-14
Follow a step-by-step framework for establishing psychological safety in your team or organization. The Fearless Organization helps you bring about this most critical transformation.
The Big Picture of Business: Big Ideas and Strategies: 7 Steps Toward Business Success by Hank Moore
ISBN: 9781683508410
Publication Date: 2019-07-02
The Big Picture of Business offers a creative approach to strategy development and planning for companies in today's turbulent business environment that prepares them for an unknown tomorrow.
Internet of Things in Business Transformation - Developing an Engineering and Business Strategy for Industry 5.0 by Pramod Singh Rathore (Editor); Parul Gandhi (Editor); Surbhi Bhatia (Editor); Abhishek Kumar (Editor); Mohammad Ali Alojail (Editor)
ISBN: 9781119711124
Publication Date: 2021-02-03
The objective of this book is to teach what IoT is, how it works, and how it can be successfully utilized in business. This book helps to develop and implement a powerful IoT strategy for business transformation as well as project execution.
Brilliant Strategy for Business PDF: Brilliant Business Strategy by Chris Dalton
ISBN: 9781292107844
Publication Date: 2016-02-29
In business, strategy is king. Leadership and hard work are all very well and luck is mighty useful, but it is strategy that makes or breaks a business, organisation or team. Of course, it is easier to talk a good strategic game than it is to execute one. This book will help you turn your words into effective and successful actions.
Responsible Innovation: Business Opportunities and Strategies for Implementation by Katharina Jarmai (Editor)
ISBN: 9789402417197
Publication Date: 2019-12-16
The book serves the purposes of spreading the word about the responsible innovation concept among different audiences whilst making it more accessible to innovation managers and entrepreneurs.

Machine Learning for Business Analytics : Concepts, Techniques and Applications with JMP Pro by Galit Shmueli; Peter C. Bruce; Mia L. Stephens; Muralidhara Anandamurthy; Nitin R. Patel
ISBN: 9781119903840
Publication Date: 2023-04-18
An up-to-date introduction to a market-leading platform for data analysis and machine learning Machine Learning for Business Analytics: Concepts, Techniques, and Applications with JMP Pro.
AI-Enabled Analytics for Business: A Roadmap for Becoming an Analytics Powerhouse by Lawrence S. Maisel; Robert J. Zwerling; Jesper H. Sorensen
ISBN: 1119736080
Publication Date: 2022-01-19
AI-Enabled Analytics in Business is a must-have practical resource for directors, officers, and executives across various functional disciplines who seek increased business performance and valuation.
Application of Big Data and Business Analytics by Sneha Kumari (Editor); K. K. Tripathy (Editor); Vidya Kumbhar (Editor)
ISBN: 1800438842
Publication Date: 2020-12-04
Application of Big Data and Business Analytics uses advanced analytic tools to explore the solutions to problems in society, environment and industry. The chapters within bring together researchers, engineers and practitioners, encompassing a wide and diverse set of topics in almost every field.
Data Quality: Empowering Businesses with Analytics and AI by Prashanth Southekal
ISBN: 9781394165230
Publication Date: 2023-02-01
In the book, you'll learn techniques to define and assess data quality, discover how to ensure that your firm's data collection practices avoid common pitfalls and deficiencies, improve the level of data quality in the business, and guarantee that the resulting data is useful for powering high-level analytics and AI applications.
The analytics revolution: how to improve your business by making analytics operational in the big data era by Bill Franks
ISBN: 9781118873670
Publication Date: 2014-09-29
The Analytics Revolution focuses on how this evolution has come to pass and explores the next wave of evolution that is underway. Making analytics operational involves automating and embedding analytics directly into business processes and allowing the analytics to prescribe and make decisions.

