Research Guides: A Guide for the School of Law: About this guide

About this guide

About

Welcome to our Guide for the School Of Law

This guide provides an overview of resources available at SUSS Library for the School of Law. Use the tabs on the left to find eBooks, eJournals, databases and more.

Books

Spotlight on eBooks

Conscience of Lawyers in International Criminal Law: the Burden of Doppelgängers by Farhad Malekian
ISBN: 9781685074715
Publication Date: 2021-12-28
What is the nature of integrity, impartiality, conscience, truth, and payments, and why are lawyers increasingly being sponsored and directed by outsiders? This book reveals the forbidden truth-- an embarrassment and moral weakness of conscience.
Conscience of Prosecutors in International Criminal Law: the Heart of the Matter by Farhad Malekian
ISBN: 9781685072995
Publication Date: 2021-11-04
The ultimate nature of justice cannot be comprehensive if impartial validity is not the permanent foundation of the core pillars in all criminal proceedings. This book is recommended to anyone who concerns themselves with legal questions of international criminal justice and its efficacy.
The Constitution of the Criminal Law by R. A. Duff (Editor); Lindsay Farmer (Editor)
ISBN: 1306224780
Publication Date: 2013-01-01
The third book in the Criminalization series examines the constitutionalization of criminal law.
Criminal Law by Cavendish
ISBN: 1859415156
Publication Date: 2002-01-02
This Cavendish LawCards book covers the broad range of subjects available in the undergraduate law programme.
Criminal law : a comparative approach by Markus Dubber; Tatjana. Hornle
ISBN: 0199589607
Publication Date: 2014-05-27
Criminal Law: A Comparative Approach presents a systematic and comprehensive analysis of the substantive criminal law of two major jurisdictions: the United States and Germany.
Criminal Law: Past, Present and Future Perspectives by Leila Cavalcanti Castro (Editor)
ISBN: 1536152331
Publication Date: 2019-02-06
In this compilation, the authors open by reviewing some concepts that must be clear when we think about ways to help the civil law system to introduce restorative practices in the criminal law system.
Criminal Law and the Authority of the State by Antje du Bois-Pedain (Editor); Magnus Ulväng (Editor); Petter Asp (Editor)
ISBN: 1509905138
Publication Date: 2017-05-04
Connecting the ways in which criminal lawyers, legal theorists, public lawyers and criminologists address questions of the criminal law's legitimacy.
Defenses in Contemporary International Criminal Law
ISBN: 1282396145
Publication Date: 2007-01-01
The Second Edition of ""Defenses in Contemporary International Criminal Law"" ventures farther into this uneasy territory than any previous work, offering a meticulous analysis of the case law in the post World War II Military Tribunals.
The Diversification and Fragmentation of International Criminal Law by Carsten Stahn (Editor); Larissa Van Den Herik (Editor)
ISBN: 1283854554
Publication Date: 2012-01-01
This volume deals with the tension between unity and diversification which has gained a central place in the debate under the label of fragmentation . It explores the meaning, articulation and risks of this phenomenon in a specific area: International Criminal Justice.
Forms of Responsibility in International Criminal Law by Gideon Boas; James L. Bischoff; Natalie L. Reid
ISBN: 0521878314
Publication Date: 2008-01-03
Volume I of the International Criminal Law Practitioner Library series focuses on the law of individual criminal responsibility applied in international criminal law.
