This guide is meant to give an overview of materials and resources available at SUSS Library and beyond for researchers in Early Childhood Education. Use the tabs on the left for finding articles, books, background information and more.
Click here to search SUSS Library for more resources
Go to the Journals section of SUSS Library to search for other journals.
Education Collection provides abstracts, indexing and full text coverage of journal articles, books, book chapters, dissertations, working papers and more, including full- text from hundreds of leading education journals.
ProQuest has provided additional product information and 'Search Tips' here.
ERIC (Education Resources Information Center) is a database of indexed and full-text education literature and resources dating back to 1966. It includes a variety of sources such as journal articles, books, conference papers, curriculum guides, dissertations and policy papers. Contains more than 1.6 million records and links to nearly 750,000 full-text documents as well as an education-specific thesaurus containing over 11,700 terms. ERIC is sponsored by the Institute of Education Sciences of the United States Department of Education.
OECD iLibrary (previously SourceOECD) is the main publishing platform Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. It contains publications such as books, papers and statistical reports from OECD’s analysis and data. OECD Education iLibrary includes over 1,160 ebooks, 8,260 chapters, 1,200 papers, and 12,410 tables/graphs.
OECD’s work on education includes the gathering of statistical data, the conduct of policy reviews and analysis, and the use of survey data to improve learning outcome (PISA). OECD work also covers research into early childhood education and care, teaching quality and recruitment, e-learning and lifelong learning.
For more details, please refer to these videos:
Discover OECD iLibrary.
How are reports and data produced by the OECD?.
For the complete list of databases, go to Databases A-Z
NLB eResources
For additional databases, go to NLB eResources
Singapore
International