Get scrappy : smarter digital marketing for businesses big and small by Nick Westergaard
ISBN: 0814437311
Publication Date: 2016-05-12
Shattering the myth that only big brands can do big things, Get Scrappy will help you: Demystify digital marketing in a way that makes sense for your business.
Contemporary Issues in Digital Marketing by Outi Niininen (Editor)
ISBN: 1003093906
Publication Date: 2021-11-29
This book presents a comprehensive overview of the key topics, best practices, future opportunities and challenges in the digital marketing discourse. With contributions from world-renowned experts.
Dynamic digital marketing : achieve your digital marketing goals and maximise your profits to grow your business by Dawn McGruer
ISBN: 1119635896
Publication Date: 2019-12-02
Dynamic Digital Marketing offers readers the ability to increase their online visibility and presence by using the author's 8 Step AWARD WINNING' digital marketing framework.
Digital marketing analytics : making sense of consumer data in a digital world by Chuck Hemann; Ken Burbary
ISBN: 0789750309
Publication Date: 2013-04-15
This book will help you chop the problem down to size, solve every piece of the puzzle, and integrate a virtually frictionless system for moving from data to decision, action to results! Scope it out, pick your tools, learn to listen, get the metrics right, and then distill your digital data for maximum value for everything from R&D to CRM to social media marketing!
Digital Marketing All-In-One for Dummies by Stephanie Diamond
ISBN: 9781119560234
Publication Date: 2019-05-07
Unlock the value in online marketingA well-executed digital marketing plan is a proven component of success in business, and Digital Marketing All-In-One For Dummies covers everything you need to build and implement a winning plan.

Fintech Nation, The: Excellence Unlocked In Singapore by Varun Mittal, Lillian Koh
ISBN: 9789811249150
Publication Date: 2023
This book traces Singapore's journey from 2015 till today starting with establishment of regional hubs and globalisation of FinTech innovation.
Financial Management in the Digital Economy by David Lee; Ding Ding; Chong Guan
ISBN: 9811230005
Publication Date: 2021-11-01
Financial Management in the Digital Economy adopts an integrated approach to synthesize the various areas in finance into a consolidated framework and implements the theories and practices in the world of digital economy.
Fintech in a Flash : Financial Technology Made Easy by Agustin Rubini
ISBN: 1547401052
Publication Date: 2018-12-17
Fintech in a Flash is a comprehensive guide to the future of banking and insurance. It discusses an array of hot topics such as online payments, crowdfunding, challenger banks, online insurance, digital lending, big data, and digital commerce.
Creating Strategic Value Through Financial Technology by Jay D. Wilson
ISBN: 1119243874
Publication Date: 2017-03-22
This book provides a map of the FinTech industry and presents guideposts for navigating the landscape of the sector so that different parties can enhance customer/product offerings, improve efficiency/cost structure, and ultimately profit as financial services and technology increasingly intersect

Global Meets Digital : Global Strategy for Digital Businesses - Digital Strategy for Global Businesses by Vinod Jain
ISBN: 0367479680
Publication Date: 2023-06-06
Global Meets Digital captures the many nuances of this revolution succinctly, including its impact on our lives and business.
Commercializing Innovation Turning Technology Breakthroughs into Products by Jerome Schaufeld
ISBN: 1430263520
Publication Date: 2015-08-13
Commercializing Innovation: Turning Technology Breakthroughs into Products shows how to turn ideas from R&D labs, universities, patent offices, and inventors into commercially successful products and services.
Scalable Innovation: A Guide for Inventors, Entrepreneurs, and IP Professionals by Eugene Shteyn; Max Shtein
ISBN: 9781466590984
Publication Date: 2016-04-19
Scalable Innovation: A Guide for Inventors, Entrepreneurs, and IP Professionalsintroduces a model for the innovation process, helping innovators to understand the nature and timing of opportunities and risks on the path to

