Research Guides: A Guide for the S R Nathan School of Human Development: Books

About this guide

About

Welcome to our Guide for the S R Nathan School of Human Development

This guide provides an overview of the resources available at SUSS Library for the S R Nathan School of Human Development. Use the left tabs to find eBooks, eJournals, databases, and more.

Books

Spotlight on eBooks

Art therapy education : teaching, training, and research by Aylat Yaguri, Merari, Dalia
ISBN: 1527575004
Publication Date: 2021
This volume suggests an innovative research approach that examines different art therapy teaching and training practices as parts of one picture.
Art Therapy in Museums and Galleries by Ali Coles (Editor); Helen Jury (Editor)
ISBN: 1785924117
Publication Date: 2020-02-21
This is the first book to explore and evaluate the potential of museum and gallery spaces and partnerships for art therapy.
Art Therapy in Response to Natural Disasters, Mass Violence, and Crises by Bree Gordon
ISBN: 1787754065
Publication Date: 2021-12-21
Offering rare insights into ways in which art therapists have responded to recent crises, this is a unique resource for art therapists looking to coordinate interventions for large-scale disaster and resulting trauma.
Cultural Humility in Art Therapy by Louvenia Jackson; Melanie Tervalon
ISBN: 1785926438
Publication Date: 2020-02-21
Introducing the concept of cultural humility, this guide offers a new perspective to the field of art therapy practice and theory.
The Handbook of Art Therapy and Digital Technology by Ms Cathy A. Malchiodi (Editor)
ISBN: 1784507741
Publication Date: 2018-06-21
This book provides an authoritative overview of the applications of digital art therapy with different client groups and considers the implications for practice.

Click here to look up the books from our Counselling guide.

Building Community: Twelve Principles for a Healthy Future by James S. Gruber
ISBN: 9780865719323
Publication Date: 2020-05-19
An easy-to-use guide for local leaders working to engage their community in growing a more equitable, healthy, and sustainable future
Chinese Community Leadership: Case Study Of Victoria In Canada by David Chuenyan Lai
ISBN: 9789814295178
Publication Date: 2010-04-21
This book presents an in-depth research into 125 years of the history of the Chinese Consolidated Benevolent Association in City of Victoria as a case study of Chinese community leadership and operation of a Chinese government within a municipal government in Canada.
Community leadership development : a compendium of theory, research, and application by Mark A. Brennan (Editor)
ISBN: 9781138945098
Publication Date: 2015-07-16
This book brings together classic and contemporary articles drawn from Community Development. Divided into two sections, the book begins with a range of seminal leadership theory and conceptualization pieces.
Everyone leads building leadership from the community up by Paul Schmitz
ISBN: 1118120744
Publication Date: 2011-11-09
Based on a proven leadership model, Everybody Leads shows how leadership can be found in uncommon places and reveals how to inspire and cultivate the leadership of those focused on social change.
Uplifting leadership: how organizations, teams, and communities raise performance by Andy Hargreaves; Alan Boyle; Alma Harris
ISBN: 9781118921326
Publication Date: 2014-06-23
What does it take to do a lot with a little, better than you did, or better than your peers? How do you turn losses into wins, near-bankruptcy into strong profitability, and abject failure into stellar success?

Click here to look up other books on leadership from our Leadership Development guide.