Foundational Texts in Modern Criminal Law by Markus D. Dubber (Editor)
ISBN: 0199673616
Publication Date: 2014-10-21
Foundational Texts in Modern Criminal Law presents essays in which scholars from various countries and legal systems engage critically with formative texts in criminal legal thought
The Handbook of Comparative Criminal Law by Kevin Jon Heller (Editor); Markus Dubber (Editor)
ISBN: 0804777292
Publication Date: 2010-01-01
This handbook explores criminal law systems from around the world, with the express aim of stimulating comparison and discussion.
Ideology and criminal law : fascist, national socialist and authoritarian regimes by Stephen Skinner (Editor)
ISBN: 1509910816
Publication Date: 2019-09-05
This timely collection explores how political ideas and beliefs influenced the nature, content and application of criminal law and justice under Fascism, National Socialism, and other authoritarian regimes in the twentieth century.
International Criminal Law. the Law of Somebodiness. the Law of Nobodiness by Farhad Malekian (Editor)
ISBN: 1536187496
Publication Date: 2020-11-16
Malekian introduces two new terms into the system of international criminal law. This book is recommended to all those engaged in questions of human personal values as a union of true law.
International Criminal Law of Children by Farhad Malekian
ISBN: 1536187909
Publication Date: 2020-10-30
This book addresses the international criminal law of children, which constitutes one of the major branches of public international criminal law.
Introduction to International Criminal Law by M. Cherif Bassiouni
ISBN: 1283854686
Publication Date: 2012-01-01
Written by one of the world's pioneers and leading authorities on international criminal law, this textbook covers the history, nature, and sources of international criminal law.
Modern Criminal Law by Mike Molan
ISBN: 1135334978
Publication Date: 2013-03-04
This book provides a clear, concise and highly accessible overview of the key aspects of criminal law doctrine as it applies in England and Wales.
Philosophical Foundations of Criminal Law by R. A. Duff (Editor); Stuart Green (Editor)
ISBN: 0199559155
Publication Date: 2011-05-15
25 leading contemporary theorists of criminal law tackle a range of foundational issues about the proper aims and structure of criminal law in a liberal democracy.
Rationale-based defences in criminal law : "I did it. I chose to do it. And here's why ..." by Mark Dsouza
ISBN: 1509932143
Publication Date: 2019-09-19
By proposing new ways to think about defences, this book makes an original contribution to criminal law theory that will be of benefit to academics, practitioners, and persons interested in law reform.
Rethinking Criminal Law by George P. Fletcher
ISBN: 0195136950
Publication Date: 2000-06-29
Rethinking Criminal Law is still perhaps the most influential and often cited theoretical work on American criminal law.
The Right to Be Present at Trial in International Criminal Law by Caleb H. Wheeler
ISBN: 9004376852
Publication Date: 2018-10-18
In The Right to Be Present at Trial in International Criminal Law, Caleb H. Wheeler analyses what it means for the accused to be present during international criminal trials and how that meaning has changed.
Understanding Criminal Law by Rodger Geary
ISBN: 1135336857
Publication Date: 2012-08-21
This book provides a clear and concise text for those studying traditional black-letter substantive criminal law. The author takes a logical and straightforward approach, specifically designed to enable the reader to quickly master the basic principles and ensure examination success.