Technology in Supply Chain Management and Logistics: Current Practice and Future Applications by Anthony M. Pagano; Matthew Liotine
ISBN: 0128162813
Publication Date: 2019-09-07
This book outlines how technologies are being utilized for product planning, materials management and inventory, transportation and distribution, workflow, maintenance, the environment, and in health and safety.
Supply Chain Management and Logistics: Innovative Strategies and Practical Solutions by Zhe Liang (Editor); Wanpracha Art Chaovalitwongse (Editor); Leyuan Shi (Editor)
ISBN: 1466577886
Publication Date: 2018-10-08
Designed by practitioners for practitioners, Supply Chain Management and Logistics: Innovative Strategies and Practical Solutions provides a wide-spectrum resource on many different aspects involved in supply chain management.
Global Challenges of Digital Transformation of Markets by Elena de la Poza Plaza (Editor)
ISBN: 9781536197549
Publication Date: 2021-07-14
This book tackles the challenges of adopting and reinventing business models due to the digital transformation in logistics and supply chain management, digitisation of trade networks and global markets, with a primary focus on business processes, marketing transformation and human resources management.
The Supply Chain Revolution: Innovative Sourcing and Logistics for a Fiercely Competitive World by Suman Sarkar
ISBN: 9780814438787
Publication Date: 2017-06-22
It's time to flip conventional thinking and view your supply chain as more than just a means to cut cost. They are the key to outperforming the competition!.
Digitizing the Logistics Industry: Demystifying the Impacts of the Fourth Industrial Revolution by Mac Sullivan (Editor); Johannes Kern (Editor)
ISBN: 9781119646396
Publication Date: 2021-03-30
The Digital Transformation of Logistics: Demystifying Impacts of the Fourth Industrial Revolution provides a holistic overview of this vital subject clouded by buzz, hype, and misinformation.

Business Intelligence Strategy and Big Data Analytics: A General Management Perspective by Steve Williams
ISBN: 9780128091982
Publication Date: 2016-04-07
It includes lessons learned from leading companies that provide practical ideas for how to use the many different forms of BI to meet key business objectives. Further, it clarifies how BI initiatives are really business initiatives that require business units to change how they use information and analysis to drive and improve business results.
Proceedings of the Sixth International Conference on Economic and Business Management (FEBM 2021) by Xiaoxia Huang (Editor); Feng Zhang (Editor)
ISBN: 1003203701
Publication Date: 2022-03-22
The Sixth International Conference on Economic and Business Management held online on October 16-17, 2021, and aimed to provide a platform for researchers, engineers, academics as well as industry professionals from all over the world to present their latest research findings and development activities in economic and business management.
The critique of management : toward a philosophy and ethics of business management by Vincent Blok
ISBN: 1000482561
Publication Date: 2021-11-29
This book reflects on the nature of business management to contribute to the development of a philosophy and ethics of management. It engages in conceptual engineering of management to delineate the phenomenon of management and, as a result, to open a new perspective on management beyond its self-evident conceptualization.
Artificial intelligence and machine learning in business management : concepts, challenges, and case studies by Sandeep Kumar Panda (Editor); Vaibhav Mishra (Editor); R. Balamurali (Editor); Ahmed A. Elngar (Editor)
ISBN: 1003125123
Publication Date: 2021-11-04
The focus of this book is to introduce Artificial Intelligence (AI) and Machine Learning (ML) technologies into the context of Business Management.
Directing the agile organisation : a lean approach to business management by IT Governance Publishing (Editor)
ISBN: 1849284911
Publication Date: 2013-06-27
Discover how Agile Business Management enables better staff engagement, more dynamic customer relationships and prevents projects being hampered by out-of-date requirements.

Contemporary Issues in Digital Marketing by Outi Niininen (Editor)
ISBN: 1003093906
Publication Date: 2021-11-29
This book presents a comprehensive overview of the key topics, best practices, future opportunities and challenges in the digital marketing discourse.
Entrepreneurial Marketing: Beyond Professional Marketing by Philip. Kotler; Hermawan Kartajaya; Hooi Den Huan; Jacky Mussry
ISBN: 9781119835431
Publication Date: 2023-03-08
In the book, some of the marketing sector's brightest minds explore the increasingly essential initiative to build new capabilities beyond the mainstream marketing approach that also consider the effect of digital connectivity on consumers and companies everywhere.
Kellogg on marketing: the marketing faculty of the Kellogg School of Management by Alexander Chernev (Editor); Philip. Kotler (Editor)
ISBN: 9781119906247
Publication Date: 2023-04-11
From the world’s #1 MBA marketing program comes the latest edition of Kellogg on Marketing, presented by Philip Kotler and Alexander Chernev. With hundreds of pages of brand-new material on timely topics, like creating value to disrupt markets, defensive marketing strategies, strategic customer management, building strong brands, and marketing in the metaverse, the book explores foundational and advanced topics in marketing management.
The new rules of marketing & PR: how to use content marketing, podcasting, social media, AI, live video, and newsjacking to reach buyers directly by David Meerman Scott
ISBN: 9781119854296
Publication Date: 2022-04-25
The new eighth edition of the pioneering guide to generating attention for your idea or business, jam-packed with new and updated techniques.
Web3 Marketing by Amanda Cassatt
ISBN: 9781394171958
Publication Date: 2023-04-04
Handbook for the Next Internet Revolution is the essential book for anyone looking to understand the next era of the internet and start building.

