Skip to main content

SUSS It Out!

New Databases added in 2020

by Manimekalai T on 2020-03-16T16:35:00+08:00 in Humanities, Social Sciences | Comments


We are pleased to announce the addition of 3 new journal collections and 1 new statistical database this quarter!
 

Cambridge Journals Online - Humanities and Social Sciences

This collection includes 272 journals covering a wide range of subjects such as area studies, classics, economics, history, language and linguistics, law, literature, philosophy, politics and international relations, psychology, religious studies and social studies.

Oxford University Press - Social Sciences collection

The Social Sciences Collection includes 86 journals from a diverse range of areas such as economics, finance, business, communication, social sciences, humanities and law. It also has 2 notable journals in Economics, The Quarterly Journal of Economics and The Review of Financial Studies. The subscription provides access to the backfiles till 1996.

Science Direct Journals - Social Science Collection 

Access 245 journals from the Social Sciences collection, highlighting historical context, current developments, applications, trends and more. The subscription provides access to the backfiles till 1995.

Statista

Statista provides access to statistics and studies on over 80,000 topics and areas of interest, categorized into 22 industry sectors with approximately 600 markets and industries. The database collects, evaluates, and publishes key statistics on relevant subjects, providing users with a comprehensive overview of available data on a specific topic, with source data for some subjects extending from the early 20th century to the present.


 Add a Comment

0 Comments.

  Return to Blog
This post is closed for further discussion.

title
Loading...