Alternative dispute resolution and domestic violence : women, divorce and alternative justice by Dafna Lavi
ISBN: 9781138477544
Publication Date: 2018-05-02
This book deals with the interface between the Alternative Dispute Resolution (ADR) movement and the phenomenon of domestic violence against women.
Child Custody and Domestic Violence: A Call for Safety and Accountability by Peter G. Jaffe; Nancy K. D. Lemon; Samantha Poisson
ISBN: 9780761918257
Publication Date: 2002-11-14
Child Custody and Domestic Violence: A Call for Safety and Accountability focuses on the complexity of the challenges facing judges, lawyers, legislators, and mental health professionals in developing safe and effective strategies for resolving custody disputes.
Contemporary Issues in Family Law and Mental Health by Michael/G Brock; Samuel Saks
ISBN: 0398085730
Publication Date: 2008-05-01
Contemporary Issues in Family Law and Mental Health is an original and practical discussion of cutting-edge issues in family relations and the law.
Debating Sharia : Islam, Gender Politics, and Family Law Arbitration by Anna Korteweg (Editor); Jennifer Selby (Editor)
ISBN: 1442642629
Publication Date: 2012-05-11
This volume is important for those grappling with ethnic and religio-cultural diversity while remaining committed to religious freedom and women's equality.
Delivering Family Justice in the 21st Century by Mavis Maclean (Editor); John Eekelaar (Editor); Benoit Bastard (Editor)
ISBN: 9781849469128
Publication Date: 2015-07-30
The contributors to this volume share their anxieties about the impact on the ability of individuals to achieve fair and informed resolution in family matters.
Family, law, and community: supporting the covenant. by Margaret F. Brinig
ISBN: 0226075028
Publication Date: 2010-05-15
Firmly grounded in empirical research, Family, Law, and Community argues that family policy can only be effective if it is guided by an understanding of the importance of social capital and the advantages held by families that accrue it.
Family Law by Frances Burton
ISBN: 1135345619
Publication Date: 2011-10-05
A reader-friendly guide to the basic family law topics. The book also includes indications of where the law may be going in practice, for example, following the implementation of the Human Rights Act. Major academic and practitioner issues are flagged.
Family Law and Personal Life by John Eekelaar
ISBN: 0198814089
Publication Date: 2017-12-01
Developments in the law, scholarship, and research since 2006 form a substantial part of the second edition of this book which sets the governance of personal relationships in the context of the exercise of social and personal power.
Family Law and the Indissolubility of Parenthood by Patrick Parkinson
ISBN: 0521116104
Publication Date: 2011-02-21
Dealing with the most difficult issues in family law, this book charts a path for law reform that recognizes that the family endures despite the separation of parents, while allowing room for people to make a fresh start and prioritizing the safety of all concerned when making decisions about parenting after separation.
Family Law by Kenneth Norrie
ISBN: 0748698183
Publication Date: 2019-09-07
Family law regulates personal relationships between people, whether biologically or legal, such as between parents or guardians and children, unborn children and their parents, and between the individuals in married couples and civil partnerships. Kenneth Norrie explores the law in Scotland, showing how it is enforced and how it interacts and conflicts with other laws. End-of-chapter summaries highlight the essential facts, and essential cases summaries show how the law has been enforced.
Family Law in Islam: Divorce, Marriage and Women in the Muslim World by Maaike Voorhoeve (Editor)
ISBN: 0857721275
Publication Date: 2012-03-30
Using a range of contemporary examples, from polygamy to informal marriage (zawaj 'urfi), and from divorce with mutual agreement (khul') to judicial divorce (tatliq), this wide-ranging and penetrating volume explores the impact of Islamic law on individuals and families.
Family law in the twentieth century : a history by Stephen Cretney
ISBN: 0199280916
Publication Date: 2005-03-24
A full history of the development of the law relating to the family. The book draws extensively on published and unpublished materials, shows the factors which have influenced change and seeks to put the law fully into its social and historical context.
Family Law Reimagined by Jill Elaine Hasday
ISBN: 0674281284
Publication Date: 2014-06-30
One of the law's most important and far-reaching roles is to govern family life and family members. Family law decides who counts as kin, how family relationships are created and dissolved, and what legal rights and responsibilities come with marriage, parenthood, sibling ties, and other family bonds.
The future of child and family law : international predictions by Elaine E. Sutherland (Editor)