Sustainability Management Handbook by Shirley J. Hansen; James W. Brown
ISBN: 9781439851951
Publication Date: 2010-12-21
This book cuts through the hyperbole and offers practical steps for protecting the world around us. Rich in case studies, it addresses a range of critical stewardship issues.
Leadership and Organizational Sustainability: The Knowledge Management Approach by Elia Socorro Díaz Nieto (Editor); David Israel Contreras Medina (Editor); Roberto Tuda Rivas (Editor)
ISBN: 9781032442693
Publication Date: 2023-06-27
The book presents a new type of leadership focused on sustainable human development and organizational sustainability, which is based on the self-realization of the person of the leader.
Soft Skills for Human Centered Management and Global Sustainability by Maria-Teresa Lepeley
ISBN: 9780367556402
Publication Date: 2021-05-01
HCM books are pioneering transformation from the traditional humans-as-a-resource approach of the industrial past, to the humans at the center management and organizational paradigm of the 21st century.
Business Transitions: A Path to Sustainability: The CapSEM Model by Annik Magerholm Fet (Editor)
ISBN: 9783031222443
Publication Date: 2023-02-22
This book represents a journey documenting the development of tools and methodologies over 3 decades and asks where the future lies. It further develops seminal work carried out under the auspices of the Capacity building in Sustainability and Environmental Management project

Journals

Suggested Journals

Accountancy

Business Administration

Business Analytics

Financial Technology

IP and Innovation Management

Management

Marketing

Sustainable Management

Go to the Journals section of SUSS Library to search for other journals.

Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
Brill’s Asian Studies Journal (ASJ) Collection This link opens in a new window
Brill Online's Asian Studies Journal Collection covers 50 Journal titles that provide access to the online content available back to the year 2000.
Business Source Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
With premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is an essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
Business Times, The This link opens in a new window
The Business Times covers corporate, financial, economic and political news as well as analysis and commentary with in-depth coverage of Singapore and Asian business and economic developments. This subscription provides access to the daily news with a 2-week archive.

Note: You will need to allow all third-party cookies in your browser settings to access The Business Times.

Concurrent users: 8. Please log out after use.
eBooks (EBSCO)
EBSCO Academic Collection
EBSCO eBook Collection
EBSCO Open Access eBook Collection

Access our main collection of electronic books (EBSCO eBook Collection) as well as 250,000 ebooks from EBSCO's eBook Academic Collection and eBook Open Access Collection covering Business and Economics, Digital Marketing, Education, Film Studies, Language Arts and Disciplines, Literary Criticism, Political Science, Psychotherapy, Social Science, and Technology and Engineering.

