Happy New Year!
We are pleased to announce the addition of the following new resources in Jan 2024!
Databases
Airiti Library contains journals, dissertations, and conference proceedings in the following two collections:
- Humanities (859 eJournal titles)
- Social Sciences (1184 eJournal titles)
Text is provided in traditional Chinese characters 繁体字.
2. Bibliography of Asian Studies
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) is a bibliographical database published by the Association for Asian Studies covering all subjects in the humanities and social sciences. It allows the discovery of citations of Western-language journal articles, review articles, conference proceedings, and book chapters on Asia including Southeast Asia.
3. Gartner Core IT Research for Higher Education
You can use Gartner to access:
• the latest IT research and technology news, case studies, and trends to support your research and business projects
• research special reports - providing insights into major business and technology trends
• Gartner® Magic Quadrant, Vendor Ratings, and Hype Cycles, to inform plans and support business decisions
Please see their Terms of Use. For help on the Gartner platform, please email feedback@gartner.com
This platform combines multiple ProQuest business databases such as ABI/Inform, Accounting, Tax & Banking, and Entrepreneurship, with more than 28,000 eBooks, journals, news, and company reports. Includes Wall Street Journal, MIT Sloan Management Review, Business Insider, and J P Morgan Research.
Journals
You can access 4 new peer-reviewed electronic journals (e-Journals) published by Springer Nature.
1. Nature: Weekly international journal (Nature Portfolio) covering the latest research in all fields of science and technology
2. Nature Human Behavior: Monthly inter-disciplinary journal (Nature Portfolio) covering individual or collective human behaviour.
3. Nature Energy: Monthly journal (Nature Portfolio) covering energy research.
4. Climatic Change: Monthly inter-disciplinary journal (Springer Portfolio) on climatic variability and change.
Alternatively, these e-Journals are accessible via the Databases A-Z.
We wish you a fruitful research and learning journey with us.
Please send us your recommendations for new resources.
0 Comments.