This guide gives an overview of materials and resources available at SUSS Library and beyond for researchers in Leadership Development. Use the tabs on the left to find articles, books, background information and more.
Click here to search SUSS Library for more resources
Go to the Journals section of SUSS Library to search for other journals.
The Economist covers articles on international business and politics and the content includes articles published from the print edition of The Economist from 1997.
Factiva is a global news database of nearly 33,000 premium sources, including newspapers, licensed publications, influential websites and blogs.
FAQ on Factiva
Guide from Factiva
Dow Jones has upgraded the Factiva platform recently. You can choose to switch over to the new Factiva interface to experience the new searching features.
User Guide for the New Factiva Interface:
New Factiva Experience
Web recording
Tip: Please enter rst=ftft if you are searching for a specific source such as "Financial Times".
An online archive of over 200 Singapore newspapers provided by the National Library Board. This includes The Straits Times from 1845 and The Business Times from 1976.
FAQ on NewspaperSG.
OECD iLibrary (previously SourceOECD) is the main publishing platform Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. It contains publications such as books, papers and statistical reports from OECD’s analysis and data. OECD Employment iLibrary includes over 760 ebooks, 4,320 chapters, 290 papers, and 112,030 tables/graphs.
OECD work in this field covers analysis of employment, unemployment and labour market policies, closely linked to social policy and education. It monitors countries’ employment reforms in key areas such as active labour market policies, employment and adult learning. It also provides country-specific analyses and tailored policy recommendations to help governments create more and better jobs for the vulnerable groups, such as younger, older and disabled workers.
OECD iLibrary (previously SourceOECD) is the main publishing platform Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. It contains publications such as books, papers and statistical reports from OECD’s analysis and data. OECD Industry and Services iLibrary includes over 940 ebooks, 5,790 chapters, 270 papers, and 11,200 tables/graphs.
OECD Industry and Services features government micro-level policies on the development of industries and enterprises as well as analysis on issues relating to large and small firms in manufacturing and service sectors at local, national and international levels. Some of the topics and discussions covered are on entrepreneurship, innovation, corporate governance, tourism, industrial restructuring and globalisation by OECD and non-OECD countries.
For the complete list of databases, go to Databases A-Z
NLB eResources
For additional databases, go to NLB eResources
Singapore
International