EBSCO has provided additional product information and 'Search Tips' here

Please refer to the FAQ on accessing EBSCO resources.
Economist, The This link opens in a new window
The Economist covers articles on international business and politics and the content includes articles published from the print edition of The Economist from 1997.
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Emerald eJournal collections feature 170,000 articles from more than 300 journals, providing comprehensive coverage of management and complementary specialist subjects. Subscribed collections include: Accounting, Finance and Economics; Business, Management and Strategy; Education; Engineering; Health and Social Care; HR, Learning and Organization Studies; Information and Knowledge Management; Marketing; Operations, Logistics and Quality; Property Management & Built Environment; Public Policy and Environmental Management; and Tourism and Hospitality Management.
Emerald Insight: Accounting, Finance & Economics eJournal Collection This link opens in a new window
Access 41 journals in Emerald's Accounting, Finance & Economics collection, including Accounting, Auditing & Accountability Journal, Sustainability Accounting, Management and Policy Journal, and China Agricultural Economic Review. Title List
Emerald Insight: Business, Management & Strategy eJournal Collection This link opens in a new window
Access 55 subscribed journals from Emerald's most popular collection. Key titles include Management Decision, Cross Cultural & Strategic Management, Journal of Business Strategy and International Journal of Managing Projects in Business. Title List
Emerald Insight: HR, Learning & Organization Studies eJournal Collection This link opens in a new window
Access 25 journals in global human resource management. Key titles include: Gender in Management, Journal of Managerial Psychology, Career Development International, Personnel Review. Title List
Emerald Insight: Marketing eJournal Collection This link opens in a new window
Access 23 journals on marketing theory and practice. Key titles include: Journal of Services Marketing, European Journal of Marketing, International Marketing Review, Journal of Historical Research in Marketing Title List
Emerald Insight: Operations, Logistics & Quality eJournal Collection This link opens in a new window
Access 18 Scopus-ranked journals covering developments in operations, logistics and quality management, including Supply Chain Management. Key titles include: International Journal of Physical Distribution & Logistics Management, International Journal of Operations & Production Management, Journal of Humanitarian Logistics and Supply Chain Management, International Journal of Logistics Management. Title List
Financial Times This link opens in a new window
Note: Access to Financial Times is available only to full-time School of Business students and faculty.

Financial Times is one of the world’s leading news organisations, recognised internationally for its authority, integrity and accuracy. It is part of Nikkei Inc., which provides a broad range of information, news and services for the global business community.
Gartner Core IT Research for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
You can use Gartner to access:
• the latest IT research and technology news, case studies and trends to support your research and business projects
• research special reports - providing insights into major business and technology trends
• Gartner® Magic Quadrant, Vendor Ratings and Hype Cycles, to inform plans and support business decisions

Access via mobile apps (iOS/ Android) is unavailable.

Please see their Terms of use.

FAQ on Gartner is here.

For help on the Gartner platform, please email feedback@gartner.com
IAM-Media This link opens in a new window
IAM is a unique publication that reports on intellectual property as a business asset. It provides articles, case studies, interviews and surveys as well as a blog and insights into how intellectual property is being used to create strategic advantage, forge collaborative relationships, build shareholder returns, generate bottom-line revenue and gain greater leverage in the financial markets.
LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com) is an online learning platform with over 10,096 courses by industry experts to help users develop business, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. Available on any device.

FAQ: How to Access LinkedIn Learning

FAQ: How to create and manage a learning path or curate a collection in LinkedIn Learning
Nature This link opens in a new window
SUSS Library subscribes to the following eJournals:
- Nature or (Browse by Volumes)
- Nature Energy
- Nature Human Behaviour

Titles will be added over time for your online and offline access. :
Newslink This link opens in a new window
Newslink is a newspaper database that offers archived news articles, photographs, infographics and PDF copies of 18 newspapers published by Singapore Press Holdings (SPH), namely The Straits Times, The Sunday Times, The Business Times, The Business Times Weekend, The New Paper, The New Paper on Sunday, Tabla, Tamil Murasu, Berita Harian, Berita Minggu, Lianhe Zaobao, My Paper, Shin Min Daily News, Lianhe Wanbao, Friday Weekly, Thumbs Up, Thumbs Up Junior and STEP. See more info here.
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
O'Reilly for Higher Education (previously known as Safari Technical Books) is a training and learning platform on information technology and business. It contains more than 35,000 ebooks, 2,000 videos, 4,600 courses, learning paths, playlists, and case studies on emerging trends such as artificial intelligence, big data, financial technology (FinTech), and gaming. Participating publishers include Addison-Wesley Professional, IBM Redbooks, McGraw-Hill, Microsoft Press, O'Reilly Media, and Packt Publishing.