Education and Society: An Introduction to Key Issues in the Sociology of Education by Thurston Domina (Editor); Benjamin G. Gibbs (Editor); Lisa Nunn (Editor); Andrew Penner (Editor)
ISBN: 9780520295582
Publication Date: 2019-08-20
Drawing on current scholarship, Education and Society takes students on a journey through the many roles that education plays in contemporary societies.
Global Citizenship Education at TAMIU Elevating Education at the Frontera: The Role of Faculty and Administrators by Tonya Huber
ISBN: 9781648029899
Publication Date: 2022-12-01
The founding editors seek to provide a forum for the diverse voices of scholars and practitioners from across the globe asking questions about transforming the vision of Education 2030 into a reality.
Invention Pedagogy : The Finnish Approach to Maker Education by Tiina Korhonen (Editor); Kaiju Kangas (Editor); Laura Salo (Editor)
ISBN: 1003287360
Publication Date: 2022-10-25
The book outlines the background of, and need for, invention pedagogy, providing various perspectives for designing and orchestrating the invention process.
Of Education, Fishbowls, And Rabbit Holes: Rethinking Teaching and Liberal Education for an Interconnected World by Jane Fried; Peter Troiano
ISBN: 1620364204
Publication Date: 2016-02-19
This book questions some of our most ingrained assumptions, not only about the nature of teaching and learning, but about what constitutes education, and about the cultural determinants of what is taught.
Special Education Transition Services for Students with Disabilities by Jeffrey P. Bakken (Editor); Festus E. Obiakor (Editor)
ISBN: 1838679774
Publication Date: 2019-11-26
This book discusses the considerable challenges these students conquer in education, varying relationships with teachers and academics, learning resources, and everyday social situations.

Click here to look up the books from our Chinese Language Library Resources 中文图书馆电子资源

Click here to look up the books from our Early Childhood Education guide.

Click here to look up the books from our Gerontology guide.

The changing global environment in Asia and human resource management strategies by Bernadette Andreosso-O'Callaghan (Editor)
ISBN: 1536176133
Publication Date: 2020-05-07
This groundbreaking study examines how micro- and macro-economic global change impacts human resource management policies in countries and the strategies of firms investing in or leaving key Asian countries.
Human Resource Management: a Transformative Approach by Cam Caldwell (Editor); Verl A. Anderson (Editor)
ISBN: 1536147192
Publication Date: 2019-01-02
This new book focuses on the need for a new transformative approach to human resource management to redefine individuals' lives and organizational cultures.
International Human Resource Management: Policies and Practices for Multinational Enterprises by Ibraiz Tarique; Dennis R. Briscoe; Randall S. Schuler
ISBN: 9781138489493
Publication Date: 2022-01-31
The book includes fifteen chapters with rich pedagogy students have come to expect and is organized into four sections: Strategic Context National and Cultural Context Global Talent Management Role and the Future of IHRM
Special Human Resource Management Practices and Strategy by Yazici, Ömer, editor.
ISBN: 9781685075187
Publication Date: 2022-01-11
The book is comprised of chapters, each describing current and important practices and problems of HR management.
Sustainable human resource management : policies and practices by Carolina Machado (Editor)
ISBN: 1003339662
Publication Date: 2022-09-01
Sustainable Human Resource Management: Policies and Practices covers issues related to sustainable human resource management in a context where organizations are continually facing significant challenges related to the continuous change in the market and the environment.

Click here to look up other books on human resource from our Work Motivation guide.

Change Your Questions, Change Your Life by Marilee G. Adams; Marshall Goldsmith (Foreword by)
ISBN: 1626566356
Publication Date: 2016-01-11
What questions lead to our biggest breakthroughs and successes? In this new and revised third edition, Marilee Adams describes how questions shape our thinking and how personal and organizational problems can often be traced to the kinds of questions we ask.
Coaching: Evoking Excellence in Others by James Flaherty
ISBN: 9781003206422
Publication Date: 2022-04-24
Now in its fourth edition, the bestselling, seminal book by James Flaherty, Coaching: Evoking Excellence in Others, is an insightful, thought-provoking, pragmatic guide that dissects the art and science of coaching.
Coaching Practiced by David Tee (Editor); Jonathan Passmore (Editor)
ISBN: 1119835690
Publication Date: 2022-05-09
Coaching Practiced - Explore the foundations of evidence-based approaches to coaching. A collection of the best papers over the last 15 years from the journal The Coaching Psychologist.
Coach Yourself: Increase Awareness, Change Behavior, and Thrive by Antonia Bowring
ISBN: 9781119931461
Publication Date: 2023-09-18
Become the best version of yourself using these practical frameworks exploring the power of performance coaching from a Top NYC Executive Coach.
Life Coaching by Michael Neenan; Windy. Dryden
ISBN: 9780415661829
Publication Date: 2013-07-12
The first edition of Life Coaching successfully showed how to tackle self-defeating thinking and replace it with a problem-solving outlook.