ISBN: 1107006805
Publication Date: 2012-08-02
Child and family law tells us much about how a society operates, since it touches the lives of everyone living in that society. In this volume, a variety of experts examine child and family law in thirteen countries.
Gender, Religion, and Family Law: Theorizing Conflicts between Women’s Rights and Cultural Traditions by Lisa Fishbayn Joffe (Editor); Sylvia Neil (Editor)
ISBN: 1283873958
Publication Date: 2012-01-01
Groundbreaking theoretical and legal approaches to resolving conflicts between gender equality and cultural practices
Gender and Justice in Family Law Disputes Women, Mediation, and Religious Arbitration by Samia Bano (Editor)
ISBN: 1512600350
Publication Date: 2017-05-02
Demarcating lines between contemporary family mediation and new forms of religious arbitration, Bano illuminates the complexities of these processes across multiple national contexts.
International family law : an introduction by Barbara Stark
ISBN: 1351926837
Publication Date: 2017-03-02
This book provides a practical overview of such issues and also examines the ways in which culture shapes family law in different countries. It provides students with a useful introduction to challenging, complicated and fascinating issues in international family law.
Maintenance and Child Support in Private International Law by Lara Walker
ISBN: 9781849467179
Publication Date: 2015-03-26
The book includes an empirical study on the first year of operation of the Maintenance Regulation. Data collected has been analysed in order to supplement the critique of the instruments. The information and analysis is used to suggest suitable solutions for the future, which include amendments to the Regulation and recommendations for best practice.
Managing Family Justice in Diverse Societies by Mavis Maclean (Editor); John Eekelaar (Editor)
ISBN: 1849464006
Publication Date: 2013-02-15
The aim of this book is to explore what response the law has or should have to different family practices arising from cultural and religious beliefs.
Marriage at the crossroads : law, policy, and the brave new world of twenty-first-century families by Marsha Garrison (Editor); Elizabeth S. Scott (Editor)
ISBN: 9781107018273
Publication Date: 2012-10-15
Drawing on the expertise of social scientists and legal scholars, the book will be a key text for anyone who seeks to understand marriage as a social institution and to evaluate proposals for marriage reform.
Marriage on trial : a study of Islamic family law by Ziba Mir-Hosseini
ISBN: 1860646085
Publication Date: 2001-01-06
Taking an inter-disciplinary approach which straddles law, anthropology sociology and women's studies, Mir-Hosseini shows how women can turn even the most patriarchal elements of Islamic law to their advantage and achieve their personal marital aims.
Modern family law : cases and materials by D. Kelly Weisberg; Susan Frelich Appleton
ISBN: 0735524009
Publication Date: 2002-03-15
Blending cases, notes, and problems with interdisciplinary materials, this solid yet sophisticated learning tool offers contemporary coverage of the legal issues facing today's families.
Parenting coordination: a practical guide for family law professionals by Debra Carter
ISBN: 0826106471
Publication Date: 2011-02-01
This book describes the integrated model of Parenting Coordination, including the Parent Coordinator's professional role, responsibilities, protocol for service, and ethical guidelines.
The Psychology of Family Law by Eve M. Brank; Linda J. Demaine (Preface by)
ISBN: 1479865419
Publication Date: 2019-04-09
Winner, 2021 Lawrence S. Wrightsman Book Award, given by the American Psychology-Law Society Bridges family law and current psychological research to shape understanding of legal doctrine and policy.
The Social Worker's Guide to Children and Families Law by Lynn Davis
ISBN: 9781843106531
Publication Date: 2008-09-15
The Social Worker's Guide to Children and Families Law is an accessible, jargon-free guide to the key elements of the law that concern practising social workers in children and families teams in England and Wales.
Understanding Sharia Processes : women's experiences of family disputes by Farrah Ahmed; Ghena Krayem
ISBN: 9781509920754
Publication Date: 2019-04-18
The book offers unique evidence to inform future policy developments in Australia, which will also have implications for other liberal jurisdictions. In this way, the book makes a significant contribution to the international discussion and response to sharia processes.
Women, Family, and Gender in Islamic Law by Judith E. Tucker
ISBN: 0521830443
Publication Date: 2008-10-16
In an analysis of Islamic law through the prism of gender, Judith Tucker tackles these complex questions relating to the position of women in Islamic society, and to the ways in which the legal system impacted on the family, property rights, space and sexuality, from classical and medieval times to the present.

