We are evaluating four new resources:
- China Academic Journals Full-text Database - 8 collections (CJFD) and Century Journals Project (CJP)
- SAGE Research Methods: Doing Research Online
- Scopus
- Web Of Science
Do have a look at the databases and give us your feedback.
China Academic Journals Full-text Database - 8 collections(CJFD) and Century Journals Project (CJP) [till 16 June 2023]
The free trial of the CJFD database provides access to the following 8 collections and Century Journals Project (世纪期刊) via the CNKI platform:
(A) Mathematics/ Physics/ Mechanics/ Astronomy 数学物理力学天地生
(B) Chemistry/ Metallurgy/ Environment/ Mine Industry 化学化工冶金环境矿业
(C) Architecture/ Energy/ Traffic/ Electromechanics 机电航空交通水利建筑能源
(D) Agriculture 农业科技
(E) Medicine & Public Health 医药卫生科技
(G) Politics/ Military Affairs/ Law 政治军事与法律
(I) Electronic Technology & Information Science 电子技术及信息科学
(J) Economics & Management 经济与管理科学
Century Journals Project (世纪期刊) contains over 3,500 full-text Chinese Journals published from 1906 to 1993
SAGE Research Methods: Doing Research Online [till 30 June 2023)
This database provides online and digital research techniques through how-to guides, case studies, video tutorials, and practice data. It also covers the following:
1) SRM Data Visualization: Learn how to create compelling visualizations to augment reports and presentations
2) SRM Video: Video tutorials, expert interviews, short documentaries on key methods topics, practical research, and academic skills, qualitative & mixed methods, research ethics and integrity, data science, big data analytics, digital methods, and market research
Scopus [till 16 May 2023]
Scopus is a bibliographic and citation database that covers arts and humanities, and science and social science publications. It contains references to books, conference proceedings, journal articles, trade publications, and web resources. It also includes measures of scholarly impact and the number of times a publication has been cited by other publications.
Scopus has provided its User Guide here.
Web Of Science [till 2 May 2023]
The Web of Science provides access to multiple reference and citation data from academic journals, conference proceedings, and other documents in various subjects.
The Web of Science Core Collection includes:
1) Science Citation Index Expanded: 1945-present
2) Social Sciences Citation Index: 1956-present
3) Arts & Humanities Citation Index: 1975-present
4) Book Citation Index:
-Science: 2005-present
-Social Science & Humanities: 2005-present
5) Conference Proceedings Citation Index™
-Science: 1990-present
-Social Science & Humanities: 1990-present
6) Emerging Sources Citation Index: 2018-present
0 Comments.