Financial and strategic management for nonprofit organizations by Herrington J. Bryce
ISBN: 1501505637
Publication Date: 2017-01-23
The highly acclaimed Financial and Strategic Management for Nonprofit Organizations provides an encyclopedic account of all the key financial, legal, and managerial issues facing nonprofit executives.
Managing and Leading Nonprofit Organizations: A Framework for Success by Paul L. Dann
ISBN: 1119818532
Publication Date: 2022-01-26
A Framework For Success, veteran senior leader and CEO Paul L. Dann, PhD, draws on over 30 years of developing and advancing nonprofits to walk you through practical strategies that support success as a nonprofit leader.
Managing Your Nonprofit for Resilience by Ted Bilich
ISBN: 9781394153848
Publication Date: 2022-12-20
A hands-on risk management playbook for nonprofit leaders, funders, and advisors to improve performance and increase engagement.
Nonprofit Management All-In-One for Dummies by Alyson Connolly; Shiv Singh; Stephanie Diamond; Beverly A. Browning; Sharon Farris; Maire Loughran
ISBN: 1394172451
Publication Date: 2023-04-13
Learn the ins-and-outs of managing, funding, and handling the accounting for a nonprofit
Understanding Nonprofit Organizations: Governance, Leadership, and Management by Lisa A. Dicke; J. Steven Ott
ISBN: 1032481935
Publication Date: 2023-04-01
There are no easy solutions to the complexities faced by nonprofit leaders and managers. This textbook addresses the governance, leadership, and management functions of the thousands of organizations in the nonprofit sector that provide an enormous range of services.

The Extended Mind by Richard Menary (Editor, Introduction by, Contribution)
ISBN: 0262266024
Publication Date: 2012-08-24
Leading scholars respond to the famous proposition by Andy Clark and David Chalmers that cognition and mind are not located exclusively in the head.
Hellenistic Philosophy of Mind by Julia E. Annas
ISBN: 0520076591
Publication Date: 1994-09-30
Hellenistic Philosophy of Mind is an elegant survey of Stoic and Epicurean ideas about the soul--an introduction to two ancient schools whose belief in the soul's physicality offer compelling parallels to modern approaches in the philosophy of mind.
Oxford Studies in Metaphysics by Dean Zimmerman (Editor)
ISBN: 1280756284
Publication Date: 2006-01-01
The second volume of a series that acts as a forum for new works in the field of metaphysics. The collection offers a broad overview of the subject and features traditional topics as well as questions from neighbouring fields such as the philosophies of mind and science.
Reason, Revelation, and Metaphysics: The Transcendental Analogies by Montague Brown
ISBN: 0813233518
Publication Date: 2020-12-30
As this book is a systematic study of the topic, theoretical reason has primacy in the project and metaphysics is given pride of place.
This Is Environmental Ethics: an Introduction by Wendy Lynne Lee; Steven D. Hales (Series edited by)
ISBN: 9781119122708
Publication Date: 2022-08-23
Provides students and scholars with a comprehensive introduction to the growing field of environmental philosophy and ethics.

