These databases provide information on companies and industries, market and industry trends and analysis, as well as industry forecasts and projections.
Macroeconomic, industry and financial market analysis covering 24 sectors across 200 global markets. Also included are macroeconomic data, country and industry risk/ reward indices, and company information.
[The Fitch Connect subscription will be discontinued when it expires on 30 April 2024. You can continue to access the country and industry reports via ProQuest One Business.]
Provides data and insights on industries, economies, and consumers worldwide. It includes internationally comparable statistics, topical comments, and the latest consumer lifestyle research reports.
The subscription also comes with analytical tools such as Brexit Scenarios Tool, Consumer Spending by Income Bands, Income and Wealth Distribution Model, Cities Income Distribution Model, Macro Model, Economic Barometer, Future Demographics Model and Passport Connector.
This database is essential for business students as it has premium full-text content and peer-reviewed business journals. It also includes company profiles, industry reports and market research reports.
Statista provides access to statistics and studies on over 80,000 topics and areas of interest, categorised into 22 industry sectors with approximately 600 markets and industries. The database collects, evaluates, and publishes vital statistics on relevant subjects, providing users with a comprehensive overview of available data on a specific topic, with source data for some issues extending from the early 20th century to the present.
Factiva is a global news and business information database that provides access to a wide range of sources, including newspapers, magazines, trade journals, blogs, and newswires. It also offers tools to help users analyse and monitor news and market trends. These include advanced search capabilities, customizable alerts, company profiles, industry snapshots, and charts.
S&P Capital IQ Pro provides offer comprehensive and detailed financial information, data, and tools for professionals in the investment industry and researchers. Some key features of the platform include company analysis, industry analysis and market data.
Note:
1. Only available for full-time students from the School of Business.
2. Aftermarket Research Reports are not included in our subscription.
You can also use MarketLine Advantage (formerly known as Datamonitor 360), which you can access through the National Library Board (NLB). You will need to create a library account with NLB to access this database.
MarketLine Advantage offers an interactive platform giving you anytime access to up-to-date information and financial data on companies, industries and countries across every major marketplace.
With all these databases, you will be spoilt for choice. But don’t just stop at this list; go to our Databases A-Z page to view the complete list of databases in our collection.
If you have any questions, email the library at ask@suss.libanswers.com.
0 Comments.