Business Valuation and Federal Taxes: Procedure, Law and Perspective by David Laro; Shannon P. Pratt
ISBN: 0470601620
Publication Date: 2011-05-03
The authors' decades of experience, with advice on everything practitioners need to know about the relationship between federal taxes and valuation, and specifically valuations relating to business interests.
Confidence Games: Lawyers, Accountants, and the Tax Shelter Industry by Tanina Rostain; Milton C. Regan
ISBN: 0262027135
Publication Date: 2014-04-25
In Confidence Games, Tanina Rostain and Milton Regan describe the rise and fall of the tax shelter industry during this period, offering a riveting account of the most serious episode of professional misconduct in the history of the American bar.
Corporate tax law : structure, policy and practice by Peter Harris
ISBN: 1107033535
Publication Date: 2013-03-07
While adopting a broad comparative approach, the analysis also drills down into the detail of influential corporate tax systems in order to illustrate the major issues they face and the options available to them.
Income Tax in Common Law Jurisdictions. Vol. 1 From the Origins to 1820 by Peter Harris
ISBN: 1107411580
Publication Date: 2012-11-29
This book traces the roots of the income tax and its precursors in Britain and in its former colonies to 1820. Harris focuses on four issues that are central to common law income taxes and which are of particular current relevance.
International Commercial Tax by Peter Harris; David Oliver
ISBN: 0521853117
Publication Date: 2010-07-22
Designed specifically for postgraduate students and junior practitioners, it challenges the reader to think about tax issues conceptually and holistically, while illustrating the structure with practical examples.
International tax as international law : an analysis of the international tax regime by Reuven S. Avi-Yonah
ISBN: 0511342837
Publication Date: 2007-01-01
This book examines the coherent international tax regime that is embodied in both the tax treaty network and in domestic laws.
The Law of Tax-Exempt Organizations by Bruce R. Hopkins
ISBN: 1119538041
Publication Date: 2019-03-19
Author Bruce R. Hopkins is widely recognized as the leading authority on the subject; in this thoroughly revised Twelfth Edition, he provides all the updates you need to stay current on the latest changes to tax code, regulatory, and case law developments.
Philosophical Foundations of Tax Law by Monica Bhandari (Editor)
ISBN: 9780198798439
Publication Date: 2017-04-16
This collection brings together major themes and difficult questions in the philosophical foundations of tax law. The chapters consider practical issues such as justification, enforcement, design, and mechanics, and provide a full and coherent analysis of the basis for tax law.
The Political Economy of Corporation Tax: Theory, Values and Law Reform by John Snape
ISBN: 9781849460286
Publication Date: 2011-12-09
Drawing on important developments in public law scholarship, the study combines elements of political theory and political economy. It advances a new interpretation of corporation tax law as an instrument of rule through the maximisation of a nation's economic potential.
Private foundations : tax law and compliance by Bruce R. Hopkins; Jody Blazek
ISBN: 1118532473
Publication Date: 2014-05-27
For professionals working closely with private foundations, including accountants, lawyers, and foundation executives, Private Foundations: Tax Law and Compliance, 4th Edition is a welcome resource for keeping your clients or your organization on the right track.
The Rise of the Value-Added Tax by Kathryn James
ISBN: 9781107044128
Publication Date: 2015-04-30
This book explores one of the most significant trends in the evolution of global tax systems by asking how, within less than half a century, the value-added tax (VAT) has risen from relative obscurity to become one of the world's most dominant revenue instruments.
Study into the Role of Tax Intermediaries by Organisation for Economic Co-operation and Development (OECD) Staff
ISBN: 9264041796
Publication Date: 2008-03-01
This report examines the role tax intermediaries play in the operation of tax systems and specifically to understand their role in "unacceptable tax minimization arrangements". In addition, the identifies strategies for strengthening the relationship between tax intermediaries and revenue bodies.--Publisher's description.
The taxation of corporate groups under consolidation : an international comparison by Antony Ting
ISBN: 1107033497
Publication Date: 2012-12-20
In the study, he critically analyses and compares alternative policy options with respect to ten key structural elements. The study improves understanding of the design and implementation of consolidation regimes and sets the stage for the search for a model.
Tax law and racial economic justice : black tax by Andre L. Smith
ISBN: 1498503675
Publication Date: 2016-11-14
Blending traditional legal theory, neoclassical economics, and a pan-African view of history, these six interrelated essays on race and taxes demonstrate that, even in today's supposedly post-racial society, there is no area of human activity where racial dynamics are absent.
Tax Law Design and Drafting, Volume 1 by Victor T. Thuronyi (Editor)
ISBN: 1557755876
Publication Date: 1996-08-23
This book offers an introduction to a broad range of issues in comparative tax law and is based on comparative discussion of the tax laws of developed countries.
The Tax Law of Charitable Giving by Bruce R. Hopkins
ISBN: 1119873568
Publication Date: 2022-04-12
Filled with relevant and impactful regulatory and legislative amendments and the latest significant developments in American case law.
The Tax Law of Private Foundations: 2020 Cumulative Supplement by Bruce R. Hopkins; Jody Blazek
ISBN: 9781119759058
Publication Date: 2020-11-03
The book delivers regulatory, legislative, and common law updates from 2020 to executives and supporting professionals seeking to navigate the complex web of federal tax law governing the administration and use of private foundations.
Value added tax : a comparative approach by Alan Schenk; Oliver Oldman
ISBN: 0521851122
Publication Date: 2007-01-22
This book integrates legal, economic, and administrative materials about value added tax.