Empowering Charity: A New Narrative of Philanthropy by Froswa' Booker-Drew
ISBN: 9781481316095
Publication Date: 2022-04-01
Froswa' Booker-Drew offers a solution that transforms philanthropy at individual and collective levels.
Philanthropist's Guide To Giving, A: Asia-based Insights From Asia Philanthropy Circle by Bradley Wo
ISBN: 9811268207
Publication Date: 2023-01-01
A Philanthropist's Guide to Giving is a handbook for philanthropists and foundations with the desire to practice strategic, impactful philanthropy in Asia. Few resources exist in the Asia region that can serve as references along the full journey of philanthropy.
Philanthropy by Felicia Graves
ISBN: 1536102431
Publication Date: 2016-01-01
This book discusses the past, present and future perspectives of philanthropy.
Private Philanthropy for Development - Second Edition by OECD
ISBN: 9789264485143
Publication Date: 2022-01-03
This second edition of Private Philanthropy for Development aims to meet the growing demand for open, reliable and comparable data on philanthropic giving.
Why philanthropy matters: how the wealthy give, and what it means for our economic well-being by Zoltan Acs
ISBN: 0691177961
Publication Date: 2017-09-05
Why Philanthropy Matters takes an in-depth look at philanthropy as an underappreciated force in capitalism, measures its critical influence on the free-market system, and demonstrates how American philanthropy could serve as a model for the productive reinvestment of wealth in other countries.

Click here to look up the books from our Social Work guide.

Beyond the Boundaries of Physical Education: Educating Young People for Citizenship and Social Responsibility by Anthony Laker
ISBN: 0750709308
Publication Date: 2000-06-05
This book sets out to celebrate physical education and sport, and by doing so, encourage the educational establishment to embrace the subject area as a vehicle for the complete development of the individual.
Global Perspectives on Physical Education and after-School Sport Programs by Jepkorir Rose Chepyator-Thomson (Editor); Shan-Hui Hsu (Editor)
ISBN: 9780761861171
Publication Date: 2013-09-05
This book examines public policy in physical education and sport and provides insights into practices of school curriculum and after-school sport programs from a global context.
Managing Organizations for Sport and Physical Activity by Packianathan Chelladurai
ISBN: 9781351818124
Publication Date: 2014-04-15
Managing Organizations for Sport and Physical Activity, presents a clear and concise treatment of managing organizations in sport and physical activity.
The Spectrum of Teaching Styles in Physical Education by Brendan SueSee (Editor); Mitch Hewitt (Editor); Shane Pill (Editor)
ISBN: 1000051439
Publication Date: 2020-03-10
This is the first in-depth, practice-focused book to explain 'spectrum theory' and its application in physical education and sports coaching.
Sociology of Sport and Physical Education: An Introduction by Anthony Laker
ISBN: 0415235936
Publication Date: 2001-12-07
This text, intended for undergraduates on various education and sport related degree courses, covers the key, current issues in the field of sociology of sport and physical education.

Case Studies in Social Entrepreneurship and Sustainability : The oikos collection Vol. 2 by Jost Hamschmidt (Editor); Michael Pirson (Editor)
ISBN: 1351278541
Publication Date: 2018-02-06
The case studies in this second volume focus on entrepreneurs targeting sustainability issues, and how their personal values shape strategies and initiatives.
Social Entrepreneurs by Ryszard Praszkier; Andrzej Nowak
ISBN: 0521767318
Publication Date: 2011-10-10
Social Entrepreneurship: Theory and Practice is about the creative ways in which social entrepreneurs solve pressing and insurmountable social problems.
Social Entrepreneurship by Rama Krishna Reddy Kummitha
ISBN: 9351508846
Publication Date: 2016-12-22
This book explores social entrepreneurship vis-à-vis participation of marginalized communities.
Social Entrepreneurship by Christopher Durkin (Editor); Robert Gunn (Editor)
ISBN: 9781447331698
Publication Date: 2017-02-01
The second edition of this popular book has been inspired by the increasing interest around social entrepreneurship scholarship and the practice of delivering innovative solutions to social issues.
Social Entrepreneurship and Neoliberalism: Making Money While Doing Good by Carolina Bandinelli
ISBN: 1786611082
Publication Date: 2019-12-13
How can entrepreneurship be redefined as the best way to express one's will to change society? How can people decide to actualise their desire to change how things are by means of a business? Social Entrepreneurship and Neoliberalism: Making Money While Doing Good tackles these questions, offering a critical yet empathetic account of the lifeworld of young social entrepreneurs in London and Milan.

Journals

Suggested Journals

Art Therapy

Counselling
Click here to look up the journals in our Counselling guide.

Early Childhood Education

Click here to look up the journals in our Early Childhood Education guide.

