Skip to main content

Early Childhood Education

Getting Started

Welcome to our Early Childhood Education Research Guide

This guide is meant to give an overview of materials and resources available at SUSS Library and beyond for researchers in Early Childhood Education. Use the tabs on the left for finding articles, books, background information and more.

Books

Search SUSS Library

Search for eBooks, Articles & More

Spotlight on eBooks

Journals

Search e-journals
Loading ...

Databases

China Academic Journals Full-text Database | 中国期刊全文数据库

Education | Social Sciences (Preschool Education) collections. 教育與社會科學綜合 (早期儿童教育版).

Username: sysuss
Password: suss


ERIC (Education Resources Information Center)

An online digital library of education research and information. education research and practice, including child development, learning and cognition, curriculum and instruction, and the philosophy and history of education. Supported by the Institute of Education Sciences of the United States Department of Education.
 

Education Research Complete

​​Covers the areas of curriculum instruction, administration, policy, funding and related social issues. Topics covered include all levels of education from early childhood to higher education and all educational specialties, such as multilingual education, health education and testing.

 

Emerald Journals (Education Collection)

An essential resource for anybody working or studying in the Education sector, this collection covers all the core themes and topics in the field.
 

JSTOR

Gives you access to peer-reviewed publications as well as older scholarly materials that contain primary materials and are historically significant in the humanities, social sciences, and sciences.

 

ProQuest Education Collection

Provides access to ERIC, the leading index for education research, in combination with the full-text Education Database. Together they provide access to over 1,000 full-text journals and 18,000 dissertations, supporting research on the theory and practice of education.

 

SAGE Journals (SAGE Humanities & Social Sciences 2018 Collection)

Covers Education, Psychology & Counseling, Special Education and more.

 

SAGE Research Methods

Books, reference works, journal articles and instructional videos to guide researchers on the methods of qualitative research in the social sciences.

 

SAGE Research Methods Cases

Real-life case studies on the challenges and successes of doing research, written by the researchers themselves.

 

SAGE Research Methods Datasets

Datasets and instructional guides that give students a chance to learn data analysis through practice.

 

Taylor & Francis Online: Social Sciences & Humanities Library

The Taylor & Francis Social Sciences & Humanities Library provides access to over 1,400 journals spanning a broad range of academic disciplines, including education. 

 

For a complete listing of library databases, go to Databases A-Z.
 

For help with accessing databases, go to FAQs.


Open Access Databases

Directory of Open Access Journals (DOAJ)

Independent, community-curated online directory of high-quality, open access, peer-reviewed journals.

 

EBSCO Open Dissertations

Free database to search electronic theses and dissertations from more than 25 universities worldwide

Help Guides & Tutorials

Search

Learn the basics of searching in this handy tutorial.


Advanced Search

Find out about the advanced search functionality of the Emerald research platform.

Loading ...

Videos

Videatives

Videatives offers a streaming video service, consulting services, and conferences to the early childhood education and child development community. It connects to over 330 video clips with short introductions.

Links Beyond SUSS

Loading ...

Citation Help