Research Guides: Electrical Engineering: Introduction

Introduction

About This Guide

Welcome to our Electrical Engineering Guide

This guide is meant to give an overview of resources available on Electrical Engineering at SUSS Library.

Here are some examples of keywords and phrases that can be used when searching for electrical engineering resources in SUSS Library.

artificial intelligence
lean manufacturing
sustainability of energy resources
electronic devices and materials
electronics
nanotechnology
robotics
transistors and semiconductors
smart grid
telecommunications
wireless technology
internet of things

Books

Spotlight on eBooks

Guide to Research Projects for Engineering Students by Eng-Choon Leong
ISBN: 9781482238778
Publication Date: 2015-07-23
Guide to Research Projects for Engineering Students: Planning, Writing and Presenting is the guide you need to do the job efficiently.
Mechatronics by W. Bolton
ISBN: 9781292250977
Publication Date: 2018-12-17
An essential reading for students requiring an introduction to this exciting area at undergraduate and higher diploma level.
Algorithms for Optimization by Mykel J. Kochenderfer; Tim A. Wheeler
ISBN: 9780262039420
Publication Date: 2019-03-12
.This book offers a comprehensive introduction to optimization with a focus on practical algorithms. The book approaches optimization from an engineering perspective, where the objective is to design a system that optimizes a set of metrics subject to constraints.
Practical Signal Processing and Its Applications by S. R. Laxpati; Vladimir Goncharoff
ISBN: 9789813224025
Publication Date: 2017-10-01
This textbook gives a fresh approach to an introductory course in signal processing. Its unique feature is to alternate chapters on continuous-time (analog) and discrete-time (digital) signal processing concepts in a parallel and synchronized manner.
Semiconductors: Silicon Carbide and Related Materials by Min Lu
ISBN: 9783035713855
Publication Date: 2019-06-17
This collection compiled by results of this conference and reflect new developments in the areas of wide bandgap semiconductors (SiC, GaN, Ga2O3, and etc.) and their device fabrication, including advances in the bulk and epitaxial growth, material structure and property, photoelectron and electronic device.
IoT Fundamentals by Robert Barton; Jerome Henry; David Hanes; Gonzalo Salgueiro; Patrick Grossetete
ISBN: 9781587144561
Publication Date: 2017-06-13
Now, five leading Cisco IoT experts present the first comprehensive, practical reference for making IoT work. IoT Fundamentals brings together knowledge previously available only in white papers, standards documents, and other hard-to-find sources--or nowhere at all.
5G Radio Access Network Architecture by Sasha Sirotkin (Editor)
ISBN: 9781119550884
Publication Date: 2020-12-07
The book explains the relevant standards and technologies from an academic perspective, but also explains why particular standards decisions were made and how a variety of NG-RAN architecture options could be deployed in real-life networks.
Digital System Design Using FSMs by Peter D. Minns
ISBN: 9781119782704
Publication Date: 2021-06-28
DIGITAL SYSTEM DESIGN USING FSMS Explore this concise guide perfect for digital designers and students of electronic engineering who work in or study embedded systems
Developing IoT Projects with ESP32: Automate your home or business with inexpensive Wi-Fi devices by Vedat Ozan Oner
ISBN: 9781838642808
Publication Date: 2021
Introduction to Industrial Internet of Things and Industry 4. 0 by Sudip Misra; Chandana Roy; Anandarup Mukherjee
ISBN: 9781000283068
Publication Date: 2021-01-07
Introduction to Industrial Internet of Things and Industry 4.0 is written to serve a diverse readership from the domains of computer science and engineering, mechanical engineering, information technology, industrial engineering, electronics engineering, and other related branches of engineering.
Programming the Internet of Things by Andrew King
ISBN: 9781492081388
Publication Date: 2021
Learn how to program the Internet of Things with this hands-on guide.
Practical Python Programming for IoT by Gary Smart
ISBN: 1838982469
Publication Date: 2020-11-12
Leverage Python and Raspberry Pi to create complex IoT applications capable of creating and detecting movement and measuring distance, light, and a host of other environmental conditions.
IoT and Edge Computing for Architects by Perry Lea
ISBN: 1839214805
Publication Date: 2020-03-06
Learn to design, implement, and secure your IoT infrastructure. Revised and expanded for edge computing.
Digital Electronic Circuits by Alexander Axelevitch
ISBN: 9789813270725
Publication Date: 2018-11-01
This book deals with key aspects of design of digital electronic circuits for different families of elementary electronic devices.

