You can access various eBooks on various subjects through SUSS Library's eBook collection. We have 25 eBook databases in our collection. These eBooks can be read online or offline on computers or mobile devices through compatible web browsers, software readers, and applications.
The bulk of SUSS Library's eBooks can be found in the EBSCO eBook Academic Collection. This has 210,000 eBooks covering Business and Economics, Digital Marketing, Education, Film Studies, Language Arts and Disciplines, Literary Criticism, Political Science, Psychotherapy, Social Science, and Technology and Engineering.
These are some of the other eBook databases that we have in our collection:
You can access 184 DRM-free (Digital Rights Management) eBooks without restrictions or limits on downloads and printing. This collection comprises books covering arts, social sciences, mathematics and many more.
Alkem Digital Library offers you a small number of eBooks on Social Sciences. You will be required to install Adobe Digital Editions to download and read the eBooks offline.
CNKI eBooks 中国知网, provides full-text access to selected Chinese titles covering Chinese studies, language and literature, translation, and early Chinese education.
This collection holds approximately 3,000 eBooks covering Business and Management, Computer Science, Economics, Education, Engineering, Law, Political Science, and Social Science.
You can access 2,000 eBooks from these 4 subscribed collections:
Besides eBooks, the database includes interactive tools such as equations, unit converters, graphs and tables.
O'Reilly for Higher Education contains over 35,000 eBooks, videos, courses, learning paths, playlists, and case studies on emerging trends such as big data, artificial intelligence, and gaming.
The Oxford University Press collection includes books on History, Linguistics, Literature, Music, Philosophy, Religion, Sociology, Law, Social Work, Psychology, Political Science, Mathematics, and Business & Management. There are currently 179 books in this database.
Wiley Online Library holds 214 eBooks on subjects such as art and applied arts, business, economics, finance and accounting, humanities, law and criminology, social and behavioural sciences, and psychology.
You can use the search box on the SUSS Library's main page to look for eBooks.
If you know the title of the book, you can type in the title in the search box and click 'Search'.
If we have the book in our collection, all you need to do is to click on the 'Full text available' to access the eBook. You will be required to sign in with your SUSS ID and password.
You can also use keywords to look for eBooks. Type in relevant keywords in the search box and click 'Search'.
On the results page, you can narrow your search to just eBooks using the 'Tweak my results' column on the left side of your screen. Click on the 'Resource Type' to expand the list, then click on the box next to 'Books'. Finally, click 'Apply Filters' at the very end of the column. You will then see all the eBooks based on your keyword search.
We also have created an eBook guide to help you learn more about these collections and the different ways to access our eBooks.
If you have any questions about the eBooks in the library collection, please feel free to email the library at ask@suss.libanswers.com.
0 Comments.