This guide gives an overview of materials and resources available at SUSS Library and beyond for researchers in Work Motivation. Use the tabs on the left for finding articles, books, background information and more.
Here are some examples of keywords and phrases which can be used when searching for work motivation resources in
purpose of working
employee motivation strategies
motivation and emotion
employee self-esteem and/or well-being
employee motivation and human relations management
This comprehensive business database features thousands of full-text journals, dissertations, working papers, key business and economics periodicals such as The Economist and IT Sloan Management Review, country-and industry-focused reports, and major news sources like the Wall Street Journal and Financial Times. It covers subject areas such as accounting, business, business trends, competitive landscape, corporate strategies and product information, economic conditions, finance, management techniques and management theory.
ProQuest has provided additional product information and 'Search Tips' here
With premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals, this database is an essential tool for business students. It covers all disciplines of business, including marketing, management, accounting, banking, finance and more.
The Business Times covers corporate, financial, economic and political news as well as analysis and commentary with in-depth coverage of Singapore and Asian business and economic developments. This subscription provides access to the daily news with a 2-week archive.
Concurrent users: 8. Please log out after use.
Note: You will need to allow all third-party cookies in your browser settings to access The Business Times.
Access 55 subscribed journals from Emerald's most popular collection. Key titles include Management Decision, Cross Cultural & Strategic Management, Journal of Business Strategy and International Journal of Managing Projects in Business. Title List
LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com) is an online learning platform with over 13,000 courses by industry experts to help users develop business, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. Available on any device. See more info here.
American Educational Research Journal
Body & Society
Contemporary Issues in Early Childhood
The Counseling Psychologist
Culture & Psychology
Educational and Psychological Measurement
Families in Society
The Family Journal
Gender & Society
Group & Organization Management
Group Processes & Intergroup Relations
Journal of Career Development
Journal of Contemporary Ethnography
Journal of Consumer Culture
Journal of Cross-Cultural Psychology
Journal of Early Childhood Research
Journal of Family Issues
Journal of Health Psychology
Journal of Psychoeducational Assessment
Journal of Management
Journal of Social Work
Personality & Social Psychology Bulletin
Theory, Culture & Society
Statista provides access to statistics and studies on over 80,000 topics and areas of interest, categorized into 22 industry sectors with approximately 600 markets and industries. The database collects, evaluates, and publishes key statistics on relevant subjects, providing users with a comprehensive overview of available data on a specific topic, with source data for some subjects extending from the early 20th century to the present.
The Straits Times covers a wide range of news from different regions with in-depth analyses, impactful commentaries and breaking stories. This subscription provides access to the daily news with a 2-week archive.
Concurrent users: 10. Please log out after use.
Note: You will need to allow all third-party cookies in your browser settings to access The Straits Times.
The Taylor & Francis Social Sciences & Humanities (SSH) Library provides access to over 1,450 journals spanning a broad range of academic disciplines, including: arts and humanities; business management and economics; criminology and law; education; geography, planning, urban and environment; media, cultural and communication studies; mental health and social care; politics, international relations and area studies; psychology; sociology; sports, leisure and tourism; and strategic defence and security studies. Title List
Asian Journal of Communication
Journal of Positive Psychology
In addition, these have also been subscribed:
Asia Pacific Journal of Counselling and Psychotherapy
Asia Pacific Journal of Social Work and Development
Higher Education Research and Development
Journal of Early Childhood Teacher Education
Journal of Popular Film and Television
Technology, Pedagogy and Education