Education

Gerontology

Click here to look up the journals in our Gerontology guide.

Community Leadership

Click here to look up other journals on leadership in our Leadership Development guide.

Human Resource Management

Click here to look up other journals on human resource management in our W ork Motivation guide.

Social Work

Click here to look up the journals in our Social Work guide.

Philosophy

Sports and Physical Education

Life Coaching

Philanthropy

Nonprofit Management

Social Entrepreneurship

Go to the Journals section to search for other journals from SUSS Library.

Databases

Academic Search Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Academic Search Complete is a multi-disciplinary full-text database, with more than 8,500 full-text periodicals, including more than 7,300 peer-reviewed journals. In addition to full text, this database offers indexing and abstracts for more than 12,500 journals and a total of more than 13,200 publications including monographs, reports, conference proceedings, etc. The database features PDF content going back as far as 1887, with the majority of full text titles in native (searchable) PDF format.
Airiti Library 华艺线上图书馆 This link opens in a new window
Airiti Library contains journals, dissertations, and conference proceedings in the following two collections:
- Humanities (859 eJournal titles)
- Social Sciences (1184 eJournal titles)

Text is provided in traditional Chinese characters 繁体字.
Annual Reviews: Social Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Annual Reviews publications are among the most highly cited in the scientific literature. The Social Sciences Collection provides access to 13 Annual Review journals: Anthropology; Clinical Psychology; Criminology; Developmental Psychology; Environment and Resources; Law and Social Science; Linguistics; Organizational Psychology and Organizational Behavior; Political Science; Psychology; Public Health; Sociology; Statistics and Its Application. Each review contains an average of 150 citations to the key primary research contributions in a field.
Bibliography of Asian Studies This link opens in a new window
Bibliography of Asian Studies (BAS) is a bibliographical database published by the Association for Asian Studies covering all subjects in the humanities and social sciences. It allows the discovery of citations of Western-language journal articles, review articles, conference proceedings, and book chapters on Asia including Southeast Asia.
Cambridge Core: Humanities and Social Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
The Cambridge Humanities and Social Sciences (HSS) journal collection contains 272 journals covering a wide range of subjects such as area studies, classics, economics, history, language and linguistics, law, literature, philosophy, politics and international relations, psychology, religious studies and social studies.

Includes:
Ageing and Society
American Political Science Review
English Today
Industrial and Organizational Psychology
Political Science Research and Methods
China Academic Journals Full-text Database 中国期刊全文数据库 This link opens in a new window
The subscription covers the following 2 collections:
Series F - Literature/ History/ Philosophy 哲學與人文科學
Series H - Education and Social Sciences 教育與社會科學綜合 and Preschool Education 學前教育

FAQs on CNKI are here.
CNKI eBooks 电子图书库 This link opens in a new window
Our CNKI eBooks collection provides full-text access to selected Chinese titles covering Chinese studies, language and literature, translation, and early Chinese education.

For details, please refer to this video. or click here for our FAQ on CNKI access.
eBooks (EBSCO)
EBSCO Academic Collection
EBSCO eBook Collection
EBSCO Open Access eBook Collection

Access our main collection of electronic books (EBSCO eBook Collection) as well as 210,000 ebooks from EBSCO's eBook Academic Collection and eBook Open Access Collection covering Business and Economics, Digital Marketing, Education, Film Studies, Language Arts and Disciplines, Literary Criticism, Political Science, Psychotherapy, Social Science, and Technology and Engineering.