Please refer to the FAQ on the access method.
You can also refer to the user guide for details.
OECD iLibrary: Employment This link opens in a new window
OECD iLibrary (previously SourceOECD) is the main publishing platform Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. It contains publications such as books, papers and statistical reports from OECD’s analysis and data. OECD Employment iLibrary includes over 760 ebooks, 4,320 chapters, 290 papers, and 112,030 tables/graphs.

OECD work in this field covers analysis of employment, unemployment and labour market policies, closely linked to social policy and education. It monitors countries’ employment reforms in key areas such as active labour market policies, employment and adult learning. It also provides country-specific analyses and tailored policy recommendations to help governments create more and better jobs for the vulnerable groups, such as younger, older and disabled workers.
OECD iLibrary: Industry and Services This link opens in a new window
OECD iLibrary (previously SourceOECD) is the main publishing platform Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. It contains publications such as books, papers and statistical reports from OECD’s analysis and data. OECD Industry and Services iLibrary includes over 940 ebooks, 5,790 chapters, 270 papers, and 11,200 tables/graphs.

OECD Industry and Services features government micro-level policies on the development of industries and enterprises as well as analysis on issues relating to large and small firms in manufacturing and service sectors at local, national and international levels. Some of the topics and discussions covered are on entrepreneurship, innovation, corporate governance, tourism, industrial restructuring and globalisation by OECD and non-OECD countries.
OECD iLibrary: Taxation This link opens in a new window
OECD iLibrary (previously SourceOECD) is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. OECD Taxation iLibrary includes over 1,050 ebooks, 4,900 chapters, 160 papers, and 5,920 tables/graphs.

OECD’s taxation work covers a broad range of activities, including tax evasion, harmful tax practices and environmental taxes. OECD produces internationally comparable statistics, sets tax standards, such as the OECD Model Tax Convention and engages in monitoring and assessing policies. The in-depth analyses provide national authorities with options for reforming their tax system so as to improve efficiency, equity and enforceability.
Oxford Academic : Books This link opens in a new window
Oxford University Press has moved its major electronic book collections to the Oxford Academic where the journals are also available. Our collection of 179 Oxford Scholarship e-books acquired through their Evidence-based model is accessible on this platform. Subjects include History, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Sociology, Law, Social Work, Psychology, Political Science, Mathematics, and Business & Management.
Passport (Euromonitor International) This link opens in a new window
Provides data and insight on industries, economies and consumers worldwide. It includes internationally comparable statistics, topical comments and latest consumer lifestyle research reports. Our subscription also comes with analytical tools such as Brexit Scenarios Tool, Consumer Spending by Income Bands, Income and Wealth Distribution Model, Cities Income Distribution Model, Macro Model, Economic Barometer, Future Demographics Model and Passport Connector.

User Guide.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
This platform combines multiple ProQuest business databases such as ABI/Inform, Accounting, Tax & Banking, and Entrepreneurship, with more than 28,000 eBooks, journals, news, and company reports. Includes Wall Street Journal, MIT Sloan Management Review, Business Insider, and J P Morgan Research. Fitch Connect's country and risk industry reports are also available.

ProQuest has provided additional product information here.
Regional Business News (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Access more than 40 business publications such as newspapers, trade publications, magazines and newswires from United States, Canada and Australia.
S&P Capital IQ Pro This link opens in a new window
S&P Capital IQ platform is a source for an array of financial data, analytics and research. The platform combines deep information on companies, markets and people worldwide with tools for analysis, idea generation and workflow management.