Journals

Search eJournals in BrowZine

Electrical Engineering in BrowZine

Suggested Journals

Go to the Journals section of SUSS Library to search for other journals.

Databases

Click on the title to access the resource

This list of databases is indicative only. Please click on the title to access the resource.

More may be found in our Library Databases A-Z. Please click here.

Emerald Insight: Engineering eJournal Collection This link opens in a new window
Access 26 aerospace, automotive, industrial and manufacturing journals. Key titles include: Engineering Computations, Circuit World, Rapid Prototyping Journal, Industrial Robot. Title List
IEEE Xplore IEL This link opens in a new window
Access approximately 5 million full-text documents - more than 1 million articles from 195 IEEE journals and magazines and over 3.6 million conference papers from as far back as 1936. Get the latest research in a wide range of technologies including Aerospace and Defense, Biometrics, Cyber Security, Electronics, Nanotechnology, Robotics, Semiconductors, Smart Grid, Telecommunications, and Wireless Technology.
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
O'Reilly for Higher Education (previously known as Safari Technical Books) is a training and learning platform on information technology and business. It contains more than 35,000 ebooks, 2,000 videos, 4,600 courses, learning paths, playlists, and case studies on emerging trends such as artificial intelligence, big data, financial technology (FinTech), and gaming. Participating publishers include Addison-Wesley Professional, IBM Redbooks, McGraw-Hill, Microsoft Press, O'Reilly Media, and Packt Publishing.

Please refer to the FAQ on the access method.
You can also refer to the user guide for details.
OECD iLibrary: Science and Technology This link opens in a new window
OECD iLibrary (previously SourceOECD) is the online library of the Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development (OECD) featuring its books, papers and statistics and is the gateway to OECD’s analysis and data. OECD Science and Technology iLibrary includes over 650 ebooks, 4,480 chapters, 740 papers, and 9,450 tables/graphs.

OECD is a pioneer in promoting a better understanding of what science and technology can and could do, as well as the factors shaping how research is carried out and used. OECD works with countries to obtain internationally comparable data and provide them with information on the scientific, technological and industrial environment and its relation to general economic goals such as growth and employment as a basis for examining the effectiveness of National Policies.
eBooks (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Access our main collection of electronic books (EBSCO eBook Collection) as well as 210,000 ebooks from EBSCO's eBook Academic Collection and eBook Open Access Collection covering Business and Economics, Digital Marketing, Education, Film Studies, Language Arts and Disciplines, Literary Criticism, Political Science, Psychotherapy, Social Science, and Technology and Engineering.

EBSCO has provided additional product information and 'Search Tips' here
Taylor & Francis eBooks This link opens in a new window
Access the collection of Taylor and Francis ebooks covering social sciences, humanities and engineering & Technology.

Taylor & Francis has provided additional product information and 'Search Tips' here

Links Beyond SUSS

NLB eResources

Below are some great resources from NLB that could be helpful for you.

Proquest Ebook Central (formerly known as eBrary books)

ProQuest engineering database
EBSCOhost STM source

Open Access

Open Access Theses and Dissertations

OATD.org aims to be the best possible resource for finding open access graduate theses and dissertations published worldwide. Metadata (information about the theses) comes from over 1100 colleges, universities, and research institutions. OATD currently indexes 6,497,447 theses and dissertations.

MIT Open Courseware – Electrical Engineering

Websites

Note:

1. Please bookmark the url in your browser as a quick link.

2. These free resources are not SUSS Library's subscriptions. Please direct your enquiries to the respective institutions if you require clarification on the use of their resources.

(Last updated: 28 Aug 2023)