Journals

Suggested Journals

Criminal Law

Family Law

Tax Law

Go to the Journals section of SUSS Library to search for other journals.

Databases

Law Databases

Important FAQs to take note of:

Lexis Advance Singapore This link opens in a new window
Lexis Advance Singapore provides the local legal content set comprising of commentaries, cases, legislation and forms covering Singapore as well as key foreign jurisdictions. Premium materials such as Atkin’s Court Forms Singapore, Halsbury’s Laws of Singapore and Woon’s Corporations Law are also available.

Title list
FAQ on access
LexRead This link opens in a new window
Access 58 legal ebooks on Singapore, Malaysia and the Philippines.

Title list
FAQ on access

Note: Access is available only to students and faculty from School of Law.
Westlaw Asia This link opens in a new window
Westlaw Asia provides a multi-jurisdictional legal research service with a focus on Asia. Subscription covers Malaysia, India, Australia, Hong Kong, United Kingdom with the add-on commentaries from UK and Singapore. It provides information on these countries, and their laws, regulations and jurisprudence, and offers a collection of regional and international resources on the legal environment. The content comprises Case Law, Legislation, Journals, Current Awareness, Commentary, and News.

Title List
FAQ on access

Note: Westlaw Classic, Practical Law and Proview are not part of the Westlaw Asia subscription.

Tax Databases

OECD iLibrary: Taxation This link opens in a new window
OECD iLibrary (previously SourceOECD) is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. OECD Taxation iLibrary includes over 1,050 ebooks, 4,900 chapters, 160 papers, and 5,920 tables/graphs.

OECD’s taxation work covers a broad range of activities, including tax evasion, harmful tax practices and environmental taxes. OECD produces internationally comparable statistics, sets tax standards, such as the OECD Model Tax Convention and engages in monitoring and assessing policies. The in-depth analyses provide national authorities with options for reforming their tax system so as to improve efficiency, equity and enforceability.
Tax News & Analysis by IBFD This link opens in a new window
Tax News & Analysis provided by International Bureau of Fiscal Documentation (IBFD) includes daily International Tax News and access to more over 30 webinars and the following 8 journals:
1. Asia-Pacific Tax Bulletin
2. Bulletin for International Taxation
3. Derivatives & Financial Instruments
4. European Taxation
5. International Tax Studies
6. International Transfer Pricing Journal
7. International VAT Monitor
8. World Tax Journal
Wolters Kluwer This link opens in a new window
Consists of the following:

1) Malaysia & Singapore Tax Cases
A compilation of the Special Commissioner cases (Malaysia), Court cases (High Court and Court of Appeal cases in Malaysia), Income Tax Board Review cases (Singapore), Valuation Review Board cases (Singapore) and Court cases (Singapore) from 1950-1985.

2) Malaysia Master Tax Guide Essentials
Provides content and practical guidance, featuring examples of the law and practice of Malaysia's income tax and real property gain tax. Roadmaps preceding each section provide an a-glance view of the related tables, charts tax concepts, issues, legislation, related readings, and other tools. Also includes the full text of Public Rulings and Guidelines issued by the Inland Revenue Board of Malaysia, various statutory authorities, and government bodies.

3) Singapore Corporate Tax Online, Singapore Goods & Services Tax Online & Singapore Revenue Legislation
Singapore Corporate Tax Online is an online tax research library. Singapore Goods & Services (GST) Tax Online provides comprehensive information required for GST administration and the GST returns preparation process. Singapore Revenue Legislation reporter is an up-to-date collection of Singapore revenue legislation.

Other databases

Annual Reviews: Social Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Annual Reviews publications are among the most highly cited in the scientific literature. The Social Sciences Collection provides access to 13 Annual Review journals: Anthropology; Clinical Psychology; Criminology; Developmental Psychology; Environment and Resources; Law and Social Science; Linguistics; Organizational Psychology and Organizational Behavior; Political Science; Psychology; Public Health; Sociology; Statistics and Its Application. Each review contains an average of 150 citations to the key primary research contributions in a field.
Cambridge Core: Humanities and Social Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
The Cambridge Humanities and Social Sciences (HSS) journal collection contains 272 journals covering a wide range of subjects such as area studies, classics, economics, history, language and linguistics, law, literature, philosophy, politics and international relations, psychology, religious studies and social studies.