Note:
1. Only available for full-time students from the School of Business.
2. Aftermarket Research Reports are not included in our subscription.
3. Use SUSS email address as your username for login wef 31 July 2023.
ScienceDirect Journals: Business, Management and Accounting Collection This link opens in a new window
Access 97 subscribed journals in Elsevier's Business, Management and Accounting collection, highlighting current developments, applications, trends and more. Tutorials
ScienceDirect Journals: Business, Management and Accounting Collection This link opens in a new window
Access 97 subscribed journals in Elsevier's Business, Management and Accounting collection, highlighting current developments, applications, trends and more. Tutorials
ScienceDirect Journals: Economics, Econometrics and Finance Collection This link opens in a new window
Access 105 subscribed journals in Elsevier's Economics, Econometrics and Finance collection, highlighting current developments, applications, trends and more. Tutorials
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista provides access to statistics and studies on over 80,000 topics and areas of interest, categorized into 22 industry sectors with approximately 600 markets and industries. The database collects, evaluates, and publishes key statistics on relevant subjects, providing users with a comprehensive overview of available data on a specific topic, with source data for some subjects extending from the early 20th century to the present.
Straits Times, The This link opens in a new window
The Straits Times covers a wide range of news from different regions with in-depth analyses, impactful commentaries and breaking stories. This subscription provides access to the daily news with a 2-week archive. Note: You will need to allow all third-party cookies in your browser settings to access The Straits Times.
Concurrent users: 10. Please log out after use.
Tax News & Analysis by IBFD This link opens in a new window
Tax News & Analysis provided by International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation (IBFD) includes daily International Tax News and access to more over 30 webinars and the following 8 journals:
1. Asia-Pacific Tax Bulletin
2. Bulletin for International Taxation
3. Derivatives & Financial Instruments
4. European Taxation
5. International Tax Studies
6. International Transfer Pricing Journal
7. International VAT Monitor
8. World Tax Journal
Wiley eBooks This link opens in a new window
Our collection of 214 Wiley Online Library e-books acquired through their EBA model. Subjects include art and applied arts, business, economics, finance and accounting, humanities, law and criminology, social and behavioural sciences, and psychology.

For the complete list of databases, go to Databases.

Links Beyond SUSS

Enterprise Singapore: This government agency supports Singaporean businesses through various programs, grants, and resources. Its website offers valuable information on starting and managing a business in Singapore and updates on government schemes and initiatives.
Accounting and Corporate Regulatory Authority (ACRA): ACRA is Singapore's national regulator of business entities, public accountants, and corporate service providers. Its website provides essential information on business registration, compliance requirements, and business structures.
Singapore Business Federation (SBF): SBF is the apex business chamber advocating for the interests of the Singapore business community. They provide resources, networking opportunities, and business advisory services to help businesses grow and expand
Singapore Economic Development Board (EDB): EDB is the lead government agency responsible for planning and executing strategies to enhance Singapore's position as a global business hub. Their website offers insights into key industries, investment opportunities, and initiatives to support business growth.
Infocomm Media Development Authority (IMDA): IMDA promotes the growth of Singapore's infocomm and media sectors. It supports businesses in areas such as digital transformation, technology adoption, and innovation.
SGTech: Formerly known as the Singapore Infocomm Technology Federation (SiTF), SGTech represents the technology industry in Singapore. They provide resources for professionals with resources, events, and networking opportunities.
Singapore International Chambers of Commerce (SICC): SICC serves as a platform for businesses to network, collaborate, and access resources. They offer various services, events, and industry-specific committees to support business growth.
Intellectual Property Office of Singapore (IPOS): IPOS is the government agency responsible for the registering and managing intellectual property (IP) rights in Singapore. Their website provides comprehensive information on various aspects of IP, including patents, trademarks, designs, and copyrights. You can find details about registration processes, guidelines, and relevant legislation.
Singapore Copyright Tribunal: The Singapore Copyright Tribunal is responsible for resolving disputes related to copyright licensing and royalties. Their website offers information on the tribunal's functions, procedures, and decisions.
Workforce Singapore (WSG): WSG is a statutory board under the Ministry of Manpower that supports Singapore's workforce's development, reskilling, and upskilling and offers programs and resources for businesses, including talent recruitment services, training grants, and manpower-related advice.
Singapore Business Review: SGX Academy offers educational resources and training programs related to investment, trading, and financial management. While primarily focused on finance, their courses often cover essential aspects of business management and corporate finance.
SGX (Singapore Exchange) Academy: SGX Academy offers educational resources and training programs related to investment, trading, and financial management. While primarily focused on finance, their courses often cover essential aspects of business management and corporate finance.
NLB eResources: For additional databases, browse the National Library Board eResources page.