EBSCO has provided additional product information and 'Search Tips' here
eBooks (ProQuest Ebook Central)
Alternative Name(s) & Keywords: ProQuest Ebook Central, Open Access Complete
Access our main collection of purchased and open access electronic books (approximately 3,000) from ProQuest Ebook Central covering Business and Management, Computer Science, Economics, Education, Engineering, Law, Political Science, and Social Science.
Emerald Insight This link opens in a new window
Emerald eJournal collections feature 170,000 articles from more than 300 journals, providing comprehensive coverage of management and complementary specialist subjects. Subscribed collections include: Accounting, Finance and Economics; Business, Management and Strategy; Education; Engineering; Health and Social Care; HR, Learning and Organization Studies; Information and Knowledge Management; Marketing; Operations, Logistics and Quality; Property Management & Built Environment; Public Policy and Environmental Management; and Tourism and Hospitality Management.
Emerald Insight: Business, Management & Strategy eJournal Collection This link opens in a new window
Access 55 subscribed journals from Emerald's most popular collection. Key titles include Management Decision, Cross Cultural & Strategic Management, Journal of Business Strategy and International Journal of Managing Projects in Business. Title List
Emerald Insight: eBooks This link opens in a new window
150 Emerald ebooks most sought after by SUSS library users in 2019, 2020 and 2021.
eBook Select 50 (2019)
eBook Select 50 (2020)
eBook Select 50 (2021)
Emerald Insight: Public Policy and Environmental Management eJournal Collection This link opens in a new window
Access 13 journals exploring key challenges facing researchers and policy-makers
worldwide, from climate change to disaster risk management. Key titles include: Disaster Prevention and Management, International Journal of Public Sector Management, Policing: An International Journal. Title List
Factiva This link opens in a new window
Factiva is a global news database of nearly 33,000 premium sources, including newspapers, licensed publications, influential websites and blogs.
FAQ on Factiva
Guide from Factiva

Dow Jones has upgraded the Factiva platform recently. You can choose to switch over to the new Factiva interface to experience the new searching features.

User Guide for the New Factiva Interface:
New Factiva Experience
Web recording
Tip: Please enter rst=ftft if you are searching for a specific source such as "Financial Times".
HyRead 凌網電子書 This link opens in a new window
HyRead platform provides access to 66 Chinese eBook titles mainly from Hong Kong, Malaysia, Singapore and Taiwan covering Chinese Studies, language and literature. New titles will be added over time.
- Each title allows 1 offline reading and 2 online readings
- Each user can borrow 3 eBooks
- Each title can be loaned for 7 days
- One-time renewal for each title
- Installation of “HyRead Reader” software is required for offline reading.

- FAQ on access using Microsoft Single Sign-On (SSO)
- Please refer to the FAQ provided by HyRead for details.
IEEE Xplore IEL This link opens in a new window
Note: Access to IEEE is available only to students from (SST) School of Science and Technology .

Access approximately 5 million full-text documents - more than 1 million articles from 195 IEEE journals and magazines and over 3.6 million conference papers from as far back as 1936. Get the latest research in a wide range of technologies including Aerospace and Defense, Biometrics, Cyber Security, Electronics, Nanotechnology, Robotics, Semiconductors, Smart Grid, Telecommunications, and Wireless Technology.
JSTOR This link opens in a new window
Full-text backfiles of scholarly journals, books and primary sources in 60 disciplines covering humanities, social sciences, and sciences across all 15 Arts & Sciences collections. JSTOR's coverage begins with the first issue of each journal and usually ends within five years of the present. Title Lists.
JSTOR's guides include: How To Use JSTOR (for students) and How To Search JSTOR.
JSTOR eBooks This link opens in a new window
Access 184 ebooks most sought after by SUSS library users in 2020. Access is DRM-free (Digital Rights Management-free) with no restrictions or limits on chapter PDF downloads and printing.
LinkedIn Learning This link opens in a new window
LinkedIn Learning (formerly Lynda.com) is an online learning platform with over 10,096 courses by industry experts to help users develop business, technology and creative skills to achieve personal and professional goals. Available on any device.