Includes:
Ageing and Society
American Political Science Review
English Today
Industrial and Organizational Psychology
Political Science Research and Methods
eBooks (ProQuest Ebook Central)
Alternative Name(s) & Keywords: ProQuest Ebook Central, Open Access Complete
Access our main collection of purchased and open access electronic books (approximately 3,000) from ProQuest Ebook Central covering Business and Management, Computer Science, Economics, Education, Engineering, Law, Political Science, and Social Science.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text backfiles of scholarly journals, books and primary sources in 60 disciplines covering humanities, social sciences, and sciences across all 15 Arts & Sciences collections. JSTOR's coverage begins with the first issue of each journal and usually ends within five years of the present. Title Lists.
JSTOR's guides include: How To Use JSTOR (for students) and How To Search JSTOR.
Oxford Academic : Books This link opens in a new window
Oxford University Press has moved its major electronic book collections to the Oxford Academic where the journals are also available. Our collection of 179 Oxford Scholarship e-books acquired through their Evidence-based model is accessible on this platform. Subjects include History, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Sociology, Law, Social Work, Psychology, Political Science, Mathematics, and Business & Management.
Political Science Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Political Science Complete is a full-text research database covering topics such as international relations, political theory, comparative politics, humanitarian issues, law and legislation, non-governmental organisations, and political theory. Contains some 700 full-text journals, 330 reference books and monographs, and 48,000 conference papers, including those from the International Political Science Association.
ProQuest One Business This link opens in a new window
This platform combines multiple ProQuest business databases such as ABI/Inform, Accounting, Tax & Banking, and Entrepreneurship, with more than 28,000 eBooks, journals, news, and company reports. Includes Wall Street Journal, MIT Sloan Management Review, Business Insider, and J P Morgan Research. Fitch Connect's country and risk industry reports are also available.

ProQuest has provided additional product information here.
Taylor & Francis: Social Sciences & Humanities Library This link opens in a new window
The Taylor & Francis Social Sciences & Humanities (SSH) Library provides access to over 1,450 journals spanning a broad range of academic disciplines, including: arts and humanities; business management and economics; criminology and law; education; geography, planning, urban and environment; media, cultural and communication studies; mental health and social care; politics, international relations and area studies; psychology; sociology; sports, leisure and tourism; and strategic defence and security studies. Title List
Includes:
Asian Journal of Communication
Classroom Discourse
Journal of Positive Psychology
The Translator

In addition, these have also been subscribed:
Asia Pacific Journal of Counselling and Psychotherapy
Asia Pacific Journal of Social Work and Development
Higher Education Research and Development
Journal of Early Childhood Teacher Education
Journal of Popular Film and Television
Technology, Pedagogy and Education
Wiley eBooks This link opens in a new window
Our collection of 214 Wiley Online Library e-books acquired through their EBA model. Subjects include art and applied arts, business, economics, finance and accounting, humanities, law and criminology, social and behavioural sciences, and psychology.

For the complete list of databases, go to Databases.

Links Beyond SUSS

Singapore Statutes Online: This is the official website for Singaporean legislation. It provides access to the latest versions of Singapore's statutes and subsidiary legislation.
Singapore Law Watch: This website offers access to legal news, judgments, and legislation in Singapore. It's a useful resource for staying updated on legal developments in the country.
Singapore Courts. Find out about the Singapore legal system and the differences between criminal, civil and family law.
eGazette: The official publication of the Government of Singapore’s Notices and Parliamentary Acts/Bills
Pro Bono SG: Pro Bono SG (UEN No. 201700430E) is a registered charity with the status of Institution of a Public Character and a company limited by guarantee. It started as a department within The Law Society of Singapore and later became Law Society Pro Bono Services.
Legal Aid Bureau: Advancing access to justice, the rule of law, the economy and society through policy, law and services.
Singapore Parliamentary Debates: The Official Report consists of speeches and debates made in the Parliament Chamber and provides a record of parliamentary business and proceedings in a Sitting.
IPOS International: Discover practical tips to protect and leverage your intellectual property and intangible assets via a wealth of resources online.
Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore (IRAS): The IRAS is the main government agency responsible for tax administration in Singapore. Their website offers a wealth of information on Singapore's tax laws, including income tax, goods and services tax (GST), property tax, and more.
Tax Academy of Singapore: The Tax Academy of Singapore is an institution under the Inland Revenue Authority of Singapore (IRAS). It offers various tax-related courses and resources, including publications and events related to tax law and practice.
The Legal Scholarship Network (LSN): This is an open open-access form for legal research papers. The LSN is a subnetwork of the Social Science Research Network (SSRN).
United Nations Treaty Collection: The Secretary-General of the United Nations is the depositary of more than 560 multilateral treaties which cover a broad range of subject matters such as human rights, disarmament and protection of the environment.
NLB eResources: For additional databases, browse the National Library Board eResources page.