FAQ: How to Access LinkedIn Learning

FAQ: How to create and manage a learning path or curate a collection in LinkedIn Learning
Newslink This link opens in a new window
Newslink is a newspaper database that offers archived news articles, photographs, infographics and PDF copies of 18 newspapers published by Singapore Press Holdings (SPH), namely The Straits Times, The Sunday Times, The Business Times, The Business Times Weekend, The New Paper, The New Paper on Sunday, Tabla, Tamil Murasu, Berita Harian, Berita Minggu, Lianhe Zaobao, My Paper, Shin Min Daily News, Lianhe Wanbao, Friday Weekly, Thumbs Up, Thumbs Up Junior and STEP. See more info here.
NewspaperSG This link opens in a new window
An online archive of over 200 Singapore newspapers provided by the National Library Board. This includes The Straits Times from 1845 and The Business Times from 1976.
FAQ on NewspaperSG.
O'Reilly for Higher Education This link opens in a new window
O'Reilly for Higher Education (previously known as Safari Technical Books) is a training and learning platform on information technology and business. It contains more than 35,000 ebooks, 2,000 videos, 4,600 courses, learning paths, playlists, and case studies on emerging trends such as artificial intelligence, big data, financial technology (FinTech), and gaming. Participating publishers include Addison-Wesley Professional, IBM Redbooks, McGraw-Hill, Microsoft Press, O'Reilly Media, and Packt Publishing.

Please refer to the FAQ on the access method.
You can also refer to the user guide for details.
OECD iLibrary: Employment This link opens in a new window
OECD iLibrary (previously SourceOECD) is the main publishing platform Organisation for Economic Cooperation and Development. It contains publications such as books, papers and statistical reports from OECD’s analysis and data. OECD Employment iLibrary includes over 760 ebooks, 4,320 chapters, 290 papers, and 112,030 tables/graphs.

OECD work in this field covers analysis of employment, unemployment and labour market policies, closely linked to social policy and education. It monitors countries’ employment reforms in key areas such as active labour market policies, employment and adult learning. It also provides country-specific analyses and tailored policy recommendations to help governments create more and better jobs for the vulnerable groups, such as younger, older and disabled workers.
Oxford Academic: Social Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
The Oxford University Press Social Sciences collection contains over 80 journals covering subjects such as economics, sociology, political science, social work, communication and law. Notable titles include Quarterly Journal of Economics; The Review of Financial Studies; The Journal of Communication, Human Communication Research, Communication Theory and Public Opinion Quarterly. Title List

Includes: Applied Linguistics, English Language Teaching Journal (ELT Journal), The Gerontologist, Migration Studies, Screen, Social Problems, Work, Aging and Retirement
Political Science Complete (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Political Science Complete is a full-text research database covering topics such as international relations, political theory, comparative politics, humanitarian issues, law and legislation, non-governmental organisations, and political theory. Contains some 700 full-text journals, 330 reference books and monographs, and 48,000 conference papers, including those from the International Political Science Association.
Project MUSE: Humanities Collection; Social Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Access 330 journals from leading universities and scholarly societies covering such areas as literature, area and ethnic studies, religion, philosophy, political science, history, film and media studies, music, education, economics, and medicine and health. Project MUSE also offers 5 Open Access journals and over 4,000 Open Access books. Title List
Psychology and Behavioral Sciences Collection (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides more than 500 full-text journals and offers strong coverage in child and adolescent psychology and various areas of counselling. Subjects include anthropology; emotional and behavioural characteristics; mental processes; observational and experimental methods; psychiatry and psychology.
SAGE Premier This link opens in a new window
Access 1,100 social sciences and humanities journals from SAGE Premier, including titles published on behalf of over 400 scholarly and professional societies.

Title List
Includes:
American Educational Research Journal
Body & Society
Contemporary Issues in Early Childhood
The Counseling Psychologist
Cultural Sociology
Culture & Psychology
Current Sociology
Educational and Psychological Measurement
Families in Society
The Family Journal
Gender & Society
Group & Organization Management
Group Processes & Intergroup Relations
Journal of Career Development
Journal of Contemporary Ethnography
Journal of Consumer Culture
Journal of Cross-Cultural Psychology
Journal of Early Childhood Research
Journal of Family Issues
Journal of Health Psychology
Journal of Psychoeducational Assessment
Journal of Management
Journal of Social Work
Personality & Social Psychology Bulletin
Psychological Science
RELC Journal
Social Compass
Sociology
Theory, Culture & Society
Urban Studies
ScienceDirect Journals: Business, Management and Accounting Collection This link opens in a new window
Access 97 subscribed journals in Elsevier's Business, Management and Accounting collection, highlighting current developments, applications, trends and more. Tutorials
ScienceDirect Journals: Social Sciences Collection This link opens in a new window
Access 227 subscribed journals in Elsevier's Social Sciences collection, highlighting historical context, current developments, applications, trends and more. Tutorials
You can also find the following journals:
Cognition
Cognitive Psychology
Early Childhood Research Quarterly
English for Specific Purposes
Journal of English for Academic Purposes
Journal of Pragmatics
Learning and Instruction
Social Work Abstracts (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Social Work Abstracts offers extensive coverage of more than 500 social work and human services journals dating back to 1965. Subjects include Addictions, Child and family welfare, Civil and legal rights, Education, Human services, Mental health, Therapy.
Concurrent users: 4
Sociology Source Ultimate (EBSCO) This link opens in a new window
Provides access to more than 1,072 full-text journals and magazines, and indexes books, monographs, conference papers and other non-periodical content sources for comprehensive research. Subjects include: deviant behavior; discrimination; economic development; family relationships; gender identity; migration; population growth; poverty and wealth; religious faith; social movements.
SPORTDiscus with Full Text This link opens in a new window
An international database for sports, sports medicine, physical fitness, physical education, physiology, and medicine, SPORTDiscus with Full Text provides hundreds of full-text journals for health professionals and researchers studying fitness, health and sports. Subjects covered include nutrition, physical therapy, occupational health, exercise physiology and kinesiology. Also provides indexing of the Microform Publications collection of dissertations and theses of the International Institute for Sport and Human Performance. Title List
Statista This link opens in a new window
Statista provides access to statistics and studies on over 80,000 topics and areas of interest, categorized into 22 industry sectors with approximately 600 markets and industries. The database collects, evaluates, and publishes key statistics on relevant subjects, providing users with a comprehensive overview of available data on a specific topic, with source data for some subjects extending from the early 20th century to the present.
Taylor & Francis: Social Sciences & Humanities Library This link opens in a new window
The Taylor & Francis Social Sciences & Humanities (SSH) Library provides access to over 1,450 journals spanning a broad range of academic disciplines, including: arts and humanities; business management and economics; criminology and law; education; geography, planning, urban and environment; media, cultural and communication studies; mental health and social care; politics, international relations and area studies; psychology; sociology; sports, leisure and tourism; and strategic defence and security studies. Title List
Includes:
Asian Journal of Communication
Classroom Discourse
Journal of Positive Psychology
The Translator

In addition, these have also been subscribed:
Asia Pacific Journal of Counselling and Psychotherapy
Asia Pacific Journal of Social Work and Development
Higher Education Research and Development
Journal of Early Childhood Teacher Education
Journal of Popular Film and Television
Technology, Pedagogy and Education
Videatives This link opens in a new window
Videatives offers a streaming video service, consulting services, and conferences to the early childhood education and child development community. It connects to over 330 video clips with short introductions.
World Scientific eBooks This link opens in a new window
Our collection of World Scientific eBooks contains selected titles in Chinese and English covering history, literature, and social sciences.
Wiley Online Library: Social Sciences and Humanities (SSH) Journals This link opens in a new window
Explore 511 journals available in Wiley Social Sciences and Humanities collections. Subjects covered are Anthropology, Architecture & Planning, Art & Applied Arts, Business, Classical Studies, Communication & Media Studies, Computer Science & Information Technology, Chemistry, Criminology, Earth, Space & Environmental Science, Economics, Film Studies, Finance & Accounting, Geography, Linguistics, Literature, Mathematics & Statistics, Physical Sciences & Engineering, Philosophy, Psychology, Religion & Theology, Social & Behavioral Sciences, and Sociology.
The collection provides access to content covering the period from 1997 to date.

Wiley User Guide

Links Beyond SUSS